Thumbnail icon for First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
5.5/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
5.3/10
Trust
6.8/10
Based on 4 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent First Choice Credit Union home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • First Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Skeptical.

    Interest rate increase just one month of getting loan. Slow in giving back customers decrease in interest loan rate.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Labrini, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and competitive premiums

    I like this bank because I applied for mortgage and within 24 hours it was approved. Very low interest rates and very friendly staff. They are also willing to help if I am struggling with my repayments.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Northern Territory, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    This loan is the best I could find, it has the most competitive rate and is extremely easy to apply for and be accepted regardless of your circumstances. I would most certainly recommend this product to other people looking for a great home loan.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Richard, Queensland, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    The staff are great. The loan was easy to obtain and easy to use

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Rosemary, Victoria, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Nov
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Nov

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.73% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      1.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.94% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 541 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.