CUA logo

CUA reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 2150 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent CUA reviews

  • CUA Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible customer service

    Really terrible experience with CUA ,customer service is terrible and a long process. Also regarding a dispute with a fraudulent transaction process took 2 months and basically denied for no good reason,considering they alerted me within minutes of theft from my card than dispute denied for no good reason,i really dont think they even investigated it even

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
  • CUA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Absolutely worst experience with a bank

    Building on our children's property to the value of R500 000 +(a very large extension) we wanted to go on title on the property. I approached their mortgage broker on the 5th November 2020 to get this organised. Because they have a mortgage on the property CUA required us to be on the loan (all title holders have to be on the loan if there is a mortgage). We all had to apply for a new loan. This loan was not going to change at all i.e. my husband and I were not going to borrow any money from CUA, just use our own savings to build. They also required us to put money into the loan to get title even though we are going to add so much value to the property - in fact more than the percentage we are asking for. Well we are still waiting. 3 months and 6 days have passed. We still don't have title to the property. I have done everything they have asked - filled in all their forms, paid in the money. Our build was postponed as we need to be on title to build. We are probably incurring delay costs. This is just unbelievable!!!. We require nothing from CUA and yet they are pushing us around to such an extent. At one point they even asked for all our savings so that they could control the build (i.e. the invoicing and receipting) They wanted all of our savings! As said above, we are not borrowing a cent from them and the control they want over us is just unwarranted!

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Karene, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • CUA Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible to deal with

    Terrible company to deal with, terrible customer service, not very flexible most certainly not helpful at all. Would not deal with them at all for anything ever again.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    L, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Better than many

    I have been with CUA for many years and would highly recommend their services. Their android phone app could be more reliable, however it is quite good and stable.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed 21 days ago
  • CUA eSaver Reward review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A great bank

    A great bank but would like a better app.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Haydn, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very low interest rates, outstanding communication

    Pros: -Clear communication via email and phone -Clear costs listed, no hidden costs or balloon payments -Extra repayments can be made in advance -Low interest rates, lower than car dealers and most other banks Cons: -No choice of car insurance company, must go with CUA's partner Allianz -Automatically on the 7 year loan option, with no communication to choose the amount of years

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • CUA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very difficult and unreliable.

    I've been trying to set up a Term Deposit for two weeks. They can't seem to get it happening. We can't get to a branch, emails seem too difficult for them, they get lost. I've called many times to get it set up but no luck. Can't believe it.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kristin, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Savings account is not bad at all

    Savings account is not bad at all

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bevan, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.