Dodo logo

Dodo Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 8 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Dodo home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Dodo

    Good customer relations with competitive premiums

    Only recently taken out a policy and coverage is good with a very competitive premium.

    Value for money
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Dodo

    Affordable pricing

    Haven't had a claim yet think it will be ok.

    Value for money
    Less
    Shane, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Dodo

    Value for money
    Less
    Natasha, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Dodo

    I love their customer service because they respond

    I love your insurance because it is safe and trustworthy.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Dodo

    Hard to understand

    OK but made me over insure and every time I had a valid question the bloke named Justin just treated me as I was stupid and didn't understand but I knew he was a rep and read from script so let it go and signed policy.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Greg, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Dodo

    Extremely competitive

    When we joined Dodo for our telephone/computer package we were very pleased. They rang us back when our renewal for house contents when it was coming up and the competitive rates were just to good not to change to them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Barbara, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Dodo

    Dodo insurance great so far

    Iv never had to make a claim, but so far price and coverage on policy's are great, customer service excellent

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Susan , , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Dodo Home Insurance

    Receptive and new age company

    Sometimes, it's hard to get through on the phone but e-mailing works well. Undercut price of many others. I could say hand on heart they do care. Only one insurance claim but that was swiftly processed and money there within two weeks.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.