Thumbnail icon for Esanda

Esanda Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
5.3/10
Price
5.2/10
Features
4.3/10
Customer service
5.9/10
Convenience
4.2/10
Trust
5.3/10
Based on 23 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Esanda personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Esanda Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    No advantages to this product

    You are disadvantaged if you pay your loan out early, you cannot make extra repayments and there is no internet banking available.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Raneleigh, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Esanda Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very competitive, good customer service

    Competitive, good customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Reinhard, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Esanda Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very competitive, good customer service

    Competitive, good customer service and trustworthy.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Anna, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Esanda Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Bad bit good

    Interest rate too much and but good customer service

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    James, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Esanda Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Lack of information

    Not enough information on product from customer service. I had to do all the research or constantly ask back and forth questions. They wanted to sell the product more than help me believe in the product.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Paige, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Esanda Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Should have done more research

    It was my own fault, I was retired and out of debt, but borrowed through a broker to purchase my camper trailer to spend time with grand children. I have no problems with making payments, but should have side stepped the whole deal because of extra fees and a penalty clause that stops me from paying out the full amount before the end of the original agreement.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Terry, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Esanda Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Convenience

    Could have shopped around for a better rate.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Toni, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Esanda Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rates and great customer service

    I like Esanda as they were accommodating in my needs as a full time student/part time employee. I was rejected from many banks as I did not have a 'stable job' as such but Esanda was accommodating and offered competitive rates which I can manage as a young student. I would recommend this bank to anyone!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tahlia, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Esanda Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service

    No hassle in getting a loan, fast and great to deal with.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Tania, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Esanda Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Easy repayment options, excessive interest rates

    Pros - easy monthly installments, can pay upfront sums without additional fee, pay out contract early without fees, great customer service. Cons - the interest rates are way too high for car loans, doesn't provide an online banking service.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Johnny, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Esanda Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Cost and speed of payment

    Esanda Car loans are easy to apply for and quick to process.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Esanda Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Only two contacts over three years

    I took a loan with Esanda for 60 months to purchase a car. Because I pay $37 more per month than the payment required, I have had a letter from Esanda stating that seeing I am ahead of the pay rate by $1,200, they suggest I call them to discuss how I can readjust my payments so that I do not have a penalty charge for paying out the loan too fast!! My objective is to pay out the loan as soon as I can. I have had a loan previously with Esanda for a car and paid it out ahead of time. They were happy then...but not now!

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Joy, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Esanda Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good rates

    I have a personal loan with Esanda and they make life easy when buying a new car. Signing contracts, direct debits are made easy.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jo-anne, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Esanda Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good rates and customer service

    I have had no hassle with them at all and they tell me I have an excellent credit rating. However, their fees to pay out the contract seem quite high.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Narelle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Esanda Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    very helpful

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.95% p.a.to 19.45% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.78% p.a.to 20.4% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $595.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.95% would cost $37,049.45 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.79% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.83% p.a.to 17.15% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $299.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $11,380.22 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.50% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      9.51% p.a.to 18.48% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $335.95upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 2 to 3 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 7.50% would cost $11,534.19 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 223 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.