Thumbnail icon for Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union Debit card reviews

Overall rating
9.1/10
Price
8.8/10
Features
7.9/10
Customer service
9.3/10
Convenience
9.1/10
Trust
9.0/10
Based on 9 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Horizon Credit Union debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Horizon Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love this bank

    Very professional.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Horizon Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    awesome

    I think there great

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Horizon Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive features, with a friendly local feel

    Horizon are a great local company that we have been dealing with for the last 11 years. They take our privacy and security seriously, and are stringent without being overly rigid. Their customer service is great and you know you are speaking with someone in the actual institution every time, so they know what they are talking about.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jeremy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Horizon Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best customer service ever!

    I love Horizon as the staff know who I am when I go in or ring and if there is a problem with my account they ring me and let me know. The personal service is the key to the success of this credit union and I would not change for any other financial institution. OK, sometimes it is difficult to get to an ATM as we are in the country but they have provided and agency at the local cooperative so it just means a little planning of when and where to get money out but overall they are a fantastic institution and should be patted on the back often. Thank goodness they exist!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Horizon Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service

    The friendly and professional service they provide is exceptional. They are easy to contact and have ATM access everywhere. Interest rates are very competitive.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Horizon Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Safe and secure and excellent customer service

    I am very happy with Horizon Credit Union. They called to advise me that they were cancelling my debit visa card because they were concerned my card had been compromised. It was a little inconvenient for a few days until I got my new card, but that was a small price to pay for the peace of mind that I know my bank is looking out for me.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Horizon Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome Awesome Awesome

    I was with the Horizon Credit Union but when I moved that was when I transferred to the Greater Building Society, but i wish I could have two accounts because the Horizon Credit Union is extremely great just like to the Greater Building Society. They are very helpful and like the Greater the Customer Service Officers are just as friendly and helpful and they remember your name no matter how long it was since you were last there in the Branch.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tim, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Horizon Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent rates, products & AWESOME staff

    Horizon Credit Union is, hands down, the best financial institution I've ever dealt with. They are efficient, extremely friendly & understanding of all my needs. Their products offer great rates & low low fees which I love. The team in branch are always helpful & happy to assist in any area requested - I highly recommend them everyone I know. Their customer service cannot be beaten - either in branch, over the phone or online

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tamsin, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Horizon Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Monthly fee just $2.00. They advise me on strategies to avoid paying any further fees. If retailers impose fees, all customers are contacted and offered ways of avoiding paying fees. Horizon goes that extra mile for it's customers.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maggie, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.