Ford Credit car loan reviews

Ford Credit
Ford Credit's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.5 / 10

based on 6 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Ford Credit car loan reviews

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Check out more deals before making up your mind.

Interest could be better , look out for advertised deals, they are the same as final product on settlement.

Full review

Interest could be better , look out for advertised deals, they are the same as final product on settlement.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Alo (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy to deal with

Nothing is too much hassle, easy to deal with.

Full review

Nothing is too much hassle, easy to deal with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Gemmav (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Worst company I've ever used.

I dislike Ford Credit because when I was approved for my car loan the interest rate was a really high and then 2 days later the interest rate changed dramatically and they wouldn't help me out by lowering my interest rate to the lower rate....

Full review

I dislike Ford Credit because when I was approved for my car loan the interest rate was a really high and then 2 days later the interest rate changed dramatically and they wouldn't help me out by lowering my interest rate to the lower rate. Their customer service is really bad as well, every time I have spoken to someone on the phone they have always been really rude and some of the times they have been unable to help me and they spoke to me as if I was nothing.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Leia (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Competitive, average customer service, rude

Ford Finance made it very easy to achieve the loan we desired however the finance itself is run through Macquarie Bank and we have found them to be quite unhelpful, rude and a general lack of customer service. We probably wouldn't recommend to our...

Full review

Ford Finance made it very easy to achieve the loan we desired however the finance itself is run through Macquarie Bank and we have found them to be quite unhelpful, rude and a general lack of customer service. We probably wouldn't recommend to our friends but with car loans I supppose it's always the lesser of the evils that wins.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Loretta (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service is their strength

Convenient sign up with very little hassle, did all the hard work for me and supported throug the process, treated like a human being and not a number.

Full review

Convenient sign up with very little hassle, did all the hard work for me and supported throug the process, treated like a human being and not a number.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cathy (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Extremely easy to apply for and great price

This was fantastic to get my car loan and that because even someone on the pension can pay it off easy because you don't worry about it as it get taken out before you can spend it. Never defaulted and it was a fantastic first car loan.

Full review

This was fantastic to get my car loan and that because even someone on the pension can pay it off easy because you don't worry about it as it get taken out before you can spend it. Never defaulted and it was a fantastic first car loan.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellence in customer service

Ford Credit, I would not have driving my little Honda if it wasn't for you!! An amazing team that helped me finance my car that understood the demands of everyday life as a single chick...that was paid with ease & gratitude over a five year...

Full review

Ford Credit, I would not have driving my little Honda if it wasn't for you!! An amazing team that helped me finance my car that understood the demands of everyday life as a single chick...that was paid with ease & gratitude over a five year frame...the best in the industry by far.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 5 years ago

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Awesome interest rate and easy to sign up.

Awesome interest rate and easy to sign up. Payments can be made weekly, fortnightly or monthly via direct debit or BPay. The only thing I would like that they don't have is to be able to check my balance whenever I wanted.

Full review

Awesome interest rate and easy to sign up. Payments can be made weekly, fortnightly or monthly via direct debit or BPay. The only thing I would like that they don't have is to be able to check my balance whenever I wanted.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 5 years ago

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

I am happy with the product overall

This is a good product with affordable rates.

Full review

This is a good product with affordable rates.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Linda (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Ford Credit

Ford Credit car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive rates. Excellent customer service.

Full review

Very competitive rates. Excellent customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wayne (NSW), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    • Pay only $70 p.w for a $20,000 loan
    • Loans from $10k - $100k
    • Great rates for older cars too

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.91% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $8.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay only $70 p.w for a $20,000 loan
    • Loans from $10k - $100k
    • Great rates for older cars too
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1 Hunter United car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 4 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 4 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    5.44% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.92% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $90.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees
    • Upfront fees: $90
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 12 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • SocietyOne Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed, Unsecured)

    SocietyOne Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed, Unsecured)

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees

    Interest rate

    7.50% p.a.to 9.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.51% p.a.to 12.71% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    Fees

    $300.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees
    • Upfront fees: $300
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 3 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old, Variable)

    MyState Bank Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old, Variable)

    • Fast online conditional approval and same day funding available
    • Borrow anything from $10,000 to $75,000 with loan terms up to 10 years
    • Free online redraws and no penalties on early loan payout or lump sum payments

    Interest rate

    7.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.96% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $200.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Fast online conditional approval and same day funding available
    • Borrow anything from $10,000 to $75,000 with loan terms up to 10 years
    • Free online redraws and no penalties on early loan payout or lump sum payments
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Other, Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $75,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    9.5

    Based on 2 MyState Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 195 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top