First Choice Credit Union savings account reviews

First Choice Credit Union
First Choice Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 7 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent First Choice Credit Union savings account reviews

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Good

Had trouble every pay week this year with paying bills and missing payments.

Full review

Had trouble every pay week this year with paying bills and missing payments.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Lindy (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Great service.

Full review

Great service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dee (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Best in the West for friendliness , rate , easy access to my account where ever we are and I trust them.

Full review

Best in the West for friendliness , rate , easy access to my account where ever we are and I trust them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Been a member of credit unions for 40+years.

Full review

Been a member of credit unions for 40+years.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Doug (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Ease of use with average customer service.

I like this bank because it is convenient for my life style. Pros: online banking and physical banking ease of use local Cons: Most changes to account require physical visit to bank, can't be done over the phone or internet.

Full review

I like this bank because it is convenient for my life style. Pros: online banking and physical banking ease of use local Cons: Most changes to account require physical visit to bank, can't be done over the phone or internet.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sam (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Terrific service

Terrific service, friendly customer service officers, always helpful.

Full review

Terrific service, friendly customer service officers, always helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service

Team members are always helpful. Easy online services and I like the option to donate my interest to charity.

Full review

Team members are always helpful. Easy online services and I like the option to donate my interest to charity.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kathy (NT), reviewed about 5 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rates and great customer service

First Choice Credit Union have always been there with solutions to my banking needs, and have gone the extra mile whenever I call them with my changing needs.

Full review

First Choice Credit Union have always been there with solutions to my banking needs, and have gone the extra mile whenever I call them with my changing needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

D. (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

I am dissatisfied with the product as they don't keep me informed of new products or better options.

Full review

I am dissatisfied with the product as they don't keep me informed of new products or better options.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Patricia (SA), reviewed almost 7 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Pros: Local service, Easy online Banking, Convenient Location, Low Fees Cons: None

Full review

Pros: Local service, Easy online Banking, Convenient Location, Low Fees Cons: None

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicholas (NSW), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.60% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.60% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 155 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 217 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top