Horizon Credit Union debit card reviews

Horizon Credit Union
Horizon Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.0 / 10

based on 4 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Horizon Credit Union debit card reviews

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love this bank

Very professional.

Full review

Very professional.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kylie (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive features, with a friendly local feel

Horizon are a great local company that we have been dealing with for the last 11 years. They take our privacy and security seriously, and are stringent without being overly rigid. Their customer service is great and you know you are speaking with...

Full review

Horizon are a great local company that we have been dealing with for the last 11 years. They take our privacy and security seriously, and are stringent without being overly rigid. Their customer service is great and you know you are speaking with someone in the actual institution every time, so they know what they are talking about.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jeremy (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best customer service ever!

I love Horizon as the staff know who I am when I go in or ring and if there is a problem with my account they ring me and let me know. The personal service is the key to the success of this credit union and I would not change for any other...

Full review

I love Horizon as the staff know who I am when I go in or ring and if there is a problem with my account they ring me and let me know. The personal service is the key to the success of this credit union and I would not change for any other financial institution. OK, sometimes it is difficult to get to an ATM as we are in the country but they have provided and agency at the local cooperative so it just means a little planning of when and where to get money out but overall they are a fantastic institution and should be patted on the back often. Thank goodness they exist!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

The friendly and professional service they provide is exceptional. They are easy to contact and have ATM access everywhere. Interest rates are very competitive.

Full review

The friendly and professional service they provide is exceptional. They are easy to contact and have ATM access everywhere. Interest rates are very competitive.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Safe and secure and excellent customer service

I am very happy with Horizon Credit Union. They called to advise me that they were cancelling my debit visa card because they were concerned my card had been compromised. It was a little inconvenient for a few days until I got my new card, but...

Full review

I am very happy with Horizon Credit Union. They called to advise me that they were cancelling my debit visa card because they were concerned my card had been compromised. It was a little inconvenient for a few days until I got my new card, but that was a small price to pay for the peace of mind that I know my bank is looking out for me.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tracy (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome Awesome Awesome

I was with the Horizon Credit Union but when I moved that was when I transferred to the Greater Building Society, but i wish I could have two accounts because the Horizon Credit Union is extremely great just like to the Greater Building Society....

Full review

I was with the Horizon Credit Union but when I moved that was when I transferred to the Greater Building Society, but i wish I could have two accounts because the Horizon Credit Union is extremely great just like to the Greater Building Society. They are very helpful and like the Greater the Customer Service Officers are just as friendly and helpful and they remember your name no matter how long it was since you were last there in the Branch.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tim (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent rates, products & AWESOME staff

Horizon Credit Union is, hands down, the best financial institution I've ever dealt with. They are efficient, extremely friendly & understanding of all my needs. Their products offer great rates & low low fees which I love. The team in branch are...

Full review

Horizon Credit Union is, hands down, the best financial institution I've ever dealt with. They are efficient, extremely friendly & understanding of all my needs. Their products offer great rates & low low fees which I love. The team in branch are always helpful & happy to assist in any area requested - I highly recommend them everyone I know. Their customer service cannot be beaten - either in branch, over the phone or online

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tamsin (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Monthly fee just $2.00. They advise me on strategies to avoid paying any further fees. If retailers impose fees, all customers are contacted and offered ways of avoiding paying fees. Horizon goes that extra mile for it's customers.

Full review

Monthly fee just $2.00. They advise me on strategies to avoid paying any further fees. If retailers impose fees, all customers are contacted and offered ways of avoiding paying fees. Horizon goes that extra mile for it's customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maggie (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top