Defence Bank debit card reviews

Defence Bank
Defence Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 71 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Defence Bank

Recent Defence Bank debit card reviews

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A great bank

This bank is a no nonsense bank. Great for serving and ex-serving members of the defence force.

Full review

This bank is a no nonsense bank. Great for serving and ex-serving members of the defence force.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jan, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

My bank is alway very personable. I quite often will see my loans officer at my branch and she always knows my name. She will always ask how I am and how my family is. When my husband died and I needed to get a loan to pay for my husband's...

Full review

My bank is alway very personable. I quite often will see my loans officer at my branch and she always knows my name. She will always ask how I am and how my family is. When my husband died and I needed to get a loan to pay for my husband's funneral ,the tellers sat me down and expained in a very caring way my options and provided me access to the money within 24 hours.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Geralyn, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic customer service

When ever a hacker or scammer has tried to access my account, which has happened on four occasions now, My bank has rang me, texted me and never once has my money or security been compromised.

Full review

When ever a hacker or scammer has tried to access my account, which has happened on four occasions now, My bank has rang me, texted me and never once has my money or security been compromised.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kieran, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

yes

i like this bank as i am able to contact them at all times and once i kept putting in wrong password they actually rang me to veryify at what i was trying to do wich i was impressed as it could have been anybody trying to access my account

Full review

i like this bank as i am able to contact them at all times and once i kept putting in wrong password they actually rang me to veryify at what i was trying to do wich i was impressed as it could have been anybody trying to access my account

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Yvonne, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer Service

They are always on top of how much is being deducted out of account and ring to see if you know about these deductions.

Full review

They are always on top of how much is being deducted out of account and ring to see if you know about these deductions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Monique, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Value for money.

Homestyle banking. Nothing is too much trouble.

Full review

Homestyle banking. Nothing is too much trouble.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

When I go into a branch they know who I am straight away and also when I phone. Excellent service.

Full review

When I go into a branch they know who I am straight away and also when I phone. Excellent service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jill, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A great picture on card

A great card

Full review

A great card

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Fixes your problems in minutes

DefCredit is open to anyone. All you have to do is visit any military base. Sign in and tell them where you're going and you are in.

Full review

DefCredit is open to anyone. All you have to do is visit any military base. Sign in and tell them where you're going and you are in.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Connor, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

For real people

They care about me not just getting my money

Full review

They care about me not just getting my money

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graeme, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

I have been with many banks over the years and Defence bank have served me exceptionally well over the years I have been with them and after some of the disasters I have had with other banks this is great.

Full review

I have been with many banks over the years and Defence bank have served me exceptionally well over the years I have been with them and after some of the disasters I have had with other banks this is great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Margaret, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I like this bank as it is there for our Defence Force personnel & those who have been in the services at some stage. I joined this bank when it was a credit union over 40 years ago & they have looked after my family accounts ever since.

Full review

I like this bank as it is there for our Defence Force personnel & those who have been in the services at some stage. I joined this bank when it was a credit union over 40 years ago & they have looked after my family accounts ever since.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service, quality features

They are fantastic, so easy and accessible. Great customer service. Interest rates are awesome. I have multiple accounts within the one and it is so fantastic to easily access them and transfer from one to another.

Full review

They are fantastic, so easy and accessible. Great customer service. Interest rates are awesome. I have multiple accounts within the one and it is so fantastic to easily access them and transfer from one to another.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jessica, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great rates and customer service

Great customer service even though there are few branches. I have not entered a branch for 10 years but still able to complete all my banking needs. The only thing I don't like is the fact I have to pay a monthly fee on my Visa card which my other...

Full review

Great customer service even though there are few branches. I have not entered a branch for 10 years but still able to complete all my banking needs. The only thing I don't like is the fact I have to pay a monthly fee on my Visa card which my other bank doesn't do. Interest rates on saving accounts are quite good .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Cara, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access debit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Bring back old fashioned service

Given that it is a bank set up for Defence personnel it is not really interested in dealing with Defence members or family. I want old fashioned, "how are you going today?" customer service, not that hard really.

Full review

Given that it is a bank set up for Defence personnel it is not really interested in dealing with Defence members or family. I want old fashioned, "how are you going today?" customer service, not that hard really.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Emma, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00$0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account before 30 June 2019

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 58 Bank Australia debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top