Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account reviews

Holiday Coast Credit Union
Holiday Coast Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 35 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account reviews

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great interest rates and great customer service.

I have been with HCCU for over 15 years & have always found them there. For me the only trouble is now I'm in QLD it's hard to deal with them personally

Full review

I have been with HCCU for over 15 years & have always found them there. For me the only trouble is now I'm in QLD it's hard to deal with them personally

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff are awesome

Great to deal with. Staff are always so friendly and helpful. I never feel rushed and they seem to be sincerely interested in your life.

Full review

Great to deal with. Staff are always so friendly and helpful. I never feel rushed and they seem to be sincerely interested in your life.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good local establishment.

I have been with this credit union for several years and not once had any troubles at all. Staff are always inviting, well dressed and present as they should.

Full review

I have been with this credit union for several years and not once had any troubles at all. Staff are always inviting, well dressed and present as they should.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adam, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

Check the locality, not local , does not work too much when travelling.

Full review

Check the locality, not local , does not work too much when travelling.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Yvonne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and great community support

Friendly helpful staff who know me by name, nothing's a bother to them.

Full review

Friendly helpful staff who know me by name, nothing's a bother to them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jenniffer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service.

We have always enjoyed the friendly and personal service from our credit union.

Full review

We have always enjoyed the friendly and personal service from our credit union.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gary, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service

Always very helpful and friendly

Full review

Always very helpful and friendly

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sue, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

yes I do think that it is a great bank and like it

I think that it is a great bank

Full review

I think that it is a great bank

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great customer service from friendly staff

hccu provide a very good service to the customer

Full review

hccu provide a very good service to the customer

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jan, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service & competitive features

They make time to look after their customers, their staff will sit down with you & explain what they have in their products. The Holiday Coast Credit Union have by far the most friendliest staff of all the Banking institutions I have been...

Full review

They make time to look after their customers, their staff will sit down with you & explain what they have in their products. The Holiday Coast Credit Union have by far the most friendliest staff of all the Banking institutions I have been associated with in the past 20+ years.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

James, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent all round services

Again I find no fault with this bank. I would not consider changing.

Full review

Again I find no fault with this bank. I would not consider changing.

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Estelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic customer service

It is a locally owned branch and they treat you as if you are a part of their family. they take the time to listen and explain in plain English.

Full review

It is a locally owned branch and they treat you as if you are a part of their family. they take the time to listen and explain in plain English.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leila, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

Have not had a problem in 12 years.

Full review

Have not had a problem in 12 years.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I like this credit union because they have been very helpful, friendly and polite. They are very informative when approached for loans.

Full review

I like this credit union because they have been very helpful, friendly and polite. They are very informative when approached for loans.

    Price   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

OK

They are all the same, all for themselves. Too many fees and charges.

Full review

They are all the same, all for themselves. Too many fees and charges.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

Less

Brad, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.85% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.15% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.10% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 151 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.95% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.95% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Progress Saver

    ANZ Progress Saver

    • Earn bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • No monthly account fee.
    • Set up an automated monthly transfer to stick to your savings plan

    special rate*

    2.40% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • No monthly account fee.
    • Set up an automated monthly transfer to stick to your savings plan
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $10.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 6090 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 231 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top