Advertisement

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card reviews

Holiday Coast Credit Union
Holiday Coast Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 23 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card reviews

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service and excellent customer service.

I like most things, need to update my card though and I'd like some sort of option to request and issue a new card online. Other then that very friendly staff and great branch.

Full review

I like most things, need to update my card though and I'd like some sort of option to request and issue a new card online. Other then that very friendly staff and great branch.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brad, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service is second to none.

Great service and reliability.

Full review

Great service and reliability.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gary, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The only cedit Union to bank with

Have had loan and Christmas club account, all great rates.

Full review

Have had loan and Christmas club account, all great rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Toni, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

User friendly and award winning service

Holiday Coast make banking easy. Being straight out of school their service has been helpful and has ensured an easy transition into a work life where I need a functional bank account. Being smaller than many other banking facilities in my small...

Full review

Holiday Coast make banking easy. Being straight out of school their service has been helpful and has ensured an easy transition into a work life where I need a functional bank account. Being smaller than many other banking facilities in my small town I feel I can trust and seek their service when I am feeling unsure or have any queries. Pros: small, easily accessible, friendly, not complicated for first time bank account holders, thoughtful, ATM's easily accessible cons: have come across none!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Erica, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Love my Credit Union because it's local.

Full review

Love my Credit Union because it's local.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Diane, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service, very competitive

The Holiday Coast Credit Union has courteous friendly staff who clearly go out of their way to help their members. They will sit down and have a face to face talk and take the time not only to assess the member's needs but will work out a...

Full review

The Holiday Coast Credit Union has courteous friendly staff who clearly go out of their way to help their members. They will sit down and have a face to face talk and take the time not only to assess the member's needs but will work out a practical plan to fulfil those needs. When a members situation changes the staff are happy to accommodate those changes to help the member continue with the loan or account. They have helped us on numerous occasions including but not limited to purchasing a new family sedan and purchase and sale of houses and our sole income is the pension. They have pointed out ways for us to reduce our fees and in some instances eliminate some fees. They have sorted out difficult glitches over the phone for us whilst we have been travelling around Australia. They are alway eager to go the extra mile for us and it is really appreciated. That is why we are still with them despite the fact we have moved interstate some 15 months ago.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geoffrey, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and convenience

Good internet banking and secure. Notified if there is a questionable entry.

Full review

Good internet banking and secure. Notified if there is a questionable entry.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

I love my bank as they helped me so much with my money and show me ways to save. The people are so very nice they know me. I'm glad I have a bank like that I can trust.

Full review

I love my bank as they helped me so much with my money and show me ways to save. The people are so very nice they know me. I'm glad I have a bank like that I can trust.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Karen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly and helpful staff, who are there to advis

Easy access to teller's assistance by phone at any time of the day, always finding ways to save me money.

Full review

Easy access to teller's assistance by phone at any time of the day, always finding ways to save me money.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gail, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Great customer service. Even if there is a problem, every body in Port Macquarie branch staff happy to help fix problem.

Full review

Great customer service. Even if there is a problem, every body in Port Macquarie branch staff happy to help fix problem.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and fees

Put simply, this is a local bank who are always giving advice on how to save money.

Full review

Put simply, this is a local bank who are always giving advice on how to save money.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Justin, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Poor service, fees are a joke

Fees are a joke.

Full review

Fees are a joke.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

Less

Luke, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Convenient

They are a convenient bank, but not a great competitor, I have been a member for quite a few years and find their customer service excellent, but unless you have thousands in your account they are not great with other services.

Full review

They are a convenient bank, but not a great competitor, I have been a member for quite a few years and find their customer service excellent, but unless you have thousands in your account they are not great with other services.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic service

The staff at this bank are always friendly and ready to help, I get great rewards for my products every year and access is exceptional. Thank you Holiday Coast Credit Union!

Full review

The staff at this bank are always friendly and ready to help, I get great rewards for my products every year and access is exceptional. Thank you Holiday Coast Credit Union!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Pleased that the Credit Union is there for us

The charges are reasonable, personal service is always good. The branches are pleasant to enter. No bank is perfect and we have no choice but to deal with them so I am glad the Credit Union is there for us. Thank You.

Full review

The charges are reasonable, personal service is always good. The branches are pleasant to enter. No bank is perfect and we have no choice but to deal with them so I am glad the Credit Union is there for us. Thank You.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kerrie, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Basics

    Suncorp Everyday Basics

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.75% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 117 Citi debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement