Advertisement

First Choice Credit Union savings account reviews

First Choice Credit Union
First Choice Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 12 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent First Choice Credit Union savings account reviews

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Good

Had trouble every pay week this year with paying bills and missing payments.

Full review

Had trouble every pay week this year with paying bills and missing payments.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Lindy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Great service.

Full review

Great service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dee, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Best in the West for friendliness , rate , easy access to my account where ever we are and I trust them.

Full review

Best in the West for friendliness , rate , easy access to my account where ever we are and I trust them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Been a member of credit unions for 40+years.

Full review

Been a member of credit unions for 40+years.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Doug, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Ease of use with average customer service.

I like this bank because it is convenient for my life style. Pros: online banking and physical banking ease of use local Cons: Most changes to account require physical visit to bank, can't be done over the phone or internet.

Full review

I like this bank because it is convenient for my life style. Pros: online banking and physical banking ease of use local Cons: Most changes to account require physical visit to bank, can't be done over the phone or internet.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sam, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Their local agency provides a great service.

customer service and convenience is first rate.

Full review

customer service and convenience is first rate.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cheryl, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Terrific service

Terrific service, friendly customer service officers, always helpful.

Full review

Terrific service, friendly customer service officers, always helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service

Team members are always helpful. Easy online services and I like the option to donate my interest to charity.

Full review

Team members are always helpful. Easy online services and I like the option to donate my interest to charity.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kathy, Northern Territory, reviewed about 6 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rates and great customer service

First Choice Credit Union have always been there with solutions to my banking needs, and have gone the extra mile whenever I call them with my changing needs.

Full review

First Choice Credit Union have always been there with solutions to my banking needs, and have gone the extra mile whenever I call them with my changing needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

D., New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Nothing is a problem, there are only solutions

I moved a log way from my branch and I called my Credit Union and told them I didnt know how I was going to cope being so far from the branch. they said they wanted to keep me as a customer and they wold figure out how to make it easier for me....

Full review

I moved a log way from my branch and I called my Credit Union and told them I didnt know how I was going to cope being so far from the branch. they said they wanted to keep me as a customer and they wold figure out how to make it easier for me. They faised my daily withdrawal amount, gave me a 1800 number to ring anytime for anything, and made every problem disappear. I have been living away from the branch for 4 years now and it still works perfectly and easily, the girls are only a free phone call away!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

I am dissatisfied with the product as they don't keep me informed of new products or better options.

Full review

I am dissatisfied with the product as they don't keep me informed of new products or better options.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Patricia, South Australia, reviewed almost 8 years ago

First Choice Credit Union

First Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Pros: Local service, Easy online Banking, Convenient Location, Low Fees Cons: None

Full review

Pros: Local service, Easy online Banking, Convenient Location, Low Fees Cons: None

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicholas, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1724 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.41% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.35% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    Bankwest Hero Saver

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process
    • Maximum rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1352 Bankwest savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least one tap & go™ payment per week with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least one tap & go™ payment per week with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 381 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Flexi

    CUA eSaver Flexi

    • One simple competitive 2.00% rate of interest across all balances
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    Maximum rate

    No Current Offer

    standard interest rate

    1.70% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • One simple competitive 2.00% rate of interest across all balances
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Maximum rate conditions: n/a
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 226 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement