Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card reviews

Holiday Coast Credit Union
Holiday Coast Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.9 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Recent Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card reviews

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service and excellent customer service.

I like most things, need to update my card though and I'd like some sort of option to request and issue a new card online. Other then that very friendly staff and great branch.

Full review

I like most things, need to update my card though and I'd like some sort of option to request and issue a new card online. Other then that very friendly staff and great branch.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brad (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service is second to none.

Great service and reliability.

Full review

Great service and reliability.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gary (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The only cedit Union to bank with

Have had loan and Christmas club account, all great rates.

Full review

Have had loan and Christmas club account, all great rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Toni (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

User friendly and award winning service

Holiday Coast make banking easy. Being straight out of school their service has been helpful and has ensured an easy transition into a work life where I need a functional bank account. Being smaller than many other banking facilities in my small...

Full review

Holiday Coast make banking easy. Being straight out of school their service has been helpful and has ensured an easy transition into a work life where I need a functional bank account. Being smaller than many other banking facilities in my small town I feel I can trust and seek their service when I am feeling unsure or have any queries. Pros: small, easily accessible, friendly, not complicated for first time bank account holders, thoughtful, ATM's easily accessible cons: have come across none!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Erica (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Love my Credit Union because it's local.

Full review

Love my Credit Union because it's local.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Diane (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service, very competitive

The Holiday Coast Credit Union has courteous friendly staff who clearly go out of their way to help their members. They will sit down and have a face to face talk and take the time not only to assess the member's needs but will work out a...

Full review

The Holiday Coast Credit Union has courteous friendly staff who clearly go out of their way to help their members. They will sit down and have a face to face talk and take the time not only to assess the member's needs but will work out a practical plan to fulfil those needs. When a members situation changes the staff are happy to accommodate those changes to help the member continue with the loan or account. They have helped us on numerous occasions including but not limited to purchasing a new family sedan and purchase and sale of houses and our sole income is the pension. They have pointed out ways for us to reduce our fees and in some instances eliminate some fees. They have sorted out difficult glitches over the phone for us whilst we have been travelling around Australia. They are alway eager to go the extra mile for us and it is really appreciated. That is why we are still with them despite the fact we have moved interstate some 15 months ago.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geoffrey (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and convenience

Good internet banking and secure. Notified if there is a questionable entry.

Full review

Good internet banking and secure. Notified if there is a questionable entry.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

I love my bank as they helped me so much with my money and show me ways to save. The people are so very nice they know me. I'm glad I have a bank like that I can trust.

Full review

I love my bank as they helped me so much with my money and show me ways to save. The people are so very nice they know me. I'm glad I have a bank like that I can trust.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Karen (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly and helpful staff, who are there to advis

Easy access to teller's assistance by phone at any time of the day, always finding ways to save me money.

Full review

Easy access to teller's assistance by phone at any time of the day, always finding ways to save me money.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gail (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Great customer service. Even if there is a problem, every body in Port Macquarie branch staff happy to help fix problem.

Full review

Great customer service. Even if there is a problem, every body in Port Macquarie branch staff happy to help fix problem.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelly (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and fees

Put simply, this is a local bank who are always giving advice on how to save money.

Full review

Put simply, this is a local bank who are always giving advice on how to save money.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Justin (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Poor service, fees are a joke

Fees are a joke.

Full review

Fees are a joke.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Luke (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Convenient

They are a convenient bank, but not a great competitor, I have been a member for quite a few years and find their customer service excellent, but unless you have thousands in your account they are not great with other services.

Full review

They are a convenient bank, but not a great competitor, I have been a member for quite a few years and find their customer service excellent, but unless you have thousands in your account they are not great with other services.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kerry (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic service

The staff at this bank are always friendly and ready to help, I get great rewards for my products every year and access is exceptional. Thank you Holiday Coast Credit Union!

Full review

The staff at this bank are always friendly and ready to help, I get great rewards for my products every year and access is exceptional. Thank you Holiday Coast Credit Union!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rebecca (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Pleased that the Credit Union is there for us

The charges are reasonable, personal service is always good. The branches are pleasant to enter. No bank is perfect and we have no choice but to deal with them so I am glad the Credit Union is there for us. Thank You.

Full review

The charges are reasonable, personal service is always good. The branches are pleasant to enter. No bank is perfect and we have no choice but to deal with them so I am glad the Credit Union is there for us. Thank You.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kerrie (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service and good online security

The credit union has good service but are let down by their fees and other banking charges they are not as competitive as most banks; but they do have other services that are comparable if not better, mainly their hours when they are open, and...

Full review

The credit union has good service but are let down by their fees and other banking charges they are not as competitive as most banks; but they do have other services that are comparable if not better, mainly their hours when they are open, and time they are open till. Their lending rates are fairly reasonable. I do like their online services they are reliable and have a good record for security in this uncertain time online. The most likable feature is the staff I find them most helpful and always seem to try to save me money and get me better interest on my funds. Good job, if the service was not as good as it is I would change where I would bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mark (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A smaller institution in the scheme of things but has all the "Bells & Whistles" of their bigger rivals. A local credit union run by LOCAL people

Full review

A smaller institution in the scheme of things but has all the "Bells & Whistles" of their bigger rivals. A local credit union run by LOCAL people

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like the fact I have so much flexibility. I can use my debit card online or at the shop. I don't get any fees if I take my money out at an eftpos terminal, or if I press credit at the checkout. Also if someone tries to take out a small amount,...

Full review

I like the fact I have so much flexibility. I can use my debit card online or at the shop. I don't get any fees if I take my money out at an eftpos terminal, or if I press credit at the checkout. Also if someone tries to take out a small amount, to test the waters in my account, the staff ring to certify that Ive ok'd the transaction. I get interest every month even on a minimal amount! It is a great service, especially for pensioners like myself.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

best of all there's no waiting around, quick and easy every time

Full review

best of all there's no waiting around, quick and easy every time

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tammy (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

It's alright if you live on the mid-north coast but even now I'm in QLD I wont get rid of them as they have been so good to me over the years but the inconvenience of them being in NSW means I can't use them as my main bank but their interest rate...

Full review

It's alright if you live on the mid-north coast but even now I'm in QLD I wont get rid of them as they have been so good to me over the years but the inconvenience of them being in NSW means I can't use them as my main bank but their interest rate on saving account is good their fee's & charges are near quite low as are their interest rates on personal loans & home loan I have already had one house loan with them & if I needed another one even here in QLD I would be looking at them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Their bank fees are reasonable and there custom service is excellent.

Full review

Their bank fees are reasonable and there custom service is excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chantelle (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    HSBC, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 33 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top