Gateway Credit Union savings account reviews

Gateway Credit Union
Gateway Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.5 / 10

based on 4 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Gateway Credit Union

Recent Gateway Credit Union savings account reviews

Gateway Credit Union

Gateway Credit Union eMax Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy banking

Have service required .

Full review

Have service required .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joe (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Gateway Credit Union

Gateway Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Life saving bank account!

The edge saver and overdraft facility has really helped me out in the past. I've been able to budget when I've been short on bills and the free visa debit has meant I saved a bit of money. Better than a credit card!

Full review

The edge saver and overdraft facility has really helped me out in the past. I've been able to budget when I've been short on bills and the free visa debit has meant I saved a bit of money. Better than a credit card!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Scarlet (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Gateway Credit Union

Gateway Credit Union eMax Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome and easy to deal with

We use Gateway CU for all of our budget needs. We have an amount that is deposited into there every fortnight and as soon as it hits the main account it is automatically divided up between 6 other sub accounts so we can see online what money we...

Full review

We use Gateway CU for all of our budget needs. We have an amount that is deposited into there every fortnight and as soon as it hits the main account it is automatically divided up between 6 other sub accounts so we can see online what money we have for any given budget needs, different accounts can be, home bills, rates, presents, social, medical expenses, insurance etc... that way you can see just how much you have when a bill comes in. We have it worked so we end up being 1 year ahead with all annual bills so when they come in it's just like BANG paid! And you don't have to worry about finding the money by the due date. This is an awesome feature of Gateway and very handy, and in the event you have an unexpected emergency you can always draw on what you need from the various accounts you have set up. The Gateway team are very helpful and can assist in setting everything up for you.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

Gateway Credit Union

Gateway Credit Union eMax Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Brilliant products, superb service

As a long term Credit Union customer of over 20 years, I recently opened a Gateway Credit Union eMax Saver account for it offered the best product with the best rate and I could not be happier with this decision. The entire process from opening...

Full review

As a long term Credit Union customer of over 20 years, I recently opened a Gateway Credit Union eMax Saver account for it offered the best product with the best rate and I could not be happier with this decision. The entire process from opening the account, was seamless to say the least, however that one thing that stands out by far is their Customer Service. I have never had to wait longer than 15 seconds before my call was answered by a human and not those mind blowing robotic prompt systems that go on for ever. I highly recommend Gateway Credit Union to anyone who wants the best for their banking needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Harry (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Gateway Credit Union

Gateway Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have a savings account with Gateway CU and did a bpay recently. The bpay didn't work as the council didn't sent up it's account correctly. Great work by the CU who contacted me so I knew about the issue and arranged the chasing of the refund...

Full review

I have a savings account with Gateway CU and did a bpay recently. The bpay didn't work as the council didn't sent up it's account correctly. Great work by the CU who contacted me so I knew about the issue and arranged the chasing of the refund back to my account. Great Follow up displayed as well - peace of mind that someone is looking after my interests.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sam (QLD), reviewed about 6 years ago

Gateway Credit Union

Gateway Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Great interest rate for savings. Hard to get to and a bit unfriendly when dealing with.

Full review

Great interest rate for savings. Hard to get to and a bit unfriendly when dealing with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Stella (NSW), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Gateway Credit Union

Gateway Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very limited in their service available.

Full review

Very limited in their service available.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Stephen (QLD), reviewed about 7 years ago

Gateway Credit Union

Gateway Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No fees.

Full review

No fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Gateway Credit Union

Gateway Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Gateway's Maxi Saver Account offers a most competitive interest rate. Fortnightly on-line transfers from my salary payments into my Maxi Saver Account provide a simple and convenient way of saving. Regular Newsletters keep me up to date with...

Full review

Gateway's Maxi Saver Account offers a most competitive interest rate. Fortnightly on-line transfers from my salary payments into my Maxi Saver Account provide a simple and convenient way of saving. Regular Newsletters keep me up to date with Gateways wide range of services including home, car and other lending products.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Albert (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Gateway Credit Union

Gateway Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Love having no monthly fees and now easier access to my money with the Visa debit card.

Full review

Love having no monthly fees and now easier access to my money with the Visa debit card.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Katarina (VIC), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Gateway Credit Union

Gateway Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

As i prefer online banking i find the c/u to be very handy. I can get a lot of info on the website and there is also the phone contact available. The interest is not too bad either. I do recommend to colleagues.

Full review

As i prefer online banking i find the c/u to be very handy. I can get a lot of info on the website and there is also the phone contact available. The interest is not too bad either. I do recommend to colleagues.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Janine (QLD), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Gateway Credit Union

Gateway Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fee free!

Full review

Fee free!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Anne (VIC), reviewed about 8 years ago

Gateway Credit Union

Gateway Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Overall good value and service with Gateway.

Full review

Overall good value and service with Gateway.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Claire (WA), reviewed over 8 years ago

Gateway Credit Union

Gateway Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 9 years ago

Gateway Credit Union

Gateway Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 204 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top