Elders car insurance reviews

Elders
Elders's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 35 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Full review

Recent Elders car insurance reviews

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great

Very easy to deal with and come through with claims quickly.

Full review

Very easy to deal with and come through with claims quickly.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kelvin (NT), reviewed over 1 year ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service quite good

Claim form very extensive and too lengthy.

Full review

Claim form very extensive and too lengthy.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jenny (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Great to deal with real people's people.

Full review

Great to deal with real people's people.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kane (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Well priced premiums

They know their products, are very personal in their approach and priced to the market.

Full review

They know their products, are very personal in their approach and priced to the market.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Merv (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The customer service people were very friendly !

I have had 2 claims with Elders since I've been with them for 10 years. My car was fixed very quickly with no hassles about any part of the claims ! And a lot of other insurance companies charge so much more , or even refuse to insure in the...

Full review

I have had 2 claims with Elders since I've been with them for 10 years. My car was fixed very quickly with no hassles about any part of the claims ! And a lot of other insurance companies charge so much more , or even refuse to insure in the Pilbarra & above !

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Okay service

Insured for market value not replacement as in new. Bit disappointing as the premiums don't go down in value with the car.

Full review

Insured for market value not replacement as in new. Bit disappointing as the premiums don't go down in value with the car.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Shannon (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very professional and friendly service

Because we live rural, it's not always easy making claims but 1 phone call and you can be assured it will be dealt with.

Full review

Because we live rural, it's not always easy making claims but 1 phone call and you can be assured it will be dealt with.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janice (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly service

The years of knowledge and the red and white Elders sign is enough to give you the confidence to trust them with your belongings.

Full review

The years of knowledge and the red and white Elders sign is enough to give you the confidence to trust them with your belongings.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Johanna (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great insurance company, get what you pay for!

Great local company to be insured with as they are only a phone call or visit away. Get things sorted very quick!

Full review

Great local company to be insured with as they are only a phone call or visit away. Get things sorted very quick!

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brodhi , reviewed over 2 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   1 / 10

I will never use Elders again

I would never go through Elders again, I live very rurally and I thought Elders was my best option. I was in an accident which happened in December and the car was written off. Elders investigated it, which they do 90% of the time which I did not...

Full review

I would never go through Elders again, I live very rurally and I thought Elders was my best option. I was in an accident which happened in December and the car was written off. Elders investigated it, which they do 90% of the time which I did not know. It took the investigator 4 months to get everything organised, then my claim was rejected on the basis of that I didn't declare a speeding fine which I had 4 years ago. Though I had stated that I had had a speeding fine in the past but could not say when, when I applied for insurance. There was absolutely no contact from Elders apart from a rejection letter. I am currently going through their resolution centre which is through QBE who have been great and are in the process of turning over Elders' decision. I would never go or recommend them to anyone as they have no customer service etiquette but are happy to take my money each month? Luckily, in my case, I know I have done nothing wrong but Elders are just trying to get out of paying. I will never use them again!

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Kasey , reviewed over 2 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive and provide great customer service

Customer service on claims is quick and efficiently provided.

Full review

Customer service on claims is quick and efficiently provided.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Maria (NT), reviewed over 2 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Very painful to negotiate with

I was involved in an accident while pulled over at an RBT with police witnesses and documentation. The process took 4 months. By that time, I had already had to replace the parts myself as it was my prime work vehicle. Even after sitting down with...

Full review

I was involved in an accident while pulled over at an RBT with police witnesses and documentation. The process took 4 months. By that time, I had already had to replace the parts myself as it was my prime work vehicle. Even after sitting down with an agent in their head office and filling out the paperwork and filing it on the day, I felt they still strived to prolong and make the process as long as possible.

    Value for money   2 / 10

    Policy coverage   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

James (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service, every time

I like Elders because I can walk in and talk to someone, not a voice on the phone. Personal service that's there when I need it.

Full review

I like Elders because I can walk in and talk to someone, not a voice on the phone. Personal service that's there when I need it.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tim (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good rates

Living in the Northwest we are limited to which insurance companies actually cover our area.

Full review

Living in the Northwest we are limited to which insurance companies actually cover our area.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tania (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Average

I don't like being charged a renewal fee when it is the same paperwork every year.

Full review

I don't like being charged a renewal fee when it is the same paperwork every year.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dagz (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Brilliant to work with

My insurance is quick to give a quote, has great staff who follow questions up quickly, have below average premiums and were the only company to do public insurance as well for my driving job. In short, brilliant and will never change.

Full review

My insurance is quick to give a quote, has great staff who follow questions up quickly, have below average premiums and were the only company to do public insurance as well for my driving job. In short, brilliant and will never change.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ben , reviewed over 2 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great prices and amazing service

Whenever I have needed to make a claim, they have been incredibly helpful and understanding.

Full review

Whenever I have needed to make a claim, they have been incredibly helpful and understanding.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Candce (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best car insurance company ever!

They are professional, quick and easy to deal with. No hassle when ringing and asking questions, seem like nothing is a problem with them.

Full review

They are professional, quick and easy to deal with. No hassle when ringing and asking questions, seem like nothing is a problem with them.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tania (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive rates

Great service with competitive rates.

Full review

Great service with competitive rates.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Just an insurer & no more

They are very hard to contact & service is not great.

Full review

They are very hard to contact & service is not great.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Claims handling   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Andrew (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service all round

Very fast and reliable when dealing with claims highly recommend.

Full review

Very fast and reliable when dealing with claims highly recommend.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great premiums, great customer service

I have not had any trouble with Elders, they have been always been there to help me and the staff are always very good.

Full review

I have not had any trouble with Elders, they have been always been there to help me and the staff are always very good.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A connection with the one person that knows you

Their excess might be a little higher then I want, with a flexible no claim with their rates, when combined with their other policies (under written by QBE) a good level, including free wind screen. I like that they will handle both private &...

Full review

Their excess might be a little higher then I want, with a flexible no claim with their rates, when combined with their other policies (under written by QBE) a good level, including free wind screen. I like that they will handle both private & business car insurance as well as Public liability combining for a reasonable premium with a personable connection with the one person that knows you and your policies year after year.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Walter (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Local operators who know what I need.

Full review

Local operators who know what I need.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deanne (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Elders

Elders car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and competitive prices

A great product, however I recently felt let down when my car windscreen was smashed by vandals and I was told this was not covered by my comprehensive car insurance with this company.

Full review

A great product, however I recently felt let down when my car windscreen was smashed by vandals and I was told this was not covered by my comprehensive car insurance with this company.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top