Ford Credit car loan reviews

Ford Credit
Ford Credit's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.5 / 10

based on 6 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Ford Credit car loan reviews

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Check out more deals before making up your mind.

Interest could be better , look out for advertised deals, they are the same as final product on settlement.

Interest could be better , look out for advertised deals, they are the same as final product on settlement.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Alo (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy to deal with

Nothing is too much hassle, easy to deal with.

Nothing is too much hassle, easy to deal with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Gemmav (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Worst company I've ever used.

I dislike Ford Credit because when I was approved for my car loan the interest rate was a really high and then 2 days later the interest rate changed dramatically and they wouldn't help me out by lowering my interest rate to the lower rate....

I dislike Ford Credit because when I was approved for my car loan the interest rate was a really high and then 2 days later the interest rate changed dramatically and they wouldn't help me out by lowering my interest rate to the lower rate. Their customer service is really bad as well, every time I have spoken to someone on the phone they have always been really rude and some of the times they have been unable to help me and they spoke to me as if I was nothing.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Leia (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Competitive, average customer service, rude

Ford Finance made it very easy to achieve the loan we desired however the finance itself is run through Macquarie Bank and we have found them to be quite unhelpful, rude and a general lack of customer service. We probably wouldn't recommend to our...

Ford Finance made it very easy to achieve the loan we desired however the finance itself is run through Macquarie Bank and we have found them to be quite unhelpful, rude and a general lack of customer service. We probably wouldn't recommend to our friends but with car loans I supppose it's always the lesser of the evils that wins.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Loretta (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service is their strength

Convenient sign up with very little hassle, did all the hard work for me and supported throug the process, treated like a human being and not a number.

Convenient sign up with very little hassle, did all the hard work for me and supported throug the process, treated like a human being and not a number.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cathy (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Extremely easy to apply for and great price

This was fantastic to get my car loan and that because even someone on the pension can pay it off easy because you don't worry about it as it get taken out before you can spend it. Never defaulted and it was a fantastic first car loan.

This was fantastic to get my car loan and that because even someone on the pension can pay it off easy because you don't worry about it as it get taken out before you can spend it. Never defaulted and it was a fantastic first car loan.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellence in customer service

Ford Credit, I would not have driving my little Honda if it wasn't for you!! An amazing team that helped me finance my car that understood the demands of everyday life as a single chick...that was paid with ease & gratitude over a five year...

Ford Credit, I would not have driving my little Honda if it wasn't for you!! An amazing team that helped me finance my car that understood the demands of everyday life as a single chick...that was paid with ease & gratitude over a five year frame...the best in the industry by far.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Awesome interest rate and easy to sign up.

Awesome interest rate and easy to sign up. Payments can be made weekly, fortnightly or monthly via direct debit or BPay. The only thing I would like that they don't have is to be able to check my balance whenever I wanted.

Awesome interest rate and easy to sign up. Payments can be made weekly, fortnightly or monthly via direct debit or BPay. The only thing I would like that they don't have is to be able to check my balance whenever I wanted.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

I am happy with the product overall

This is a good product with affordable rates.

This is a good product with affordable rates.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Linda (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive rates. Excellent customer service.

Very competitive rates. Excellent customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wayne (NSW), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • CUA Fixed Rate Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, over $15k)

    CUA Fixed Rate Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, over $15k)

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.92% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $90.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments
    • No monthly fees
    • Upfront fees: $90
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $200.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 12 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Mozo's pick of the month

     

    NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Up to 1% discount for NRMA members

    Interest rate

    7.49% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.03% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $370.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Up to 1% discount for NRMA members
    • Upfront fees: $370
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan (Fixed)

    Bank of Queensland Car Loan (Fixed)

    • Fast approval
    • Additional payments accepted
    • No penalties for early repayments

    Interest rate

    7.39% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $195.00 upfront: $7.50/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Fast approval
    • Additional payments accepted
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Upfront fees: $195
    • Monthly fee: $7.50
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.7

    Based on 6 Bank of Queensland car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACV New Car Loan (Fixed)

    RACV New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    Interest rate

    7.49% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.03% p.a.to 15.58% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $378.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $378
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old, Variable)

    MyState Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old, Variable)

    • Secured by a car, a Secured Personal Loan is the convenient way to get the money you need, when you need it at a lower interest rate
    • Borrow anything from $10,000 to $75,000
    • Loan terms from 1 to 10 years depending on the loan amount

    Interest rate

    7.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.96% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $200.00 upfront: $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secured by a car, a Secured Personal Loan is the convenient way to get the money you need, when you need it at a lower interest rate
    • Borrow anything from $10,000 to $75,000
    • Loan terms from 1 to 10 years depending on the loan amount
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Other, Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $75,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    9.5

    Based on 2 MyState car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 187 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top