Thumbnail icon for Dodo

Dodo Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
5.5/10
Value for money
6.6/10
Policy coverage
6.0/10
Customer service
4.4/10
Claims handling
4.2/10
Trust
4.1/10
Based on 14 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Dodo car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Dodo review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Prices are competitive, great service

    Easy to work with, prices are competitive, always friendly.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Dodo review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very satisfied overall

    Very happy with the service I have received

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Greg, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Dodo Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great service

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Dodo Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Value for money

    Cheap

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Dodo review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Please dont go for dodo. So many hooks in it.

    Its not at all good. They hide lots of things & you will realise when you go for claim. My $12,000 car had an accident, its not at all my fault, somebody else's fault, its written off and they gave me only $3000. Please please please go for branded service provider Dodo is very very bad. its terrible. Please tell your all friends and relatives. I don't have enough space to explain their worst service.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Dodo Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy sign up, reasonable prices, comprehensive.

    Dodo offers the cheapest price in terms of Third Party Insurance with the same cover as more expensive and more well known insurers, which is comforting for a student with a limited supply of money.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Dodo review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Always there to help

    Great people & service, takes a little while to get to talk to them but they're great.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ross, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Dodo Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Don't use dodo

    Don't use Dodo for anything- they offer cheap, dodgy products to get you to sign up for their car insurance. The tablets they offer freeze constantly and are amazingly slow and you can't activate the gift card. As well I complained through their complaint service and was told I would be contacted in 2 working days, 7 working days have passed and nothing. Shame on you dodo for scamming people into buying your product

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Gav, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Dodo review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    You get what you pay for.

    Got insurance quote for my wife's car via compare website. When my wife tried to ring in order to go ahead with the quote she was left on hold for so long that she gave up and went with a higher quote. If it takes this long to give them money I don't want to think how long it would take to make a claim.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Dodo Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Competitive premiums

    They don't ask enough questions about my car.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    George, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Dodo review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Need cheaper car insurance

    Expensive .

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Troy, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Dodo review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Cheap but ends here...

    Cheap but that ends here. Had accident, vehicle write off, but needed to gather all the evidence for liability team to prove that I was not at fault. Finally, had to go to the ombudsman for settlement and then they agreed to pay me, they just want your money even if you are at total loss and they will try to rip you every single dollar they can and argue endlessly to not pay you.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Nimesh, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Dodo review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    OK

    Well what do I say? They allow me to pay fortnightly, no other insurer does.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Gary, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Dodo review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    pls i want to win phone

    Pls i need a new phone bad

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Brooke, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.