Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account reviews

Holiday Coast Credit Union
Holiday Coast Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 35 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account reviews

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great interest rates and great customer service.

I have been with HCCU for over 15 years & have always found them there. For me the only trouble is now I'm in QLD it's hard to deal with them personally

Full review

I have been with HCCU for over 15 years & have always found them there. For me the only trouble is now I'm in QLD it's hard to deal with them personally

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff are awesome

Great to deal with. Staff are always so friendly and helpful. I never feel rushed and they seem to be sincerely interested in your life.

Full review

Great to deal with. Staff are always so friendly and helpful. I never feel rushed and they seem to be sincerely interested in your life.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jan, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good local establishment.

I have been with this credit union for several years and not once had any troubles at all. Staff are always inviting, well dressed and present as they should.

Full review

I have been with this credit union for several years and not once had any troubles at all. Staff are always inviting, well dressed and present as they should.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adam, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

Check the locality, not local , does not work too much when travelling.

Full review

Check the locality, not local , does not work too much when travelling.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Yvonne, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and great community support

Friendly helpful staff who know me by name, nothing's a bother to them.

Full review

Friendly helpful staff who know me by name, nothing's a bother to them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jenniffer, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service.

We have always enjoyed the friendly and personal service from our credit union.

Full review

We have always enjoyed the friendly and personal service from our credit union.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gary, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service

Always very helpful and friendly

Full review

Always very helpful and friendly

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sue, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

yes I do think that it is a great bank and like it

I think that it is a great bank

Full review

I think that it is a great bank

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great customer service from friendly staff

hccu provide a very good service to the customer

Full review

hccu provide a very good service to the customer

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service & competitive features

They make time to look after their customers, their staff will sit down with you & explain what they have in their products. The Holiday Coast Credit Union have by far the most friendliest staff of all the Banking institutions I have been...

Full review

They make time to look after their customers, their staff will sit down with you & explain what they have in their products. The Holiday Coast Credit Union have by far the most friendliest staff of all the Banking institutions I have been associated with in the past 20+ years.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

James, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent all round services

Again I find no fault with this bank. I would not consider changing.

Full review

Again I find no fault with this bank. I would not consider changing.

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Estelle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic customer service

It is a locally owned branch and they treat you as if you are a part of their family. they take the time to listen and explain in plain English.

Full review

It is a locally owned branch and they treat you as if you are a part of their family. they take the time to listen and explain in plain English.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leila, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

Have not had a problem in 12 years.

Full review

Have not had a problem in 12 years.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I like this credit union because they have been very helpful, friendly and polite. They are very informative when approached for loans.

Full review

I like this credit union because they have been very helpful, friendly and polite. They are very informative when approached for loans.

    Price   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

OK

They are all the same, all for themselves. Too many fees and charges.

Full review

They are all the same, all for themselves. Too many fees and charges.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

Less

Brad, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best service.

Awesome bunch of staff.

Full review

Awesome bunch of staff.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent customer service, great rates

Kelly & Jo from HCCU exceed all customer expectations with every banking transaction.

Full review

Kelly & Jo from HCCU exceed all customer expectations with every banking transaction.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joanna, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Average

Fees were very high, hard to get loans through.

Full review

Fees were very high, hard to get loans through.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Melinda, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service and attention to detail

Personal service that considers the customers specific needs and circumstances. Flexibility in access to accounts and superb service in the branch, no queues.

Full review

Personal service that considers the customers specific needs and circumstances. Flexibility in access to accounts and superb service in the branch, no queues.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service, friendly staff in all branches.

Always trying to help in any way they possibly can.

Full review

Always trying to help in any way they possibly can.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Claire, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great satisfaction with the service

The staff are very friendly and helpful and if there is a problem they help you to sort out the issue. The only con I can think of is their operating hours as if I need to go inside the bank I can only do it on Fridays as they close at 3pm each...

Full review

The staff are very friendly and helpful and if there is a problem they help you to sort out the issue. The only con I can think of is their operating hours as if I need to go inside the bank I can only do it on Fridays as they close at 3pm each day.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Neil, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Love the service

Great products and service.

Full review

Great products and service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristine, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The very best of all banks

I have had other dealing with bank and credit unions but the HOLLIDAY COAST CREDIT UNION wins hand down to all of them.

Full review

I have had other dealing with bank and credit unions but the HOLLIDAY COAST CREDIT UNION wins hand down to all of them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joyce, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Extraordinary customer service and personal care.

The staff at the local branch and the head office could not be nicer or more helpful. I have recently had some very serious health issues and nothing has been too much trouble for the staff to assist me. I have dealt with banks, building societies...

Full review

The staff at the local branch and the head office could not be nicer or more helpful. I have recently had some very serious health issues and nothing has been too much trouble for the staff to assist me. I have dealt with banks, building societies and other credit unions over the years and I can honestly say the staff at this credit union go the extra mile to assist their customers and at no time do you ever feel like a number on a piece of paper.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Roxanne, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A great bank

I've bank with them for 20 years, their services are great @ their monthly fees are low @ reliable, they have great customer service face to face @ also with phone communications. If you have any problems they get it sorted so the customer is...

Full review

I've bank with them for 20 years, their services are great @ their monthly fees are low @ reliable, they have great customer service face to face @ also with phone communications. If you have any problems they get it sorted so the customer is always happy. If you're happy, they're happy. A great bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top