Thumbnail icon for Defence Bank

Defence Bank Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
9.5/10
Value for money
9.1/10
Policy coverage
9.3/10
Customer service
9.1/10
Claims handling
9.6/10
Trust
9.2/10
Based on 15 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Defence Bank home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Defence Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent rate, outstanding and flexible service

    Very competitive rates but customer service and satisfaction are outstanding. We had a problem with a cracked roof tile from a falling branch just before we were to go away for one month. It was raining and we couldn't get anyone to give us quotes. I rang and discussed my problem and they approved me to replace the tile and put my claim for the internal ceiling repair on hold until our return. The job was small and we couldn't get more than one quote for the job - no problem, we were allowed to proceed on that one quote. They could not have done more for us.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Defence Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly competent claim handling.

    Excellent policy coverage and helpful, efficient and prompt claim handling.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Defence Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant.

    Any claims have been sorted as quickly as they could and over the telephone.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Defence Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    One for one replacement, easy to claim.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Phillip, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Defence Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Had two claims in many years, both settled quickly

    Always been very happy with coverage and price.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Andrea, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Defence Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good cover

    They provide a good cover for a sensible price.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Geoff., New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Defence Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Top service

    I have never had a problem, even when away and a sliding door was badly damaged, the repair was done that day by qualified repairer and nothing else was heard. All done there and then, terrific.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Phillip, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent insurer

    We were flooded in 2011 and Defence Service Homes were excellent in dealing with our claim, both property and household contents although we were unable to return to our home for eleven months.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lorraine, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates and service

    Defence service homes insurance is not listed but do a great job for over 30 years for me.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jess, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Cheap price, great coverage

    Cover more than their equivalent underwriters' policies.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jason, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great value for money and great customer service

    They have great service all round, absolutely love them!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cory, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    My insurance company is the very best available.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant in all ways

    Any insurance claims have been sorted over the phone and by a visit within three days of the original phone call.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very competitve premiums

    Extremely helpful, cheapest rates that we have found.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Keith, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Defence Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very competitive premiums

    Very precise about square meter of flooring, bathrooms, fixtures and age of property and security measures.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.