Horizon Credit Union savings account reviews

Horizon Credit Union
Horizon Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 7 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Horizon Credit Union savings account reviews

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

Everything about this company appears good.

Full review

Everything about this company appears good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Helen (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great competative rates & easy to navigate website

Horizon Credit Union is my bank, they are friendly & really helpful when it comes to loans & repayments. Very competitive with interest rates & make me feel very welcome with a personal touch.

Full review

Horizon Credit Union is my bank, they are friendly & really helpful when it comes to loans & repayments. Very competitive with interest rates & make me feel very welcome with a personal touch.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Angela (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

If there are any anomalies in my account, they always ring to check if it is right.

Full review

If there are any anomalies in my account, they always ring to check if it is right.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Susan (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Honest and open banking

Their service is so personal that I've occasionally received a phone call from them to discuss an unusual transaction. This makes me feel that they have my interests at heart as well as the interests of their employer. They helped my transition...

Full review

Their service is so personal that I've occasionally received a phone call from them to discuss an unusual transaction. This makes me feel that they have my interests at heart as well as the interests of their employer. They helped my transition from a rewarding working life to one on a disability pension. Their advice was always balanced between my changing needs and their need to protect their shareholders. That, to me, is honest and open banking.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Be treated like part of a family with great rates!

I have been with this Credit Union for 20 years, and they treat you like a family member! If I have overdrawn my account they will ring me and tell me so I can go into the bank to deposit money or they will transfer it for me. So very helpful and...

Full review

I have been with this Credit Union for 20 years, and they treat you like a family member! If I have overdrawn my account they will ring me and tell me so I can go into the bank to deposit money or they will transfer it for me. So very helpful and counter staff are always smiling! Rates are always very competitive, I highly recommend this credit union.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ingrid (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Friendly and knowledgable of their products

Overall interest rates are very low. There is no incentive for people to save money in a day to day account. To be able to save and attract a good interest rate you need to have funds where you do not need to access. Not good in today's climate.

Full review

Overall interest rates are very low. There is no incentive for people to save money in a day to day account. To be able to save and attract a good interest rate you need to have funds where you do not need to access. Not good in today's climate.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Extremely high customer satisfaction

The staff were very helpful in providing many product options that were available at the time. They provide a good choice of accounts for retirees and for young individuals who are trying to save for their future.

Full review

The staff were very helpful in providing many product options that were available at the time. They provide a good choice of accounts for retirees and for young individuals who are trying to save for their future.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

you need never go into a branch as yuo can do all banking on the phone and you can speak to a real person not just the machine. If you go into a branch they are very friendly

Full review

you need never go into a branch as yuo can do all banking on the phone and you can speak to a real person not just the machine. If you go into a branch they are very friendly

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Aida (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Horizon Credit Union

Horizon Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

they alert me to any overseas transactions straight away via phone, saved me a few times.

Full review

they alert me to any overseas transactions straight away via phone, saved me a few times.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karl (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF/Trust customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Flexi Saver

    HSBC Flexi Saver

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts
    • Special rate conditions: Increase balance by at least $300 in the month (excluding interest)
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top