CUA term deposit reviews

CUA
CUA's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 15 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from CUA

Recent CUA term deposit reviews

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and great products

I prefer the very personal contact I get from CUA. Staff are always willing to help you find the right product and will always go the extra mile for you. I get phone calls from staff to check on if I am happy with the way things are going and I am...

I prefer the very personal contact I get from CUA. Staff are always willing to help you find the right product and will always go the extra mile for you. I get phone calls from staff to check on if I am happy with the way things are going and I am notified of any changes immediately. I have had no negative issues with CUA and would be happy to let others know about CUA.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Moira (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Better than the big four

Not a bad bank, I have not had any problems with them like I have had with some of the big four, they don't charge you account keeping fees and my term deposit earns me interest.

Not a bad bank, I have not had any problems with them like I have had with some of the big four, they don't charge you account keeping fees and my term deposit earns me interest.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Katherine (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good rates

I like the interest rates and they favour seniors.

I like the interest rates and they favour seniors.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mal (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Have no complaints about my bank, have been with the CUA for many years.

Have no complaints about my bank, have been with the CUA for many years.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Theodorus (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

CUA is tops for me.

CUA is the largest credit union in Australia. As such it has a reputation to uphold - and it does.

CUA is the largest credit union in Australia. As such it has a reputation to uphold - and it does.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy Access

Minimal bank fees. Very good customer service.

Minimal bank fees. Very good customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lois (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer focused, friendly, efficient service

Friendly service, fast processing and customer focused.

Friendly service, fast processing and customer focused.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy

Interest is as good if not better than other term deposits.

Interest is as good if not better than other term deposits.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pamela (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Recently switched my term deposit to CUA and am happy with the service.

Recently switched my term deposit to CUA and am happy with the service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Laura (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Poor customer service

CUA have become rude and arrogant since they have expanded.

CUA have become rude and arrogant since they have expanded.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Andrew (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great credit union

I like CUA because they are easy to deal with, are very competitive and give good customer service, limited fees.

I like CUA because they are easy to deal with, are very competitive and give good customer service, limited fees.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lesley (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very easy, flexible

Love the CUA, very easy, flexible.

Love the CUA, very easy, flexible.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Staff go the extra mile to meet your needs

Fantastic personal service, comparable and even better interest rates. Only problem is local branch now closed.

Fantastic personal service, comparable and even better interest rates. Only problem is local branch now closed.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Brenda (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to use facilities

I prefer credit unions because they are there for the members, not shareholders & ceo's getting huge payouts. Their interest rates are extremely competitive.

I prefer credit unions because they are there for the members, not shareholders & ceo's getting huge payouts. Their interest rates are extremely competitive.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

CUA are awesome

CUA is awesome. Best credit union around.

CUA is awesome. Best credit union around.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

We have found the staff at the Frankston branch to be the most friendly and helpful group ever experienced in a bank.

We have found the staff at the Frankston branch to be the most friendly and helpful group ever experienced in a bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great people, great rates, great service

CUA has consistently provided me and others in my family with great service and excellent rates for many years. I'd never switch to one of the big banks.

CUA has consistently provided me and others in my family with great service and excellent rates for many years. I'd never switch to one of the big banks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Not helpful and no incentives

I think I have a significant amount of money invested with CUA - and they just don't give any incentive, it's time I pulled my money out and started looking elsewhere.

I think I have a significant amount of money invested with CUA - and they just don't give any incentive, it's time I pulled my money out and started looking elsewhere.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Well mannered and business like

The service was amazing. They even let me know of an extra part percentage for being over 50. I did not have to ask about that, they willingly offered the information! The assistant was clean, well presented and business like. They let me know the...

The service was amazing. They even let me know of an extra part percentage for being over 50. I did not have to ask about that, they willingly offered the information! The assistant was clean, well presented and business like. They let me know the pros and cons of a term deposit and I left feeling my money was in good hands. 2 thumbs up!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good customer service.

They keep their prices down as we own the bank, so they look after us really well.

They keep their prices down as we own the bank, so they look after us really well.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best customer service. Attractive rates

Competitive rates...excellent customer service.

Competitive rates...excellent customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bernie (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great interest rate with friendly helpful staff

The interest rate is one of the best and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They have flexible packages with interest paid monthly.

The interest rate is one of the best and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They have flexible packages with interest paid monthly.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Frederick (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service

Lesley Black to date is an excellent operator and is aware of my needs.

Lesley Black to date is an excellent operator and is aware of my needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Eric (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love the online site and helpful customer service

The term deposit was very easy to set up and now even easier to monitor online.

The term deposit was very easy to set up and now even easier to monitor online.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lorna (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service is all about CARE & TACT.

Every customer is treated as if they are the most important person. A teller never gets a second chance to make a good first impression but the CUA tellers in Townsville have always been cheerful and respectfully and the joy of achievment and...

Every customer is treated as if they are the most important person. A teller never gets a second chance to make a good first impression but the CUA tellers in Townsville have always been cheerful and respectfully and the joy of achievment and effort is always evident.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Suzanne (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • Citibank Term Deposit

    Citibank Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.

    interest rate*

    2.95% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.
    • Minimum deposit: $75,000
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citibank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    2 years

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 75 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top