Thumbnail icon for DUInsure

DUInsure Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Value for money
8.7/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 11 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent DUInsure travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • DUInsure Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great price and coverage

    Great price and coverage

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • DUInsure Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very competitive. Great product.

    Fast telephone claim.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graham, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • DUInsure Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Better value than its competitors

    Easy to buy and covers nearly all the areas of more expensive policies.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Alan, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • DUInsure Comprehensive International review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Absolutely Fabulous

    Absolutely fantastic service. I originally got the insurance in the UK, then renewed it in New Zealand which you'd be surprised how difficult some insurers make that! Fab prices, fab cover and fabulous service! Very impressed!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kellie, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • DUInsure Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Quick response but little satisfaction

    Upon making a claim - for some items which were stolen by some thugs who broke into our car, we were told we needed evidence of everything that we were claiming (difficult since we were still overseas) and that the official police report needed to be in English (again difficult because the incident happened in Belgium and they mostly speak French). Six months after we returned home, we are still trying to progress our claim, I feel as though they are hoping we will just give up.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Carly, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • DUInsure Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Quick, reliable insurance

    Pro- they provide insurance Con- you have to pay for it All in all DUinsurance were reliable, helpful and quick to reply to many of my annoying questions!

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • DUInsure Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service

    The premium was the best that I found for the inclusions that I wanted. Great company, although I did not have to make a claim, I still had the peace of mind knowing I was covered. Enjoyed my holiday to Las Vegas.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Garry, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • DUInsure Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    I had to make a claim, the first one ever! DUinsure were easy to contact, gave me concise information on what documentation they needed from me. They then followed up with a call after they received my claim docs, told me the claim was being processed. And then deposited the money into my bank account. I have since told a friend looking for travel insurance to contact DUInsure for her travel insurance. I will certainly use them again on our next trip.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • DUInsure Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent

    When we asked forms for information, they sent us what we needed very promptly. At one point I thought I had a dental problem which might be covered and they told me it would be, and gave me every assistance should I want to make a claim. As it turned out I didn't need to, but their help was appreciated.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Roger, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • DUInsure Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Honest, trustworthy insurer

    When travelling from Down Under, DUInsure is a reliable insurer, offering value for money, particularly if you have a pre-existing condition, such as known allergic reactions. You be honest with them, they will give you a fair price and you have the reassurance of knowing that if anything happens, you are fully covered.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Carolyn, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • DUInsure Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Cover more says it all in the title

    Cover more is a great product and the main insurer offered by Flight Centre. The staff are well informed on the product which gives me confidence to purchase this product again.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Darryn, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.