CUA savings account reviews

CUA
CUA's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 155 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from CUA

Recent CUA savings account reviews

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and product range

They are always competitive and offer you the best possible solution for your needs.

Full review

They are always competitive and offer you the best possible solution for your needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Milda (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy

Very competitive & no bigs fee's

Full review

Very competitive & no bigs fee's

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kirstin (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Wouldn't go anywhere else

Full review

Wouldn't go anywhere else

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosemary (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Cua has everything other banks offer but more.

I like CUA because they are a Credit Union and not a bank. You do not have the fees and charges of other banks.

Full review

I like CUA because they are a Credit Union and not a bank. You do not have the fees and charges of other banks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Diane (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Youth eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Amazing customer service need better rewards

I like the bank overall just need to fix a few things like rewards or interests

Full review

I like the bank overall just need to fix a few things like rewards or interests

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Maddi (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Save money with a credit union.

Fabulous customer service, always lovely people working at the branches.

Full review

Fabulous customer service, always lovely people working at the branches.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Corinne (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Youth eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best interest rate.

I love how you can use your card at any rediATM in Australia without paying a fee.

Full review

I love how you can use your card at any rediATM in Australia without paying a fee.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nathalie (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Have been with this bank through all it's different forms, name changes and amalgamations for over 30 years. I rarely visit an office however have contacted their call centre on numerous occasions. At all times the staff have been courteous,...

Full review

Have been with this bank through all it's different forms, name changes and amalgamations for over 30 years. I rarely visit an office however have contacted their call centre on numerous occasions. At all times the staff have been courteous, friendly, and prompt in dealing with my query. Their 'Web Banker' facility on the Internet is also terrific.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great company.

Was annoyed at the penalties for with drawing my own money but other then that great!

Full review

Was annoyed at the penalties for with drawing my own money but other then that great!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joscelyn (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Wouldn't bank anywhere else.

Been with CUA for several years, never once had an issue with their services, low account keeping fees, make it easy to manage

Full review

Been with CUA for several years, never once had an issue with their services, low account keeping fees, make it easy to manage

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shona (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

CUA

CUA eSaver Reward savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates

Been with this bank for 15 years and always got a great deal.

Full review

Been with this bank for 15 years and always got a great deal.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Francine (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A great bank to do business with

Great bank with great customer service and convenience.

Full review

Great bank with great customer service and convenience.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosemary (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Youth eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Interpersonal and relatable

I like this bank because they have my best interest; they use different methods of saving that allowed me to save more money rather than it going into bank fee.

Full review

I like this bank because they have my best interest; they use different methods of saving that allowed me to save more money rather than it going into bank fee.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Long term customer

Long term customers. Not one of the big banks.

Full review

Long term customers. Not one of the big banks.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Bess (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Open more offices.

Not enough offices available, only 1 on The Central Coast.

Full review

Not enough offices available, only 1 on The Central Coast.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Margaret (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

You can trust CUA, you're in good hands.

We have been with CUA for many years because they listen and they have such personalised customer service.

Full review

We have been with CUA for many years because they listen and they have such personalised customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low fees

I rarely pay any fees on this account.

Full review

I rarely pay any fees on this account.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kerryn (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Relative options, interest rates, & great service.

Have had consistent and excellent customer service when attending a branch. Easy & friendly. Mostly business done online, & contact online is answered promptly. Telephone contact is reasonable & informative operators are available. Not too...

Full review

Have had consistent and excellent customer service when attending a branch. Easy & friendly. Mostly business done online, & contact online is answered promptly. Telephone contact is reasonable & informative operators are available. Not too pushy for other products, but happy to give quotes/ information about services available. The only drawback is that branches are not open on weekends in most places.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chris (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and good interest rates

Interest rates on savings are very good.

Full review

Interest rates on savings are very good.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Melody (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No problems with wasted time and say if can't help

Good and friendly, takes time and listens.

Full review

Good and friendly, takes time and listens.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Service is good

Lovely people and helpful.

Full review

Lovely people and helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Deborah (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Efficient and effective service

Competent.

Full review

Competent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geneva (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great rates

Came across them with health insurance however upon inquiry investment rates came up and an easy account setup in two minutes gave me great competitive rates.

Full review

Came across them with health insurance however upon inquiry investment rates came up and an easy account setup in two minutes gave me great competitive rates.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cameron (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Superb

Been with CUA for 20yrs. I had identity theft & CUA was the only company who protected me & prevented any problems with my bank A/C!!

Full review

Been with CUA for 20yrs. I had identity theft & CUA was the only company who protected me & prevented any problems with my bank A/C!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vivienne (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, excellent products.

I have been with CUA for many years, I did at one time take my business to another banking provider, but I moved back to CUA after two years.

Full review

I have been with CUA for many years, I did at one time take my business to another banking provider, but I moved back to CUA after two years.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Lee (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top