Thumbnail icon for G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Debit card reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 34 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent G&C Mutual Bank debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • G&C Mutual Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates and excellent customer service

    The staff at the Wagga branch have always been, approachable, sympathetic and friendly. My dislike is that I do not have a branch in Nowra where I now live.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Elaine, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service is A+

    Have always been there for me when they are needed. Would not deal with anyone else.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bill, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Reward Me Saver review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Sucks

    Suck

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Richelle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Minimal fees, secure investments, overdrafts, loan

    I have been a customer/member for 35 years, in all that time I have had support and confidence at a level that has been unbelievable. They have been around at least 50 yeas, at first only Victoria but then we joined with NSW and expanded in many ways. I have never known a Bank so geared to help Members in or out of the Public Services with accuracy, valuable advice and unbelievable customer care and service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janyce, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    great

    I have no complaints

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Allan, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Competitive features, poor customer service

    When I first became a customer of my Bank many years ago, the customer service was 100% if you were overdrawn, had problems with direct debit, or your ATM card. They would fix it, or covered it, until next payday.[Which could be at the end of the week]. But these days they are on your back all the time. You might have been only a few hours away from being paid, but to no avail.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly

    I find SGE credit union friendly & helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Suzanne , , reviewed about 6 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Convenient, branch at work, personalised service

    Too many extra charges eg. Number of transactions, not enough ATMs, only few ATMs can be used without extra charge.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Gai, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    No opinion

    I think loyalty to a bank or credit union means nothing anymore.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Maureen, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Reward Me Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Nil charges on Visa debit card. Good cust service.

    In-bank service at Warriewood - OK - but long wait - I guess because they offer a good product! Received text from there on public holiday when I knew they were closed. Reported it to St Gge HO. They were looking into it. Heard nothing since! Having a St Gge Visa debit card after a Citibank Credit Card for years - to be able to get the frequent flyers - has put me in front financially.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Pam, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good rates and excellent customer service

    I like the products SGE Credit Union has/have to offer because ... in previous years growing up I have found other institutes to be very secretive and dishonest with their offers, rates and fees. SGE customer service consultants are second to none when it comes to explaining and helping me to understand things I need to know. A top bank in my books!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Livi, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Convenient

    I this product because it is handy to use both online and at an ATM.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good services and lots of ATM's

    Not enough branches people on the phone always friendly. Rates are on par with most others. Safe and good credit union

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    I've been with SGE Credit Union for a long time and their customer service is excellent and their Term Deposit rates are one of the best in Sydney.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mary, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    exceptionable!!

    It is a pleasure to do business with an organisation that cares and supports its customers. No matter whether you are in a difficult financial predicament they are always there.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Charmaine, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.