Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account reviews

Holiday Coast Credit Union
Holiday Coast Credit Union's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.4 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Recent Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account reviews

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and interest in the client.

I have been with my credit union for many, many years. I have never had a problem with staff and the manager has helped me organise my finances with expertise and interest in my outcome.

Full review

I have been with my credit union for many, many years. I have never had a problem with staff and the manager has helped me organise my finances with expertise and interest in my outcome.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kaye (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

They have been the best bank I have been with service-wise and with the fees.

Full review

They have been the best bank I have been with service-wise and with the fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Fantastic.

Full review

Fantastic.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Cannot fault the staff and their friendliness and cannot do enough for you.

Full review

Cannot fault the staff and their friendliness and cannot do enough for you.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Julie (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Wicked customer service a pleasure to go in =)

They are a small local branch where I live and to be honest they don't treat you like dirt when you go in there and they don't rip you off every chance they get there. Rates are very fair =)

Full review

They are a small local branch where I live and to be honest they don't treat you like dirt when you go in there and they don't rip you off every chance they get there. Rates are very fair =)

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kristie (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

I have been banking with holiday coast credit union and overall i have been unhappy with them. Their fees are ridiculous and they are not easy to deal with. I was in financial difficulty and unable to make my monthly loan repayment and i phoned...

Full review

I have been banking with holiday coast credit union and overall i have been unhappy with them. Their fees are ridiculous and they are not easy to deal with. I was in financial difficulty and unable to make my monthly loan repayment and i phoned them to negotiate a plan to rectify the situation which was no help to me as i do not feel that they took reasonable steps to assist me at that particular time and then proceeded to charge me fees for the loan not being paid.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Sarah (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great for kids and family alike. Helpful with recommending what accounts and options are available for kids first savings. Able to split accounts with no charge so kids can save what they want of their pay and can spend the rest. Nothing is a...

Full review

Great for kids and family alike. Helpful with recommending what accounts and options are available for kids first savings. Able to split accounts with no charge so kids can save what they want of their pay and can spend the rest. Nothing is a problem for them and no request is to small. Great all round

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deb (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I am really disappointed in the cost associated with having an account with HCCU. Only 8 free eftpos transactions per month...

Full review

I am really disappointed in the cost associated with having an account with HCCU. Only 8 free eftpos transactions per month...

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Belinda (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

This Credit Union will bend over backwards to help you in any way they possibly can.

Full review

This Credit Union will bend over backwards to help you in any way they possibly can.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tina (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Atm networks: HSBC, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 101 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top