Thumbnail icon for CUA

CUA Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 608 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent CUA savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CUA eSaver Flexi review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall a great banking experience.

    I like this bank heaps, but they have closed my local branch so I will be looking for a new bank in the future.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Troy, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • CUA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Totally incompetent and no accountability!

    I have never encountered a banking organisation as incompetent! I have now had my 13th Telegraphic Transfer refused (for a completely different reason than the last 12!) The submitted forms are identical cut and pastes as previous - yet they find a new excuse not to process the payment? "need more clarity on the {purpose}?" I'm sorry - you paid the last 6 from an identical submission. There is NO reference of "PURPOSE" on the transfer form. These guys are incompetent and totally unaccountable.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Bo b, New South Wales, reviewed 22 days ago
  • CUA eSaver Flexi review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Dreadful and deceitful

    I’ve been a CUA customer for over 30 years. Sadly, I have to move because they introduced a cheque fee on 1 March 2020, without notifying their loyal customers. So much for being loyal. Shameful.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Olga, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CUA eSaver Reward review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good interest rate, lacking everywhere else

    The account has a good interest rate and I like CUA as a bank however there are some things that they could improve on like the additional features and lack of an ATM network.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Callum, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CUA Youth eSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Keep it in Credit cause together we can.

    High interest rates, no fees and convenient online services. I have saved more than ever before. Highly recommend CUA over any other.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jasine, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • CUA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy with bank

    Great service when phoning and going into branch. My only issue is they don't have many branches in Western Australia.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • CUA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and product range

    They are always competitive and offer you the best possible solution for your needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Milda, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • CUA review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trustworthy

    Very competitive & no bigs fee's

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kirstin, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • CUA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    Wouldn't go anywhere else

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rosemary, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • CUA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Cua has everything other banks offer but more.

    I like CUA because they are a Credit Union and not a bank. You do not have the fees and charges of other banks.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Diane, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • CUA Youth eSaver review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Amazing customer service need better rewards

    I like the bank overall just need to fix a few things like rewards or interests

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Maddi, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • CUA review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Save money with a credit union.

    Fabulous customer service, always lovely people working at the branches.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Corinne, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • CUA Youth eSaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best interest rate.

    I love how you can use your card at any rediATM in Australia without paying a fee.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nathalie, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • CUA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    Have been with this bank through all it's different forms, name changes and amalgamations for over 30 years. I rarely visit an office however have contacted their call centre on numerous occasions. At all times the staff have been courteous, friendly, and prompt in dealing with my query. Their 'Web Banker' facility on the Internet is also terrific.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • CUA review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great company.

    Was annoyed at the penalties for with drawing my own money but other then that great!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joscelyn, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Life

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $30,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.40% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Make 5 transactions/month on linked Westpac Choice account and min 1 deposit and higher balance than at the beginning of the month in Life savings account.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.65% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.15% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Progress Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 227 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.