Advertisement

HSBC debit card reviews

HSBC
HSBC's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 102 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from HSBC

Recent HSBC debit card reviews

HSBC

HSBC Day to Day Account Day to Day Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No fees, ever, for anything.

Always resolve issues on the spot without transferring calls.

Full review

Always resolve issues on the spot without transferring calls.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michelle, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

HSBC

HSBC Day to Day Account Day to Day Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Internet banking great but a lack of branches

Opening an account is an easy choice especially when they offer a great interest rate on savings. I do find however that any changes to be made to the account is best made over the phone and never in writing as they tend to loose paperwork...

Full review

Opening an account is an easy choice especially when they offer a great interest rate on savings. I do find however that any changes to be made to the account is best made over the phone and never in writing as they tend to loose paperwork customers send by mail. This is very frustrating. Internet banking is easy and very handy but a lack of branches around Australia is also very frustrating.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kornel, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

HSBC

HSBC Day to Day Account Day to Day Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive, great customer service!

Great customer service. You feel that the bank cares for its customers.

Full review

Great customer service. You feel that the bank cares for its customers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Stephen, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

HSBC

HSBC Day to Day Account Day to Day Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good interest rates

Their online banking is a hassle, too many screens and passwords.

Full review

Their online banking is a hassle, too many screens and passwords.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Andreana, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

HSBC

HSBC Day to Day Account Day to Day Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

None

None

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Lilla, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

HSBC

HSBC Day to Day Account Day to Day Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Really convenient card

Too good, and can provide Chinese speaking customer services.

Full review

Too good, and can provide Chinese speaking customer services.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mindy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

HSBC

HSBC Day to Day Account Day to Day Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

No administration fees

The biggest and most important pro when it comes to HSBC is that they charge no administration fees for the day-to-day account.

Full review

The biggest and most important pro when it comes to HSBC is that they charge no administration fees for the day-to-day account.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Larisa, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

HSBC

HSBC Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

It has fantastic security for both online and card services. Today got an email as they thought someone was trying to access my account illegally and they put a stop to it, saved me over a thousand dollars.

Full review

It has fantastic security for both online and card services. Today got an email as they thought someone was trying to access my account illegally and they put a stop to it, saved me over a thousand dollars.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sean, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

HSBC

HSBC Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

magnificent

Marvelous service when most needed you can always trust that they won't let you down

Full review

Marvelous service when most needed you can always trust that they won't let you down

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

HSBC

HSBC Day to Day Account Day to Day Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service is the best

I get terrific counter and customer service via phone and face to face. On-line service is what I expect from a financial institution ie it is simple to conduct on line banking.

Full review

I get terrific counter and customer service via phone and face to face. On-line service is what I expect from a financial institution ie it is simple to conduct on line banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rodney, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

HSBC

HSBC Day to Day Account Day to Day Account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Useless & useless.

HSBC call themselves 'the worlds local bank'. Being an avid traveller I signed up for an Australian account with them in the hope that it would be straight forward if I needed to access my money overseas. However when I went to the UK, the branch...

Full review

HSBC call themselves 'the worlds local bank'. Being an avid traveller I signed up for an Australian account with them in the hope that it would be straight forward if I needed to access my money overseas. However when I went to the UK, the branch I entered to transfer money informed me that they could not help me due to my account being a 'non-English account'. This is possibly the worst bank in the world. Stick with Westpac.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Chantal, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

HSBC

HSBC Savings Cheque Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not very good

Service using call centre in another country and limited ATM - high fee and charges.

Full review

Service using call centre in another country and limited ATM - high fee and charges.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sue, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

HSBC

HSBC Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Good customer service

Full review

Good customer service

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jeannie, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

HSBC

HSBC Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Good service exactly what I want

Full review

Good service exactly what I want

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Justin, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

HSBC

HSBC Debit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not bad

makes me feel good

Full review

makes me feel good

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 0.75% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 0.75% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement