Defence Bank home insurance reviews

Defence Bank
Defence Bank's overall rating for home insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.4 / 10

based on 11 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Full review

Recent Defence Bank home insurance reviews

Defence Bank

Defence Bank home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Had two claims in many years, both settled quickly

Always been very happy with coverage and price.

Full review

Always been very happy with coverage and price.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Andrea (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good cover

They provide a good cover for a sensible price.

Full review

They provide a good cover for a sensible price.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Geoff. (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Top service

I have never had a problem, even when away and a sliding door was badly damaged, the repair was done that day by qualified repairer and nothing else was heard. All done there and then, terrific.

Full review

I have never had a problem, even when away and a sliding door was badly damaged, the repair was done that day by qualified repairer and nothing else was heard. All done there and then, terrific.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Phillip (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent insurer

We were flooded in 2011 and Defence Service Homes were excellent in dealing with our claim, both property and household contents although we were unable to return to our home for eleven months.

Full review

We were flooded in 2011 and Defence Service Homes were excellent in dealing with our claim, both property and household contents although we were unable to return to our home for eleven months.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lorraine (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates and service

Defence service homes insurance is not listed but do a great job for over 30 years for me.

Full review

Defence service homes insurance is not listed but do a great job for over 30 years for me.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jess (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Cheap price, great coverage

Cover more than their equivalent underwriters' policies.

Full review

Cover more than their equivalent underwriters' policies.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jason (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great value for money and great customer service

They have great service all round, absolutely love them!

Full review

They have great service all round, absolutely love them!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cory (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

My insurance company is the very best available.

Full review

My insurance company is the very best available.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant in all ways

Any insurance claims have been sorted over the phone and by a visit within three days of the original phone call.

Full review

Any insurance claims have been sorted over the phone and by a visit within three days of the original phone call.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitve premiums

Extremely helpful, cheapest rates that we have found.

Full review

Extremely helpful, cheapest rates that we have found.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Keith (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive premiums

Very precise about square meter of flooring, bathrooms, fixtures and age of property and security measures.

Full review

Very precise about square meter of flooring, bathrooms, fixtures and age of property and security measures.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nicole (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top