Thumbnail icon for CUA

CUA Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
8.1/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.4/10
Trust
8.8/10
Based on 82 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent CUA term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CUA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very difficult and unreliable.

    I've been trying to set up a Term Deposit for two weeks. They can't seem to get it happening. We can't get to a branch, emails seem too difficult for them, they get lost. I've called many times to get it set up but no luck. Can't believe it.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kristin, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • CUA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    The staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. They will provide advice and point you in the right direction.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lynnette, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • CUA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service and great products

    I prefer the very personal contact I get from CUA. Staff are always willing to help you find the right product and will always go the extra mile for you. I get phone calls from staff to check on if I am happy with the way things are going and I am notified of any changes immediately. I have had no negative issues with CUA and would be happy to let others know about CUA.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Moira, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • CUA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Better than the big four

    Not a bad bank, I have not had any problems with them like I have had with some of the big four, they don't charge you account keeping fees and my term deposit earns me interest.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Katherine, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • CUA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good rates

    I like the interest rates and they favour seniors.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mal, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • CUA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    Have no complaints about my bank, have been with the CUA for many years.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Theodorus, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • CUA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    After reviewing various offers out there CUA was my final choice as they offered a high and competitive interest rate and had wonderful customer service when I was in their office.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • CUA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very Good

    Have minimum banking requirements but what I do are handled first class

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bob, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • CUA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    CUA is tops for me.

    CUA is the largest credit union in Australia. As such it has a reputation to uphold - and it does.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • CUA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy Access

    Minimal bank fees. Very good customer service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lois, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • CUA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer focused, friendly, efficient service

    Friendly service, fast processing and customer focused.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • CUA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy

    Interest is as good if not better than other term deposits.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pamela, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • CUA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic customer service

    Recently switched my term deposit to CUA and am happy with the service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Laura, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • CUA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Poor customer service

    CUA have become rude and arrogant since they have expanded.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • CUA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great credit union

    I like CUA because they are easy to deal with, are very competitive and give good customer service, limited fees.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.60% p.a.
      9 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 86 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.