Esanda personal loan reviews

Esanda
Esanda's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.3 / 10

based on 12 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Esanda personal loan reviews

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

No advantages to this product

You are disadvantaged if you pay your loan out early, you cannot make extra repayments and there is no internet banking available.

Full review

You are disadvantaged if you pay your loan out early, you cannot make extra repayments and there is no internet banking available.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Raneleigh (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive, good customer service

Competitive, good customer service.

Full review

Competitive, good customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Reinhard (TAS), reviewed about 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive, good customer service

Competitive, good customer service and trustworthy.

Full review

Competitive, good customer service and trustworthy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anna (TAS), reviewed about 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Lack of information

Not enough information on product from customer service. I had to do all the research or constantly ask back and forth questions. They wanted to sell the product more than help me believe in the product.

Full review

Not enough information on product from customer service. I had to do all the research or constantly ask back and forth questions. They wanted to sell the product more than help me believe in the product.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Paige , reviewed over 3 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Should have done more research

It was my own fault, I was retired and out of debt, but borrowed through a broker to purchase my camper trailer to spend time with grand children. I have no problems with making payments, but should have side stepped the whole deal because of...

Full review

It was my own fault, I was retired and out of debt, but borrowed through a broker to purchase my camper trailer to spend time with grand children. I have no problems with making payments, but should have side stepped the whole deal because of extra fees and a penalty clause that stops me from paying out the full amount before the end of the original agreement.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Terry (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenience

Could have shopped around for a better rate.

Full review

Could have shopped around for a better rate.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Toni (WA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great rates and great customer service

I like Esanda as they were accommodating in my needs as a full time student/part time employee. I was rejected from many banks as I did not have a 'stable job' as such but Esanda was accommodating and offered competitive rates which I can manage...

Full review

I like Esanda as they were accommodating in my needs as a full time student/part time employee. I was rejected from many banks as I did not have a 'stable job' as such but Esanda was accommodating and offered competitive rates which I can manage as a young student. I would recommend this bank to anyone!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tahlia (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

No hassle in getting a loan, fast and great to deal with.

Full review

No hassle in getting a loan, fast and great to deal with.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tania (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Easy repayment options, excessive interest rates

Pros - easy monthly installments, can pay upfront sums without additional fee, pay out contract early without fees, great customer service. Cons - the interest rates are way too high for car loans, doesn't provide an online banking service.

Full review

Pros - easy monthly installments, can pay upfront sums without additional fee, pay out contract early without fees, great customer service. Cons - the interest rates are way too high for car loans, doesn't provide an online banking service.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Johnny (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Cost and speed of payment

Esanda Car loans are easy to apply for and quick to process.

Full review

Esanda Car loans are easy to apply for and quick to process.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Only two contacts over three years

I took a loan with Esanda for 60 months to purchase a car. Because I pay $37 more per month than the payment required, I have had a letter from Esanda stating that seeing I am ahead of the pay rate by $1,200, they suggest I call them to discuss...

Full review

I took a loan with Esanda for 60 months to purchase a car. Because I pay $37 more per month than the payment required, I have had a letter from Esanda stating that seeing I am ahead of the pay rate by $1,200, they suggest I call them to discuss how I can readjust my payments so that I do not have a penalty charge for paying out the loan too fast!! My objective is to pay out the loan as soon as I can. I have had a loan previously with Esanda for a car and paid it out ahead of time. They were happy then...but not now!

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Joy (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good rates

I have a personal loan with Esanda and they make life easy when buying a new car. Signing contracts, direct debits are made easy.

Full review

I have a personal loan with Esanda and they make life easy when buying a new car. Signing contracts, direct debits are made easy.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jo-anne (VIC), reviewed over 5 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good rates and customer service

I have had no hassle with them at all and they tell me I have an excellent credit rating. However, their fees to pay out the contract seem quite high.

Full review

I have had no hassle with them at all and they tell me I have an excellent credit rating. However, their fees to pay out the contract seem quite high.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Narelle (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   / 10

    Price   / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed over 9 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 9 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 9 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

very helpful

Full review

very helpful

    Price   / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 9 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 9 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 9 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 9 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 9 years ago

Esanda

Esanda personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed over 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 28.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    HSBC Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Apply online and get an instant response in 60 seconds
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $50,000
    • Fixed set monthly repayment terms to help you manage your budget

    interest rate

    9.50% p.a.to 15.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    10.06% p.a.to 16.53% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $5.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 9.50% would cost $38,253.35 including fees.

    • Apply online and get an instant response in 60 seconds
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $50,000
    • Fixed set monthly repayment terms to help you manage your budget
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $5.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 4 HSBC personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed over 5 years)

    SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed over 5 years)

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees

    interest rate

    8.35% p.a.to 11.40% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.61% p.a.to 13.13% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $300.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    5 year term only. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.35% would cost $37,099.76 including fees.

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $300
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 5 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    0.0

    Based on 1 SocietyOne personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Wisr Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Wisr Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Low personalised rates, for borrowers with excellent credit
    • Borrow between $5,000-$35,000
    • Easy online application - Get a response in minutes

    interest rate

    8.50% p.a.to 19.95% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.36% p.a.to 20.91% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $595.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.50% would cost $37,524.76 including fees.

    • Low personalised rates, for borrowers with excellent credit
    • Borrow between $5,000-$35,000
    • Easy online application - Get a response in minutes
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $595
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    MyState Bank General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    • Fast online conditional approval and same day funding available
    • Borrow anything from $3,000 to $50,000 with loan terms up to 7 years
    • Free online redraws and no penalties on early loan payout or lump sum payments

    interest rate

    12.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    16.42% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $200.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 12.99% would cost $12,688.09 including fees.

    • Fast online conditional approval and same day funding available
    • Borrow anything from $3,000 to $50,000 with loan terms up to 7 years
    • Free online redraws and no penalties on early loan payout or lump sum payments
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $200
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $30,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 9 MyState Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 195 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top