Thumbnail icon for Ford Credit

Ford Credit Car loan reviews

Overall rating
6.3/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
5.3/10
Customer service
6.5/10
Convenience
6.2/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 11 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Ford Credit car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Ford Credit Car Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Check out more deals before making up your mind.

    Interest could be better , look out for advertised deals, they are the same as final product on settlement.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Alo, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Ford Credit Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy to deal with

    Nothing is too much hassle, easy to deal with.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Gemmav, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Ford Credit Car Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Worst company I've ever used.

    I dislike Ford Credit because when I was approved for my car loan the interest rate was a really high and then 2 days later the interest rate changed dramatically and they wouldn't help me out by lowering my interest rate to the lower rate. Their customer service is really bad as well, every time I have spoken to someone on the phone they have always been really rude and some of the times they have been unable to help me and they spoke to me as if I was nothing.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Leia, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Ford Credit Car Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Competitive, average customer service, rude

    Ford Finance made it very easy to achieve the loan we desired however the finance itself is run through Macquarie Bank and we have found them to be quite unhelpful, rude and a general lack of customer service. We probably wouldn't recommend to our friends but with car loans I supppose it's always the lesser of the evils that wins.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Loretta, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Ford Credit Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    yes

    great service and never bother u unless it urgent

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ron, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Ford Credit Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Customer service is their strength

    Convenient sign up with very little hassle, did all the hard work for me and supported throug the process, treated like a human being and not a number.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cathy, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Ford Credit Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Extremely easy to apply for and great price

    This was fantastic to get my car loan and that because even someone on the pension can pay it off easy because you don't worry about it as it get taken out before you can spend it. Never defaulted and it was a fantastic first car loan.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Ford Credit Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellence in customer service

    Ford Credit, I would not have driving my little Honda if it wasn't for you!! An amazing team that helped me finance my car that understood the demands of everyday life as a single chick...that was paid with ease & gratitude over a five year frame...the best in the industry by far.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Ford Credit Car Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Awesome interest rate and easy to sign up.

    Awesome interest rate and easy to sign up. Payments can be made weekly, fortnightly or monthly via direct debit or BPay. The only thing I would like that they don't have is to be able to check my balance whenever I wanted.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Ford Credit Car Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    I am happy with the product overall

    This is a good product with affordable rates.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Linda, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Ford Credit Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Very competitive rates. Excellent customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.19% p.a.to 18.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.46% p.a.to 19.26% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.19% would cost $34,320.13 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.81% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.80% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.81% would cost $36,280.02 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 207 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.