Heritage Isle savings account reviews

Heritage Isle
Heritage Isle's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.4 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Heritage Isle savings account reviews

Heritage Isle

Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Job

Excellent service, and I trust them.

Full review

Excellent service, and I trust them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rachel (TAS), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Isle

Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic people knowledgable

I really love my bank as they're all friendly, helpful staff & just a short stroll down the road from my home which is even better. They also cater & encourage kids to bank & learn all about money, that it doesn't grow on a tree etc.

Full review

I really love my bank as they're all friendly, helpful staff & just a short stroll down the road from my home which is even better. They also cater & encourage kids to bank & learn all about money, that it doesn't grow on a tree etc.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patricia (TAS), reviewed about 4 years ago

Heritage Isle

Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Personal service, local branch, local people.

Full review

Personal service, local branch, local people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven (TAS), reviewed about 4 years ago

Heritage Isle

Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Deserve great service? Change to Heritage Isle!

I've had a savings account with Heritage Isle Credit Union for 10 years, after previously having an account with 1 of 'The Big 4' for 15 years. There is no comparison. Heritage Isle have competitive interest rates and great access options to ATMs....

Full review

I've had a savings account with Heritage Isle Credit Union for 10 years, after previously having an account with 1 of 'The Big 4' for 15 years. There is no comparison. Heritage Isle have competitive interest rates and great access options to ATMs. The staff discuss with each customer what is suitable for THEM, not the other way around. Whatever your income, whatever your account balance, each customer is treated individually like a millionaire. And because it's a Credit Union, customers are shareholder/ members. Brilliant!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed over 4 years ago

Heritage Isle

Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and very helpful

This credit union helped me out when no other bank wanted to know me. They were fantastic. Service is brilliant. Been with them for 15 years and would never change.

Full review

This credit union helped me out when no other bank wanted to know me. They were fantastic. Service is brilliant. Been with them for 15 years and would never change.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shirley (TAS), reviewed over 5 years ago

Heritage Isle

Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Fees are too high, with little access to ATM machines, no after hours service. Best part is no computer answering service, you get straight through to a real person. friendly, polite and helpful staff

Full review

Fees are too high, with little access to ATM machines, no after hours service. Best part is no computer answering service, you get straight through to a real person. friendly, polite and helpful staff

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Brad (TAS), reviewed about 6 years ago

Heritage Isle

Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Heritage Isle Credit Union is so convenient I'm able to use the Visa Debit card anywhere in the world easily but they are quick to ring me if they spot any unusual overseas transactions which may be suspicious they provide all the support I need...

Full review

Heritage Isle Credit Union is so convenient I'm able to use the Visa Debit card anywhere in the world easily but they are quick to ring me if they spot any unusual overseas transactions which may be suspicious they provide all the support I need in everyday and internet banking all securely set up.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynn (TAS), reviewed over 6 years ago

Heritage Isle

Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

This bank is fairly good there aren't really any fees or charges, i guess like any bank if you use your bank card to many times the eftpos charges are huge but the monthly account keeping fee is only $2.50.

Full review

This bank is fairly good there aren't really any fees or charges, i guess like any bank if you use your bank card to many times the eftpos charges are huge but the monthly account keeping fee is only $2.50.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Sam (TAS), reviewed about 7 years ago

Heritage Isle

Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The procedure to get online is quite cumbersome and long.

Full review

The procedure to get online is quite cumbersome and long.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Louise (TAS), reviewed over 7 years ago

Heritage Isle

Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly helpful staff, who are always ready and willing (with a smile) to explain any query I might have.

Full review

Friendly helpful staff, who are always ready and willing (with a smile) to explain any query I might have.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anita (TAS), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top