Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account reviews

Holiday Coast Credit Union
Holiday Coast Credit Union's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.4 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account reviews

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great provider

They have a local credit union that can contact the local area first at all times.

They have a local credit union that can contact the local area first at all times.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Leslie (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Very friendly and accommodating, but interest rates are a bit low at the moment.

Very friendly and accommodating, but interest rates are a bit low at the moment.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Karyn (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and interest in the client.

I have been with my credit union for many, many years. I have never had a problem with staff and the manager has helped me organise my finances with expertise and interest in my outcome.

I have been with my credit union for many, many years. I have never had a problem with staff and the manager has helped me organise my finances with expertise and interest in my outcome.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kaye (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

They have been the best bank I have been with service-wise and with the fees.

They have been the best bank I have been with service-wise and with the fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Cannot fault the staff and their friendliness and cannot do enough for you.

Cannot fault the staff and their friendliness and cannot do enough for you.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Julie (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Wicked customer service a pleasure to go in =)

They are a small local branch where I live and to be honest they don't treat you like dirt when you go in there and they don't rip you off every chance they get there. Rates are very fair =)

They are a small local branch where I live and to be honest they don't treat you like dirt when you go in there and they don't rip you off every chance they get there. Rates are very fair =)

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kristie (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

I have been banking with holiday coast credit union and overall i have been unhappy with them. Their fees are ridiculous and they are not easy to deal with. I was in financial difficulty and unable to make my monthly loan repayment and i phoned...

I have been banking with holiday coast credit union and overall i have been unhappy with them. Their fees are ridiculous and they are not easy to deal with. I was in financial difficulty and unable to make my monthly loan repayment and i phoned them to negotiate a plan to rectify the situation which was no help to me as i do not feel that they took reasonable steps to assist me at that particular time and then proceeded to charge me fees for the loan not being paid.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Sarah (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great for kids and family alike. Helpful with recommending what accounts and options are available for kids first savings. Able to split accounts with no charge so kids can save what they want of their pay and can spend the rest. Nothing is a...

Great for kids and family alike. Helpful with recommending what accounts and options are available for kids first savings. Able to split accounts with no charge so kids can save what they want of their pay and can spend the rest. Nothing is a problem for them and no request is to small. Great all round

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deb (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I am really disappointed in the cost associated with having an account with HCCU. Only 8 free eftpos transactions per month...

I am really disappointed in the cost associated with having an account with HCCU. Only 8 free eftpos transactions per month...

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Belinda (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

This Credit Union will bend over backwards to help you in any way they possibly can.

This Credit Union will bend over backwards to help you in any way they possibly can.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tina (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account

    Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees, with no minimum monthly deposit required
    • Free access to over 3,000 rediATMs nationwide
    • Visa Debit card access with Visa payWave

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees, with no minimum monthly deposit required
    • Free access to over 3,000 rediATMs nationwide
    • Visa Debit card access with Visa payWave
    • Atm networks: BoQ, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa Debit
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 243 Bank of Queensland bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fee until 31/08. Then, fee is waived if you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fee until 31/08. Then, fee is waived if you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top