Thumbnail icon for Delphi Bank

Delphi Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.3/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
4.5/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
5.7/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 7 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Delphi Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Delphi Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service

    Easy to speak with the Bank Manger. Easy to communicate with all the staff.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maria, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Delphi Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    $8000 Application fee without my consent

    $8000 too much before we even start. Applied for a home loan and it was in trust. We basically provided all relevant required/ not required documents as required by the bank. The bank had to cover all avenues which was overkill or maybe amateur in comparison to other bank applications. In other words, they almost included my pet bird in the documents. To have the documents reviewed by their legal team cost us $8k. We have loans with other banks and $880 is reasonable but $8,000 is too much to be charged without prior knowledge of what bill to expect. There was no bill of cost and no detailed costs. Simply $8000 deducted from the account with no valid reason. It's not a good way to start business. The statement was sent to my accountant's address not ours. There is no comparison with say CBA and this bank. I'd rather pay 2 % more and have peace of mind and charges that are reasonable. Life is too short and too busy to be inconvenienced. Not happy at all.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Mr, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Delphi Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great service

    Being a smaller bank they provide a more personal service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Delphi Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Exceptional Customer Service

    We completed our online research and this allowed us to go into negotions with the bank and end up with an interest rate and fees that we were happy with. The staff always kept us informed of what was happening with our loan application, via email, texting and phone calls. This made the whole stressful situation of buying a home stressless, we felt as we were long time friends by settlement date. We have recently been back in contact with the bank to renegotiate terms and once again it has been a stress free process

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Miriam, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Delphi Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10

    its just bad

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Delphi Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Good Bank, Good product. If there isn't a branch near you you can deposit into any Coomonwealth Bank branch.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Anna, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Delphi Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    The interest rates on our loan is increasing too regularly for our liking. It's not the Bank of Cyprus' fault, but the Reserve Banks decision. This bank has maybe two branches in Melbourne. A big inconvenience. Even worse, this bank does not offer banking on the internet. Also when I ring the bank and leave a message, my doesn't get returned for days. Not very good customer service, unfortunately.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Nov
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Nov

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.73% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      1.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.94% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 541 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.