CUA logo

CUA Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 613 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent CUA savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CUA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    It’s a great bank.

    I have banked with CUA for many years and would recommend them to anyone. The only thing I can complain about is there’s no bank close to us so I do my banking online and deposit at the post office.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Carol anne, Queensland, reviewed 23 days ago
  • CUA eSaver Reward review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A great bank

    A great bank but would like a better app.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Haydn, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CUA eSaver Flexi review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best Banking

    Up front explanation. You can walk into any branch, have a one on one consultation and ask about everything. That’s why I have been a member for 30 years.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CUA eSaver Flexi review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to deal with

    Easy to contact, just a phone call.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CUA eSaver Flexi review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Customer service Is the key.

    Ever since I moved from one of the Big 4, I have never looked back. Customer service is second to none in my opinion.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Keith, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • CUA eSaver Flexi review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall a great banking experience.

    I like this bank heaps, but they have closed my local branch so I will be looking for a new bank in the future.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Troy, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • CUA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Totally incompetent and no accountability!

    I have never encountered a banking organisation as incompetent! I have now had my 13th Telegraphic Transfer refused (for a completely different reason than the last 12!) The submitted forms are identical cut and pastes as previous - yet they find a new excuse not to process the payment? "need more clarity on the {purpose}?" I'm sorry - you paid the last 6 from an identical submission. There is NO reference of "PURPOSE" on the transfer form. These guys are incompetent and totally unaccountable.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Bo b, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • CUA eSaver Flexi review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Dreadful and deceitful

    I’ve been a CUA customer for over 30 years. Sadly, I have to move because they introduced a cheque fee on 1 March 2020, without notifying their loyal customers. So much for being loyal. Shameful.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Olga, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • CUA eSaver Reward review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good interest rate, lacking everywhere else

    The account has a good interest rate and I like CUA as a bank however there are some things that they could improve on like the additional features and lack of an ATM network.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Callum, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • CUA Youth eSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Keep it in Credit cause together we can.

    High interest rates, no fees and convenient online services. I have saved more than ever before. Highly recommend CUA over any other.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jasine, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • CUA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy with bank

    Great service when phoning and going into branch. My only issue is they don't have many branches in Western Australia.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • CUA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and product range

    They are always competitive and offer you the best possible solution for your needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Milda, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • CUA review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trustworthy

    Very competitive & no bigs fee's

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kirstin, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • CUA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    Wouldn't go anywhere else

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rosemary, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • CUA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Cua has everything other banks offer but more.

    I like CUA because they are a Credit Union and not a bank. You do not have the fees and charges of other banks.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Diane, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of at least $250.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for first 3 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after

      Promoted
    • Flexi Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.25% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 227 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.