Thumbnail icon for eMoney

eMoney Home loan reviews

Overall rating
3.4/10
Price
3.4/10
Features
2.8/10
Customer service
4.9/10
Convenience
3.6/10
Trust
3.6/10
Based on 8 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent eMoney home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • eMoney Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fast and truly there for you!!

    I got referred to eMoney through a family friend and rightfully so! I have been struggling to find a reliable lender with enough different products to fit my needs. I went my whole journey with lending specialist called Mahala. She was always there when I had any questions or needed help with my paperwork. Mahala found an incredible product for myself, therefore I ended up refinancing my two other properties with her as well. I ended up saving around $11,500 per year!! I can't recommend eMoney enough!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melinda, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • eMoney Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Avoid eMoney at all costs

    The only thing worse than their non RBA rate increases and slow decreases after RBA drop is their customer service.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Sam, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • eMoney Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Rip off! Do not pass on rate reductions!

    Slow, terrible rates! Lack of flexibility. Do not pass on rate reductions, rip off!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Sam, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • eMoney Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Bait and switch. Starts competitive, ends a joke.

    Have been slow to change variable rates and always cut the minimal amount. My rate started competitively and has become a joke at 3.28 when every lender is in the 2’s I email them every rate cute and it’s all on the drip. The gap between the cash rate keeps widening whilst they also take 2-3 months to pass on changes.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • eMoney Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Terrible rates and customer service

    They offer terrible home loan rates. I have been on a fixed rate, which is due to expire and they offer me a very minor reduction in the mid 4%s! This is frustrating and surprising, given the RBA cash rate has dropped by 1.5% since my loan has been fixed. I rang up the "mortgage specialist" and they had no idea about the RBA cash rate or what that meant for bank/lenders interest rates in Australia! It makes me doubt that the so called "mortgage specialist" knows anything about the Australian finance system, and these people are managing my home loan. I am not filled with confidence that they will be able to assist me. They also said they would get back to me within 5-10 working days of my inquiry! NAB were able to change my interest rates for another property in 30 minutes and offered me an interest rate over 1% lower than this eMoney. Avoid eMoney at all costs.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Less
    Ann, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • eMoney review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    High payments

    High interest rate.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • eMoney Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good interest rate

    I like the interest rate.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Doreen, Northern Territory, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • eMoney Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great servce and interest rates

    Dealing with one person (Rick) made the home loan process much easier!! The interest rates are very competetive and getting these rates didn't mean cutting back on service - the service and the interest rates are better than the big banks!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Steve, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster 1 Year Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.57% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.55% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      2.14% p.a.
      fixed 1 year
      comparison rate*
      3.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.62% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 543 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.