Advertisement

Horizon Credit Union savings account reviews

Horizon Credit Union
Horizon Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 10 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Horizon Credit Union savings account reviews

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helpful

I have been with them for over 35 years and they are so friendly and helpful, know my name and never feel anything is too much trouble. I have had my car loans my house every time ask for any help they are there for me they are the best and...

Full review

I have been with them for over 35 years and they are so friendly and helpful, know my name and never feel anything is too much trouble. I have had my car loans my house every time ask for any help they are there for me they are the best and will stay with them till the end .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

Everything about this company appears good.

Full review

Everything about this company appears good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Helen, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great competative rates & easy to navigate website

Horizon Credit Union is my bank, they are friendly & really helpful when it comes to loans & repayments. Very competitive with interest rates & make me feel very welcome with a personal touch.

Full review

Horizon Credit Union is my bank, they are friendly & really helpful when it comes to loans & repayments. Very competitive with interest rates & make me feel very welcome with a personal touch.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Angela, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

If there are any anomalies in my account, they always ring to check if it is right.

Full review

If there are any anomalies in my account, they always ring to check if it is right.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Susan, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Honest and open banking

Their service is so personal that I've occasionally received a phone call from them to discuss an unusual transaction. This makes me feel that they have my interests at heart as well as the interests of their employer. They helped my transition...

Full review

Their service is so personal that I've occasionally received a phone call from them to discuss an unusual transaction. This makes me feel that they have my interests at heart as well as the interests of their employer. They helped my transition from a rewarding working life to one on a disability pension. Their advice was always balanced between my changing needs and their need to protect their shareholders. That, to me, is honest and open banking.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Be treated like part of a family with great rates!

I have been with this Credit Union for 20 years, and they treat you like a family member! If I have overdrawn my account they will ring me and tell me so I can go into the bank to deposit money or they will transfer it for me. So very helpful and...

Full review

I have been with this Credit Union for 20 years, and they treat you like a family member! If I have overdrawn my account they will ring me and tell me so I can go into the bank to deposit money or they will transfer it for me. So very helpful and counter staff are always smiling! Rates are always very competitive, I highly recommend this credit union.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ingrid, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Friendly and knowledgable of their products

Overall interest rates are very low. There is no incentive for people to save money in a day to day account. To be able to save and attract a good interest rate you need to have funds where you do not need to access. Not good in today's climate.

Full review

Overall interest rates are very low. There is no incentive for people to save money in a day to day account. To be able to save and attract a good interest rate you need to have funds where you do not need to access. Not good in today's climate.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Extremely high customer satisfaction

The staff were very helpful in providing many product options that were available at the time. They provide a good choice of accounts for retirees and for young individuals who are trying to save for their future.

Full review

The staff were very helpful in providing many product options that were available at the time. They provide a good choice of accounts for retirees and for young individuals who are trying to save for their future.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

you need never go into a branch as yuo can do all banking on the phone and you can speak to a real person not just the machine. If you go into a branch they are very friendly

Full review

you need never go into a branch as yuo can do all banking on the phone and you can speak to a real person not just the machine. If you go into a branch they are very friendly

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Aida, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

they alert me to any overseas transactions straight away via phone, saved me a few times.

Full review

they alert me to any overseas transactions straight away via phone, saved me a few times.

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karl, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.41% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.35% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    Bankwest Hero Saver

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process
    • Maximum rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1352 Bankwest savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1724 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    Maximum rate

    2.20% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Maximum rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1934 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    Maximum rate

    2.60% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Maximum rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 321 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 226 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement