Electricity Credit Union debit card reviews

Electricity Credit Union
Electricity Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0 / 10

based on 2 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Electricity Credit Union debit card reviews

Electricity Credit Union

Electricity Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A people's bank

I like ECU because it is an independent small people's bank. There are a few inconveniences as far as being unable to contact service officers 24/7. The limit on PayPass is $200 per day which I find to be quite good as far as anyone else trying to...

Full review

I like ECU because it is an independent small people's bank. There are a few inconveniences as far as being unable to contact service officers 24/7. The limit on PayPass is $200 per day which I find to be quite good as far as anyone else trying to use your card and any online buying is securely monitored.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lian (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Electricity Credit Union

Electricity Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

I don't mind my bank, however I have forgotten my pin and the only way to get a new pin is for my card to be cancelled and a new card issued, this is inconvenient as I live in a rural area. A new pin should be able to just be reissued.

Full review

I don't mind my bank, however I have forgotten my pin and the only way to get a new pin is for my card to be cancelled and a new card issued, this is inconvenient as I live in a rural area. A new pin should be able to just be reissued.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kerrie (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Electricity Credit Union

Electricity Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rates, great customer service

The ECU provides competitive interest rates and great customer service.

Full review

The ECU provides competitive interest rates and great customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Electricity Credit Union

Electricity Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

NO FEES AND PERSONAL SERVICE

THE ECU HAS NO FEES OR CHARGES WHEN USING THE CREDIT OR SAVINGS BUTTON AT CHECKOUTS. THERE ARE NO HIDDEN FEES OR CHARGES AND WHEN I HAVE A QUERIE I ACTUALEY SPEAK TO A REAL PERSON AT THEIR HEAD OFFICE IN AN INTANT OF CALL THE FREE NUMBER, NOT A...

Full review

THE ECU HAS NO FEES OR CHARGES WHEN USING THE CREDIT OR SAVINGS BUTTON AT CHECKOUTS. THERE ARE NO HIDDEN FEES OR CHARGES AND WHEN I HAVE A QUERIE I ACTUALEY SPEAK TO A REAL PERSON AT THEIR HEAD OFFICE IN AN INTANT OF CALL THE FREE NUMBER, NOT A CALL CENTRE AND NOT AN AUTOMATED VOICE.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brett (QLD), reviewed about 5 years ago

Electricity Credit Union

Electricity Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

FANTASTIC all around.

I love the fact that the ECU is proactive if they think your account has been hacked; your security is their highest priority. Even to the point where they call you if any unusual transactions are made on your card to confirm that you were the...

Full review

I love the fact that the ECU is proactive if they think your account has been hacked; your security is their highest priority. Even to the point where they call you if any unusual transactions are made on your card to confirm that you were the person who used the card. FANTASTIC!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kim (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Electricity Credit Union

Electricity Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ECU has always given 100% service on all products and make sure loyalty is given to its members at all times on all products.

Full review

ECU has always given 100% service on all products and make sure loyalty is given to its members at all times on all products.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Colin (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Electricity Credit Union

Electricity Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

THE STAFF AT ECU ARE VERY HELPFUL IN ALL ASPECTS SUCH AS ADVISING ME OF FEES OR CHARGES AND ADVISING ME OF HOW TO SAVE MONEY ON MY CARD. UNLIKE OTHE BANKS I DON'T PAY ANY TRANSACTION FEES ON MY CARD WITH UNLIMITED TRANSACTIONS.

Full review

THE STAFF AT ECU ARE VERY HELPFUL IN ALL ASPECTS SUCH AS ADVISING ME OF FEES OR CHARGES AND ADVISING ME OF HOW TO SAVE MONEY ON MY CARD. UNLIKE OTHE BANKS I DON'T PAY ANY TRANSACTION FEES ON MY CARD WITH UNLIMITED TRANSACTIONS.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brett (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top