Thumbnail icon for GMCU

GMCU Debit card reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 14 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent GMCU debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • GMCU Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    I have been with gmcu for over 20 years and have always found that to be very helpful

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, , reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • GMCU Debit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Local staff helpful and usually considerate

    I would like better efficiency i.e instead of having someone greet you as you come into the bank, get behind the counter and serve. People have busy lives and no time to wait in line all the time.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Coral, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • GMCU Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer service

    It's a local branch not one of the big banks. I know the staff which are trustworthy and honest.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shiralee, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • GMCU Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Gf

    Good

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ben, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • GMCU Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    They know who you are

    I like my bank because it's a credit union .. it's personal, it's local.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Chrissy, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • GMCU Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Old fashioned bank with nice people to deal with

    A great bank, and close to home.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • GMCU Debit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Trust

    Personal friendly service, rates are nothing special but trust comes into it. They are honest.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • GMCU Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Everything is great

    Best bank in Australia.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • GMCU Debit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Poor bank to deal with

    Over two years I received $2.00 interest with quite a bit of money in the bank, every time I wanted to pay something I had to request "permission" to increase my daily limit

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Nick, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • GMCU Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    yes

    I like GMCU I do bank with it (savings acount) and am very happy with it also debit with it

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elfriede, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • GMCU Debit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    na

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    M, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • GMCU Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I don't have anything bad to say about my bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • GMCU Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    i like the debit card because i can use it for over the internet payment of bills, which is very convenient.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • GMCU Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    It's very convenient, without having an actual credit card.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Victoria, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.