Defence Bank logo

Defence Bank Debit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 71 debit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Defence Bank debit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Defence Bank

    A great bank

    This bank is a no nonsense bank. Great for serving and ex-serving members of the defence force.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jan, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    Fantastic

    My bank is alway very personable. I quite often will see my loans officer at my branch and she always knows my name. She will always ask how I am and how my family is. When my husband died and I needed to get a loan to pay for my husband's funneral ,the tellers sat me down and expained in a very caring way my options and provided me access to the money within 24 hours.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Geralyn, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    Fantastic customer service

    When ever a hacker or scammer has tried to access my account, which has happened on four occasions now, My bank has rang me, texted me and never once has my money or security been compromised.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kieran, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    yes

    i like this bank as i am able to contact them at all times and once i kept putting in wrong password they actually rang me to veryify at what i was trying to do wich i was impressed as it could have been anybody trying to access my account

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Yvonne, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    Great customer Service

    They are always on top of how much is being deducted out of account and ring to see if you know about these deductions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Monique, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    Value for money.

    Homestyle banking. Nothing is too much trouble.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    Great customer service

    When I go into a branch they know who I am straight away and also when I phone. Excellent service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jill, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    A great picture on card

    A great card

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank Debit Card

    Fixes your problems in minutes

    DefCredit is open to anyone. All you have to do is visit any military base. Sign in and tell them where you're going and you are in.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Connor, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Defence Bank Debit Card

    For real people

    They care about me not just getting my money

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graeme, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    Excellent

    I have been with many banks over the years and Defence bank have served me exceptionally well over the years I have been with them and after some of the disasters I have had with other banks this is great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Defence Bank Debit Card

    Great customer service

    I like this bank as it is there for our Defence Force personnel & those who have been in the services at some stage. I joined this bank when it was a credit union over 40 years ago & they have looked after my family accounts ever since.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steven, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Defence Bank Debit Card

    Great customer service, quality features

    They are fantastic, so easy and accessible. Great customer service. Interest rates are awesome. I have multiple accounts within the one and it is so fantastic to easily access them and transfer from one to another.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    Great rates and customer service

    Great customer service even though there are few branches. I have not entered a branch for 10 years but still able to complete all my banking needs. The only thing I don't like is the fact I have to pay a monthly fee on my Visa card which my other bank doesn't do. Interest rates on saving accounts are quite good .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cara, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    Bring back old fashioned service

    Given that it is a bank set up for Defence personnel it is not really interested in dealing with Defence members or family. I want old fashioned, "how are you going today?" customer service, not that hard really.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, Victoria, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.