Advertisement

Defence Bank debit card reviews

Defence Bank
Defence Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 71 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Defence Bank

Recent Defence Bank debit card reviews

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A great bank

This bank is a no nonsense bank. Great for serving and ex-serving members of the defence force.

Full review

This bank is a no nonsense bank. Great for serving and ex-serving members of the defence force.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jan, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

My bank is alway very personable. I quite often will see my loans officer at my branch and she always knows my name. She will always ask how I am and how my family is. When my husband died and I needed to get a loan to pay for my husband's...

Full review

My bank is alway very personable. I quite often will see my loans officer at my branch and she always knows my name. She will always ask how I am and how my family is. When my husband died and I needed to get a loan to pay for my husband's funneral ,the tellers sat me down and expained in a very caring way my options and provided me access to the money within 24 hours.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Geralyn, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic customer service

When ever a hacker or scammer has tried to access my account, which has happened on four occasions now, My bank has rang me, texted me and never once has my money or security been compromised.

Full review

When ever a hacker or scammer has tried to access my account, which has happened on four occasions now, My bank has rang me, texted me and never once has my money or security been compromised.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kieran, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access review

Overall rating   7 / 10

yes

i like this bank as i am able to contact them at all times and once i kept putting in wrong password they actually rang me to veryify at what i was trying to do wich i was impressed as it could have been anybody trying to access my account

Full review

i like this bank as i am able to contact them at all times and once i kept putting in wrong password they actually rang me to veryify at what i was trying to do wich i was impressed as it could have been anybody trying to access my account

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Yvonne, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer Service

They are always on top of how much is being deducted out of account and ring to see if you know about these deductions.

Full review

They are always on top of how much is being deducted out of account and ring to see if you know about these deductions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Monique, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Value for money.

Homestyle banking. Nothing is too much trouble.

Full review

Homestyle banking. Nothing is too much trouble.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

When I go into a branch they know who I am straight away and also when I phone. Excellent service.

Full review

When I go into a branch they know who I am straight away and also when I phone. Excellent service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jill, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A great picture on card

A great card

Full review

A great card

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Debit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Fixes your problems in minutes

DefCredit is open to anyone. All you have to do is visit any military base. Sign in and tell them where you're going and you are in.

Full review

DefCredit is open to anyone. All you have to do is visit any military base. Sign in and tell them where you're going and you are in.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Connor, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

For real people

They care about me not just getting my money

Full review

They care about me not just getting my money

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graeme, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

I have been with many banks over the years and Defence bank have served me exceptionally well over the years I have been with them and after some of the disasters I have had with other banks this is great.

Full review

I have been with many banks over the years and Defence bank have served me exceptionally well over the years I have been with them and after some of the disasters I have had with other banks this is great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Margaret, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I like this bank as it is there for our Defence Force personnel & those who have been in the services at some stage. I joined this bank when it was a credit union over 40 years ago & they have looked after my family accounts ever since.

Full review

I like this bank as it is there for our Defence Force personnel & those who have been in the services at some stage. I joined this bank when it was a credit union over 40 years ago & they have looked after my family accounts ever since.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Debit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service, quality features

They are fantastic, so easy and accessible. Great customer service. Interest rates are awesome. I have multiple accounts within the one and it is so fantastic to easily access them and transfer from one to another.

Full review

They are fantastic, so easy and accessible. Great customer service. Interest rates are awesome. I have multiple accounts within the one and it is so fantastic to easily access them and transfer from one to another.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jessica, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great rates and customer service

Great customer service even though there are few branches. I have not entered a branch for 10 years but still able to complete all my banking needs. The only thing I don't like is the fact I have to pay a monthly fee on my Visa card which my other...

Full review

Great customer service even though there are few branches. I have not entered a branch for 10 years but still able to complete all my banking needs. The only thing I don't like is the fact I have to pay a monthly fee on my Visa card which my other bank doesn't do. Interest rates on saving accounts are quite good .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Cara, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank National Access review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Bring back old fashioned service

Given that it is a bank set up for Defence personnel it is not really interested in dealing with Defence members or family. I want old fashioned, "how are you going today?" customer service, not that hard really.

Full review

Given that it is a bank set up for Defence personnel it is not really interested in dealing with Defence members or family. I want old fashioned, "how are you going today?" customer service, not that hard really.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Emma, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Basics

    Suncorp Everyday Basics

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.75% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 117 Citi debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement