First Choice Credit Union logo

First Choice Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 13 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent First Choice Credit Union savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account

    Great interest rates and great communications.

    I like this bank because it has incredibly good interest rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Harry, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account

    Good

    Had trouble every pay week this year with paying bills and missing payments.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lindy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account

    Great customer service

    Great service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dee, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account

    Great customer service

    Best in the West for friendliness , rate , easy access to my account where ever we are and I trust them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account

    Good

    Been a member of credit unions for 40+years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Doug, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account

    Ease of use with average customer service.

    I like this bank because it is convenient for my life style. Pros: online banking and physical banking ease of use local Cons: Most changes to account require physical visit to bank, can't be done over the phone or internet.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account

    Their local agency provides a great service.

    customer service and convenience is first rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cheryl, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account

    Terrific service

    Terrific service, friendly customer service officers, always helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account

    Good service

    Team members are always helpful. Easy online services and I like the option to donate my interest to charity.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kathy, Northern Territory, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account

    Good rates and great customer service

    First Choice Credit Union have always been there with solutions to my banking needs, and have gone the extra mile whenever I call them with my changing needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    D., New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account

    Nothing is a problem, there are only solutions

    I moved a log way from my branch and I called my Credit Union and told them I didnt know how I was going to cope being so far from the branch. they said they wanted to keep me as a customer and they wold figure out how to make it easier for me. They faised my daily withdrawal amount, gave me a 1800 number to ring anytime for anything, and made every problem disappear. I have been living away from the branch for 4 years now and it still works perfectly and easily, the girls are only a free phone call away!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account

    I am dissatisfied with the product as they don't keep me informed of new products or better options.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, South Australia, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account

    Pros: Local service, Easy online Banking, Convenient Location, Low Fees Cons: None

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicholas, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.