CUA term deposit reviews

CUA
CUA's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 81 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from CUA

Recent CUA term deposit reviews

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

The staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. They will provide advice and point you in the right direction.

Full review

The staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. They will provide advice and point you in the right direction.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Lynnette, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and great products

I prefer the very personal contact I get from CUA. Staff are always willing to help you find the right product and will always go the extra mile for you. I get phone calls from staff to check on if I am happy with the way things are going and I am...

Full review

I prefer the very personal contact I get from CUA. Staff are always willing to help you find the right product and will always go the extra mile for you. I get phone calls from staff to check on if I am happy with the way things are going and I am notified of any changes immediately. I have had no negative issues with CUA and would be happy to let others know about CUA.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Moira, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Better than the big four

Not a bad bank, I have not had any problems with them like I have had with some of the big four, they don't charge you account keeping fees and my term deposit earns me interest.

Full review

Not a bad bank, I have not had any problems with them like I have had with some of the big four, they don't charge you account keeping fees and my term deposit earns me interest.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Katherine, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good rates

I like the interest rates and they favour seniors.

Full review

I like the interest rates and they favour seniors.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mal, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Have no complaints about my bank, have been with the CUA for many years.

Full review

Have no complaints about my bank, have been with the CUA for many years.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Theodorus, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

After reviewing various offers out there CUA was my final choice as they offered a high and competitive interest rate and had wonderful customer service when I was in their office.

Full review

After reviewing various offers out there CUA was my final choice as they offered a high and competitive interest rate and had wonderful customer service when I was in their office.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rachel, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very Good

Have minimum banking requirements but what I do are handled first class

Full review

Have minimum banking requirements but what I do are handled first class

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bob, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

CUA is tops for me.

CUA is the largest credit union in Australia. As such it has a reputation to uphold - and it does.

Full review

CUA is the largest credit union in Australia. As such it has a reputation to uphold - and it does.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy Access

Minimal bank fees. Very good customer service.

Full review

Minimal bank fees. Very good customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lois, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer focused, friendly, efficient service

Friendly service, fast processing and customer focused.

Full review

Friendly service, fast processing and customer focused.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy

Interest is as good if not better than other term deposits.

Full review

Interest is as good if not better than other term deposits.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pamela, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Recently switched my term deposit to CUA and am happy with the service.

Full review

Recently switched my term deposit to CUA and am happy with the service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Laura, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

CUA

CUA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Poor customer service

CUA have become rude and arrogant since they have expanded.

Full review

CUA have become rude and arrogant since they have expanded.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Andrew, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago

CUA

CUA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great credit union

I like CUA because they are easy to deal with, are very competitive and give good customer service, limited fees.

Full review

I like CUA because they are easy to deal with, are very competitive and give good customer service, limited fees.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lesley, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

CUA

CUA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very easy, flexible

Love the CUA, very easy, flexible.

Full review

Love the CUA, very easy, flexible.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect Term Deposit

    RaboDirect Term Deposit

    • Guaranteed return on your savings
    • Start with as little as $1,000
    • Interest paid monthly, quarterly, half yearly or yearly (reduced rates may apply)

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Guaranteed return on your savings
    • Start with as little as $1,000
    • Interest paid monthly, quarterly, half yearly or yearly (reduced rates may apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 41 RaboDirect term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank Green Term Deposit

    UBank Green Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    2.65% p.a.
    10 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 100 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 79 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top