G&C Mutual Bank debit card reviews

G&C Mutual Bank
G&C Mutual Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 8 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from G&C Mutual Bank

Recent G&C Mutual Bank debit card reviews

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and excellent customer service

The staff at the Wagga branch have always been, approachable, sympathetic and friendly. My dislike is that I do not have a branch in Nowra where I now live.

Full review

The staff at the Wagga branch have always been, approachable, sympathetic and friendly. My dislike is that I do not have a branch in Nowra where I now live.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Elaine (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service is A+

Have always been there for me when they are needed. Would not deal with anyone else.

Full review

Have always been there for me when they are needed. Would not deal with anyone else.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bill (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Minimal fees, secure investments, overdrafts, loan

I have been a customer/member for 35 years, in all that time I have had support and confidence at a level that has been unbelievable. They have been around at least 50 yeas, at first only Victoria but then we joined with NSW and expanded in many...

Full review

I have been a customer/member for 35 years, in all that time I have had support and confidence at a level that has been unbelievable. They have been around at least 50 yeas, at first only Victoria but then we joined with NSW and expanded in many ways. I have never known a Bank so geared to help Members in or out of the Public Services with accuracy, valuable advice and unbelievable customer care and service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janyce (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Competitive features, poor customer service

When I first became a customer of my Bank many years ago, the customer service was 100% if you were overdrawn, had problems with direct debit, or your ATM card. They would fix it, or covered it, until next payday.[Which could be at the end of the...

Full review

When I first became a customer of my Bank many years ago, the customer service was 100% if you were overdrawn, had problems with direct debit, or your ATM card. They would fix it, or covered it, until next payday.[Which could be at the end of the week]. But these days they are on your back all the time. You might have been only a few hours away from being paid, but to no avail.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jacqueline (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   -1 / 10

Friendly

I find SGE credit union friendly & helpful.

Full review

I find SGE credit union friendly & helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Suzanne , reviewed about 4 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Convenient, branch at work, personalised service

Too many extra charges eg. Number of transactions, not enough ATMs, only few ATMs can be used without extra charge.

Full review

Too many extra charges eg. Number of transactions, not enough ATMs, only few ATMs can be used without extra charge.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Gai (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Reward Me Saver debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Nil charges on Visa debit card. Good cust service.

In-bank service at Warriewood - OK - but long wait - I guess because they offer a good product! Received text from there on public holiday when I knew they were closed. Reported it to St Gge HO. They were looking into it. Heard nothing...

Full review

In-bank service at Warriewood - OK - but long wait - I guess because they offer a good product! Received text from there on public holiday when I knew they were closed. Reported it to St Gge HO. They were looking into it. Heard nothing since! Having a St Gge Visa debit card after a Citibank Credit Card for years - to be able to get the frequent flyers - has put me in front financially.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Pam (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rates and excellent customer service

I like the products SGE Credit Union has/have to offer because ... in previous years growing up I have found other institutes to be very secretive and dishonest with their offers, rates and fees. SGE customer service consultants are second to none...

Full review

I like the products SGE Credit Union has/have to offer because ... in previous years growing up I have found other institutes to be very secretive and dishonest with their offers, rates and fees. SGE customer service consultants are second to none when it comes to explaining and helping me to understand things I need to know. A top bank in my books!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Livi (VIC), reviewed almost 5 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient

I this product because it is handy to use both online and at an ATM.

Full review

I this product because it is handy to use both online and at an ATM.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Christine (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer Service and Competitive rates

I have been with this credit union since it commenced, I have mortgaged my home several times with them mainly for house renovations, on all occasions I have received excellent customer service the staff are friendly, patient and overall assist me...

Full review

I have been with this credit union since it commenced, I have mortgaged my home several times with them mainly for house renovations, on all occasions I have received excellent customer service the staff are friendly, patient and overall assist me with all concerns I have. I have encouraged my daughters to stay away from the big banks and do all their business through credit union. I also have access to internet banking, phone banking and can access their many ATM machines 24/7. I f I have a problem regarding any of my accounts they are only too happy to assist me. well done SGECU

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Reward Me Saver debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to use and great customer service

The staff recommended this account in preference to the one I previously had as it was better interest rates and convenient with the way I banked.

Full review

The staff recommended this account in preference to the one I previously had as it was better interest rates and convenient with the way I banked.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michelle (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

This credit union is all about making money, I have a personal loan with them also and the interest rate keeps going up and they dont pass any of the rates on when it happens.

Full review

This credit union is all about making money, I have a personal loan with them also and the interest rate keeps going up and they dont pass any of the rates on when it happens.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Charlie (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like the bank because I trust what they are doing.

Full review

I like the bank because I trust what they are doing.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cassie (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

we have been with this institution for a great many years and have no complaint with them

Full review

we have been with this institution for a great many years and have no complaint with them

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Suzanne (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

a fine very day debit card account

Full review

a fine very day debit card account

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Geoff (VIC), reviewed over 6 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like the product as it is easy to use, has convenient assess via NBA/Redi tellers, phone access and only allows you to access your own funds.

Full review

I like the product as it is easy to use, has convenient assess via NBA/Redi tellers, phone access and only allows you to access your own funds.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rhonda (VIC), reviewed over 6 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Most aspects are good. Some additional features may be attractive.

Full review

Most aspects are good. Some additional features may be attractive.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I've been with SGE CU for over 20 years now. While I'd love to see them cut the fees back a bit, the fees are still not as high as some other institutions (from web comparisons). The website is good with excellent secure login features (scramble...

Full review

I've been with SGE CU for over 20 years now. While I'd love to see them cut the fees back a bit, the fees are still not as high as some other institutions (from web comparisons). The website is good with excellent secure login features (scramble pad) and their customer service has always been great.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It is just a really good Credit Union as I said low fees, sometimes none. Easy to talk to if in the rare case a problem arises. I cannot think of any cons as I have been with them a long time through two states of residence and even though I live...

Full review

It is just a really good Credit Union as I said low fees, sometimes none. Easy to talk to if in the rare case a problem arises. I cannot think of any cons as I have been with them a long time through two states of residence and even though I live in Tasmania and the Union is based in NSW now there are plenty of options fee free to access and do transactions with it - and myself - not a complaint yet.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine (TAS), reviewed over 7 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service has always been excellent.

Full review

Customer service has always been excellent.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bruce (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

straightforward, no fuss, no frills, feel at home

Full review

straightforward, no fuss, no frills, feel at home

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David (VIC), reviewed over 7 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great product - changed from key card to Debit card with no problems at all. Great bank to deal with.

Full review

Great product - changed from key card to Debit card with no problems at all. Great bank to deal with.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carolyn (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

This is a great product as I have a small overdraft attached which can be can be accessed in an emergency. Interest is only charged if I use the overdraft.

Full review

This is a great product as I have a small overdraft attached which can be can be accessed in an emergency. Interest is only charged if I use the overdraft.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The bank staff have always been extremely courteous, reliable and accommodating with regard to service delivery and their products.

Full review

The bank staff have always been extremely courteous, reliable and accommodating with regard to service delivery and their products.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (VIC), reviewed over 7 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

The numbers on the card are very difficult to read. Otherwise it is a good product. The credit union itself doesn't have enough branches.

Full review

The numbers on the card are very difficult to read. Otherwise it is a good product. The credit union itself doesn't have enough branches.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Andrew (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top