Elders logo

Elders Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 109 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Elders car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Elders Car Insurance

    They'll find a way to delay and not pay, disarray.

    They use delay tactics and won't pay genuine claims. They seek second hand parts to repair your car. They take months and you will be chasing them every step. Assessors over valued and made ridiculous claims, showing They don't know cars, machines or valuation and assessment. People on the phone are nice, complaint department good to talk to but you will have to do all of the work and they will pass you on and on. Save yourself some trouble.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cam, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Elders Car Insurance

    Very impressed throughout claiming process.

    We had a claim for our broken Windscreen and it was fixed within 24 hours. Very impressed with their service. They were very helpful and courteous throughout the claiming process.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Genevieve, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Elders Car Insurance

    Great insurance

    Very honest and quick to sort out any issues.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lee, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Elders Car Insurance

    Zero trust in this company

    After an accident in mid-April our vehicle, essential for our business, is still looking to be a least another month away, taking us into the end of September. Elders citing lack of parts and Covid-19 for the delays. Our argument is that the delay of parts should not be a customer issue, but the suppliers issue! Insured for $50000 or replacement value for our vehicle, Elders offered a write off value of $40000 or repair of the vehicle. We were told repairs would take approx. 3 weeks. Unable to replace the vehicle for under $52-54000 we had little choice but to accept repairs, expecting we would lose 2-3 weeks of business. Despite their advice when we took out the policy and believing their commercial policy allowed for a similar replacement vehicle during repair, Elders ie QBE refused to assist us. Staff do not know the correct information to give and supply incorrect information, pass the buck and record false information. They assured us we were covered where we were not covered, do not honour their policies, and are totally unconcerned by delays that are ruining our business. The stress for us and their inability to look after their customers has been devastating for, the loss to our business immeasurable. Despite this we still have to pay the insurance whilst Elders are holding the vehicle for repair. Disgraceful! Do not know how they sleep at night. Zero trust in this company!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Elders Car Insurance

    Great organisation, helpful and friendly staff

    Really helpful friendly organisation

    Value for money
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Elders Car Insurance

    Satisfied with Elders, prices are competitive

    I have been with elders for a long time and i find thete prices competitive

    Value for money
    Less
    Lisa, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Elders Car Insurance

    Great customer service

    Excellent service!

    Value for money
    Less
    Julia, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Elders Car Insurance

    Great service and easy to deal with

    Easy to deal with

    Value for money
    Less
    Mary, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Elders Car Insurance

    Great

    Very easy to deal with and come through with claims quickly.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kelvin, Northern Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Elders Car Insurance

    Customer service quite good

    Claim form very extensive and too lengthy.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jenny, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Elders Car Insurance

    Awesome

    Great to deal with real people's people.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kane, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Elders

    Well priced premiums

    They know their products, are very personal in their approach and priced to the market.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Merv, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Elders

    Real people, real resolution in real time

    Elders is a local insurer with local Agents who look after their customers. When you call or drop into an office you get real people deal with your real issues in real time.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Louise, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Elders

    The customer service people were very friendly !

    I have had 2 claims with Elders since I've been with them for 10 years. My car was fixed very quickly with no hassles about any part of the claims ! And a lot of other insurance companies charge so much more , or even refuse to insure in the Pilbarra & above !

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    David, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Elders

    Very professional and friendly service

    Because we live rural, it's not always easy making claims but 1 phone call and you can be assured it will be dealt with.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Janice, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.