G&C Mutual Bank debit card reviews

G&C Mutual Bank
G&C Mutual Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 34 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from G&C Mutual Bank

Recent G&C Mutual Bank debit card reviews

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and excellent customer service

The staff at the Wagga branch have always been, approachable, sympathetic and friendly. My dislike is that I do not have a branch in Nowra where I now live.

Full review

The staff at the Wagga branch have always been, approachable, sympathetic and friendly. My dislike is that I do not have a branch in Nowra where I now live.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Elaine, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service is A+

Have always been there for me when they are needed. Would not deal with anyone else.

Full review

Have always been there for me when they are needed. Would not deal with anyone else.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bill, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Reward Me Saver debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Sucks

Suck

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Richelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Minimal fees, secure investments, overdrafts, loan

I have been a customer/member for 35 years, in all that time I have had support and confidence at a level that has been unbelievable. They have been around at least 50 yeas, at first only Victoria but then we joined with NSW and expanded in many...

Full review

I have been a customer/member for 35 years, in all that time I have had support and confidence at a level that has been unbelievable. They have been around at least 50 yeas, at first only Victoria but then we joined with NSW and expanded in many ways. I have never known a Bank so geared to help Members in or out of the Public Services with accuracy, valuable advice and unbelievable customer care and service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janyce, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

great

I have no complaints

Full review

I have no complaints

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allan, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Competitive features, poor customer service

When I first became a customer of my Bank many years ago, the customer service was 100% if you were overdrawn, had problems with direct debit, or your ATM card. They would fix it, or covered it, until next payday.[Which could be at the end of the...

Full review

When I first became a customer of my Bank many years ago, the customer service was 100% if you were overdrawn, had problems with direct debit, or your ATM card. They would fix it, or covered it, until next payday.[Which could be at the end of the week]. But these days they are on your back all the time. You might have been only a few hours away from being paid, but to no avail.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jacqueline, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly

I find SGE credit union friendly & helpful.

Full review

I find SGE credit union friendly & helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Suzanne , , reviewed almost 5 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Convenient, branch at work, personalised service

Too many extra charges eg. Number of transactions, not enough ATMs, only few ATMs can be used without extra charge.

Full review

Too many extra charges eg. Number of transactions, not enough ATMs, only few ATMs can be used without extra charge.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Gai, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

No opinion

I think loyalty to a bank or credit union means nothing anymore.

Full review

I think loyalty to a bank or credit union means nothing anymore.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Maureen, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Reward Me Saver debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Nil charges on Visa debit card. Good cust service.

In-bank service at Warriewood - OK - but long wait - I guess because they offer a good product! Received text from there on public holiday when I knew they were closed. Reported it to St Gge HO. They were looking into it. Heard nothing...

Full review

In-bank service at Warriewood - OK - but long wait - I guess because they offer a good product! Received text from there on public holiday when I knew they were closed. Reported it to St Gge HO. They were looking into it. Heard nothing since! Having a St Gge Visa debit card after a Citibank Credit Card for years - to be able to get the frequent flyers - has put me in front financially.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Pam, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rates and excellent customer service

I like the products SGE Credit Union has/have to offer because ... in previous years growing up I have found other institutes to be very secretive and dishonest with their offers, rates and fees. SGE customer service consultants are second to none...

Full review

I like the products SGE Credit Union has/have to offer because ... in previous years growing up I have found other institutes to be very secretive and dishonest with their offers, rates and fees. SGE customer service consultants are second to none when it comes to explaining and helping me to understand things I need to know. A top bank in my books!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Livi, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient

I this product because it is handy to use both online and at an ATM.

Full review

I this product because it is handy to use both online and at an ATM.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I've been with SGE Credit Union for a long time and their customer service is excellent and their Term Deposit rates are one of the best in Sydney.

Full review

I've been with SGE Credit Union for a long time and their customer service is excellent and their Term Deposit rates are one of the best in Sydney.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mary, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good services and lots of ATM's

Not enough branches people on the phone always friendly. Rates are on par with most others. Safe and good credit union

Full review

Not enough branches people on the phone always friendly. Rates are on par with most others. Safe and good credit union

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

exceptionable!!

It is a pleasure to do business with an organisation that cares and supports its customers. No matter whether you are in a difficult financial predicament they are always there.

Full review

It is a pleasure to do business with an organisation that cares and supports its customers. No matter whether you are in a difficult financial predicament they are always there.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charmaine, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Still with them after 20+ years.

I have been with them for over 20 years, a little frustrated with the way the Parramatta shop has changed not happy with withdrawal with appointment. But still like this establishment way more than Commonwealth Bank. Still very helpful.

Full review

I have been with them for over 20 years, a little frustrated with the way the Parramatta shop has changed not happy with withdrawal with appointment. But still like this establishment way more than Commonwealth Bank. Still very helpful.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Allan, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer Service and Competitive rates

I have been with this credit union since it commenced, I have mortgaged my home several times with them mainly for house renovations, on all occasions I have received excellent customer service the staff are friendly, patient and overall assist me...

Full review

I have been with this credit union since it commenced, I have mortgaged my home several times with them mainly for house renovations, on all occasions I have received excellent customer service the staff are friendly, patient and overall assist me with all concerns I have. I have encouraged my daughters to stay away from the big banks and do all their business through credit union. I also have access to internet banking, phone banking and can access their many ATM machines 24/7. I f I have a problem regarding any of my accounts they are only too happy to assist me. well done SGECU

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Reward Me Saver debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to use and great customer service

The staff recommended this account in preference to the one I previously had as it was better interest rates and convenient with the way I banked.

Full review

The staff recommended this account in preference to the one I previously had as it was better interest rates and convenient with the way I banked.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

This credit union is all about making money, I have a personal loan with them also and the interest rate keeps going up and they dont pass any of the rates on when it happens.

Full review

This credit union is all about making money, I have a personal loan with them also and the interest rate keeps going up and they dont pass any of the rates on when it happens.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Charlie, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like the bank because I trust what they are doing.

Full review

I like the bank because I trust what they are doing.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cassie, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

we have been with this institution for a great many years and have no complaint with them

Full review

we have been with this institution for a great many years and have no complaint with them

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Suzanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

a fine very day debit card account

Full review

a fine very day debit card account

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Geoff, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like the product as it is easy to use, has convenient assess via NBA/Redi tellers, phone access and only allows you to access your own funds.

Full review

I like the product as it is easy to use, has convenient assess via NBA/Redi tellers, phone access and only allows you to access your own funds.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rhonda, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Debit Card options sux

Full review

Debit Card options sux

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Besim, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Most aspects are good. Some additional features may be attractive.

Full review

Most aspects are good. Some additional features may be attractive.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 2.25% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 117 Citi debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top