Elders car insurance reviews

Elders
Elders's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 105 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Recent Elders car insurance reviews

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great organisation, helpful and friendly staff

Really helpful friendly organisation

Full review

Really helpful friendly organisation

    Value for money   9 / 10

Less

Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Satisfied with Elders, prices are competitive

I have been with elders for a long time and i find thete prices competitive

Full review

I have been with elders for a long time and i find thete prices competitive

    Value for money   6 / 10

Less

Lisa, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Excellent service!

Full review

Excellent service!

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Julia, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service and easy to deal with

Easy to deal with

Full review

Easy to deal with

    Value for money   8 / 10

Less

Mary, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great

Very easy to deal with and come through with claims quickly.

Full review

Very easy to deal with and come through with claims quickly.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kelvin, Northern Territory, reviewed about 3 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service quite good

Claim form very extensive and too lengthy.

Full review

Claim form very extensive and too lengthy.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jenny, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Great to deal with real people's people.

Full review

Great to deal with real people's people.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kane, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Well priced premiums

They know their products, are very personal in their approach and priced to the market.

Full review

They know their products, are very personal in their approach and priced to the market.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Merv, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Real people, real resolution in real time

Elders is a local insurer with local Agents who look after their customers. When you call or drop into an office you get real people deal with your real issues in real time.

Full review

Elders is a local insurer with local Agents who look after their customers. When you call or drop into an office you get real people deal with your real issues in real time.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Louise, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The customer service people were very friendly !

I have had 2 claims with Elders since I've been with them for 10 years. My car was fixed very quickly with no hassles about any part of the claims ! And a lot of other insurance companies charge so much more , or even refuse to insure in the...

Full review

I have had 2 claims with Elders since I've been with them for 10 years. My car was fixed very quickly with no hassles about any part of the claims ! And a lot of other insurance companies charge so much more , or even refuse to insure in the Pilbarra & above !

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Okay service

Insured for market value not replacement as in new. Bit disappointing as the premiums don't go down in value with the car.

Full review

Insured for market value not replacement as in new. Bit disappointing as the premiums don't go down in value with the car.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Shannon, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very professional and friendly service

Because we live rural, it's not always easy making claims but 1 phone call and you can be assured it will be dealt with.

Full review

Because we live rural, it's not always easy making claims but 1 phone call and you can be assured it will be dealt with.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janice, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

cheap as chips

so easy

Full review

so easy

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mick, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly service

The years of knowledge and the red and white Elders sign is enough to give you the confidence to trust them with your belongings.

Full review

The years of knowledge and the red and white Elders sign is enough to give you the confidence to trust them with your belongings.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Johanna, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy sign up service

Easy sign up process

Full review

Easy sign up process

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alasdair, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great insurance company, get what you pay for!

Great local company to be insured with as they are only a phone call or visit away. Get things sorted very quick!

Full review

Great local company to be insured with as they are only a phone call or visit away. Get things sorted very quick!

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brodhi, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   1 / 10

I will never use Elders again

I would never go through Elders again, I live very rurally and I thought Elders was my best option. I was in an accident which happened in December and the car was written off. Elders investigated it, which they do 90% of the time which I did not...

Full review

I would never go through Elders again, I live very rurally and I thought Elders was my best option. I was in an accident which happened in December and the car was written off. Elders investigated it, which they do 90% of the time which I did not know. It took the investigator 4 months to get everything organised, then my claim was rejected on the basis of that I didn't declare a speeding fine which I had 4 years ago. Though I had stated that I had had a speeding fine in the past but could not say when, when I applied for insurance. There was absolutely no contact from Elders apart from a rejection letter. I am currently going through their resolution centre which is through QBE who have been great and are in the process of turning over Elders' decision. I would never go or recommend them to anyone as they have no customer service etiquette but are happy to take my money each month? Luckily, in my case, I know I have done nothing wrong but Elders are just trying to get out of paying. I will never use them again!

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Kasey, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive and provide great customer service

Customer service on claims is quick and efficiently provided.

Full review

Customer service on claims is quick and efficiently provided.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Maria, Northern Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Very painful to negotiate with

I was involved in an accident while pulled over at an RBT with police witnesses and documentation. The process took 4 months. By that time, I had already had to replace the parts myself as it was my prime work vehicle. Even after sitting down with...

Full review

I was involved in an accident while pulled over at an RBT with police witnesses and documentation. The process took 4 months. By that time, I had already had to replace the parts myself as it was my prime work vehicle. Even after sitting down with an agent in their head office and filling out the paperwork and filing it on the day, I felt they still strived to prolong and make the process as long as possible.

    Value for money   2 / 10

    Policy coverage   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

James, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service, every time

I like Elders because I can walk in and talk to someone, not a voice on the phone. Personal service that's there when I need it.

Full review

I like Elders because I can walk in and talk to someone, not a voice on the phone. Personal service that's there when I need it.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tim, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good rates

Living in the Northwest we are limited to which insurance companies actually cover our area.

Full review

Living in the Northwest we are limited to which insurance companies actually cover our area.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tania, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Average

I don't like being charged a renewal fee when it is the same paperwork every year.

Full review

I don't like being charged a renewal fee when it is the same paperwork every year.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dagz, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Brilliant to work with

My insurance is quick to give a quote, has great staff who follow questions up quickly, have below average premiums and were the only company to do public insurance as well for my driving job. In short, brilliant and will never change.

Full review

My insurance is quick to give a quote, has great staff who follow questions up quickly, have below average premiums and were the only company to do public insurance as well for my driving job. In short, brilliant and will never change.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ben, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great prices and amazing service

Whenever I have needed to make a claim, they have been incredibly helpful and understanding.

Full review

Whenever I have needed to make a claim, they have been incredibly helpful and understanding.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Candce, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best car insurance company ever!

They are professional, quick and easy to deal with. No hassle when ringing and asking questions, seem like nothing is a problem with them.

Full review

They are professional, quick and easy to deal with. No hassle when ringing and asking questions, seem like nothing is a problem with them.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tania, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top