GMCU debit card reviews

GMCU
GMCU's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 14 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent GMCU debit card reviews

GMCU

GMCU debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent customer service

I have been with gmcu for over 20 years and have always found that to be very helpful

Full review

I have been with gmcu for over 20 years and have always found that to be very helpful

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joanne, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

GMCU

GMCU debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Local staff helpful and usually considerate

I would like better efficiency i.e instead of having someone greet you as you come into the bank, get behind the counter and serve. People have busy lives and no time to wait in line all the time.

Full review

I would like better efficiency i.e instead of having someone greet you as you come into the bank, get behind the counter and serve. People have busy lives and no time to wait in line all the time.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Coral, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

GMCU

GMCU debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service

It's a local branch not one of the big banks. I know the staff which are trustworthy and honest.

Full review

It's a local branch not one of the big banks. I know the staff which are trustworthy and honest.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shiralee, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

GMCU

GMCU debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Gf

Good

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ben, , reviewed about 4 years ago

GMCU

GMCU debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They know who you are

I like my bank because it's a credit union .. it's personal, it's local.

Full review

I like my bank because it's a credit union .. it's personal, it's local.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chrissy, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

GMCU

GMCU debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Old fashioned bank with nice people to deal with

A great bank, and close to home.

Full review

A great bank, and close to home.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

GMCU

GMCU debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Trust

Personal friendly service, rates are nothing special but trust comes into it. They are honest.

Full review

Personal friendly service, rates are nothing special but trust comes into it. They are honest.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Wendy, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

GMCU

GMCU debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Everything is great

Best bank in Australia.

Full review

Best bank in Australia.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

GMCU

GMCU debit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Poor bank to deal with

Over two years I received $2.00 interest with quite a bit of money in the bank, every time I wanted to pay something I had to request "permission" to increase my daily limit

Full review

Over two years I received $2.00 interest with quite a bit of money in the bank, every time I wanted to pay something I had to request "permission" to increase my daily limit

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Nick, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

GMCU

GMCU debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

yes

I like GMCU I do bank with it (savings acount) and am very happy with it also debit with it

Full review

I like GMCU I do bank with it (savings acount) and am very happy with it also debit with it

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elfriede, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

GMCU

GMCU debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

na

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

M, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

GMCU

GMCU debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I don't have anything bad to say about my bank.

Full review

I don't have anything bad to say about my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

GMCU

GMCU debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

i like the debit card because i can use it for over the internet payment of bills, which is very convenient.

Full review

i like the debit card because i can use it for over the internet payment of bills, which is very convenient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago

GMCU

GMCU debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

It's very convenient, without having an actual credit card.

Full review

It's very convenient, without having an actual credit card.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sharon, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 7,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 7,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top