Thumbnail icon for First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 13 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent First Choice Credit Union savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great interest rates and great communications.

    I like this bank because it has incredibly good interest rates.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Harry, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Good

    Had trouble every pay week this year with paying bills and missing payments.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Lindy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    Great service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Dee, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Best in the West for friendliness , rate , easy access to my account where ever we are and I trust them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good

    Been a member of credit unions for 40+years.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Doug, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Ease of use with average customer service.

    I like this bank because it is convenient for my life style. Pros: online banking and physical banking ease of use local Cons: Most changes to account require physical visit to bank, can't be done over the phone or internet.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sam, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Their local agency provides a great service.

    customer service and convenience is first rate.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Terrific service

    Terrific service, friendly customer service officers, always helpful.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good service

    Team members are always helpful. Easy online services and I like the option to donate my interest to charity.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kathy, Northern Territory, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good rates and great customer service

    First Choice Credit Union have always been there with solutions to my banking needs, and have gone the extra mile whenever I call them with my changing needs.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    D., New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Nothing is a problem, there are only solutions

    I moved a log way from my branch and I called my Credit Union and told them I didnt know how I was going to cope being so far from the branch. they said they wanted to keep me as a customer and they wold figure out how to make it easier for me. They faised my daily withdrawal amount, gave me a 1800 number to ring anytime for anything, and made every problem disappear. I have been living away from the branch for 4 years now and it still works perfectly and easily, the girls are only a free phone call away!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10

    I am dissatisfied with the product as they don't keep me informed of new products or better options.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, South Australia, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Pros: Local service, Easy online Banking, Convenient Location, Low Fees Cons: None

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicholas, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Progress Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

      Promoted
    • Online Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.