Advertisement

G&C Mutual Bank debit card reviews

G&C Mutual Bank
G&C Mutual Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 34 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from G&C Mutual Bank

Recent G&C Mutual Bank debit card reviews

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and excellent customer service

The staff at the Wagga branch have always been, approachable, sympathetic and friendly. My dislike is that I do not have a branch in Nowra where I now live.

Full review

The staff at the Wagga branch have always been, approachable, sympathetic and friendly. My dislike is that I do not have a branch in Nowra where I now live.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Elaine, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service is A+

Have always been there for me when they are needed. Would not deal with anyone else.

Full review

Have always been there for me when they are needed. Would not deal with anyone else.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bill, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Reward Me Saver Reward Me Saver review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Sucks

Suck

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Richelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Minimal fees, secure investments, overdrafts, loan

I have been a customer/member for 35 years, in all that time I have had support and confidence at a level that has been unbelievable. They have been around at least 50 yeas, at first only Victoria but then we joined with NSW and expanded in many...

Full review

I have been a customer/member for 35 years, in all that time I have had support and confidence at a level that has been unbelievable. They have been around at least 50 yeas, at first only Victoria but then we joined with NSW and expanded in many ways. I have never known a Bank so geared to help Members in or out of the Public Services with accuracy, valuable advice and unbelievable customer care and service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janyce, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

great

I have no complaints

Full review

I have no complaints

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allan, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Competitive features, poor customer service

When I first became a customer of my Bank many years ago, the customer service was 100% if you were overdrawn, had problems with direct debit, or your ATM card. They would fix it, or covered it, until next payday.[Which could be at the end of the...

Full review

When I first became a customer of my Bank many years ago, the customer service was 100% if you were overdrawn, had problems with direct debit, or your ATM card. They would fix it, or covered it, until next payday.[Which could be at the end of the week]. But these days they are on your back all the time. You might have been only a few hours away from being paid, but to no avail.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jacqueline, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly

I find SGE credit union friendly & helpful.

Full review

I find SGE credit union friendly & helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Suzanne , , reviewed almost 6 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Convenient, branch at work, personalised service

Too many extra charges eg. Number of transactions, not enough ATMs, only few ATMs can be used without extra charge.

Full review

Too many extra charges eg. Number of transactions, not enough ATMs, only few ATMs can be used without extra charge.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Gai, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

No opinion

I think loyalty to a bank or credit union means nothing anymore.

Full review

I think loyalty to a bank or credit union means nothing anymore.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Maureen, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Reward Me Saver Reward Me Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Nil charges on Visa debit card. Good cust service.

In-bank service at Warriewood - OK - but long wait - I guess because they offer a good product! Received text from there on public holiday when I knew they were closed. Reported it to St Gge HO. They were looking into it. Heard nothing...

Full review

In-bank service at Warriewood - OK - but long wait - I guess because they offer a good product! Received text from there on public holiday when I knew they were closed. Reported it to St Gge HO. They were looking into it. Heard nothing since! Having a St Gge Visa debit card after a Citibank Credit Card for years - to be able to get the frequent flyers - has put me in front financially.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Pam, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rates and excellent customer service

I like the products SGE Credit Union has/have to offer because ... in previous years growing up I have found other institutes to be very secretive and dishonest with their offers, rates and fees. SGE customer service consultants are second to none...

Full review

I like the products SGE Credit Union has/have to offer because ... in previous years growing up I have found other institutes to be very secretive and dishonest with their offers, rates and fees. SGE customer service consultants are second to none when it comes to explaining and helping me to understand things I need to know. A top bank in my books!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Livi, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient

I this product because it is handy to use both online and at an ATM.

Full review

I this product because it is handy to use both online and at an ATM.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I've been with SGE Credit Union for a long time and their customer service is excellent and their Term Deposit rates are one of the best in Sydney.

Full review

I've been with SGE Credit Union for a long time and their customer service is excellent and their Term Deposit rates are one of the best in Sydney.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mary, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good services and lots of ATM's

Not enough branches people on the phone always friendly. Rates are on par with most others. Safe and good credit union

Full review

Not enough branches people on the phone always friendly. Rates are on par with most others. Safe and good credit union

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

exceptionable!!

It is a pleasure to do business with an organisation that cares and supports its customers. No matter whether you are in a difficult financial predicament they are always there.

Full review

It is a pleasure to do business with an organisation that cares and supports its customers. No matter whether you are in a difficult financial predicament they are always there.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charmaine, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Basics

    Suncorp Everyday Basics

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement