Thumbnail icon for HSBC

HSBC Debit card reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
6.8/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 102 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured debit card from HSBC

Everyday Global Account

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
what kind of card
Visa Debit

Promoted

Recent HSBC debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • HSBC Day to Day Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No fees, ever, for anything.

    Always resolve issues on the spot without transferring calls.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Internet banking great but a lack of branches

    Opening an account is an easy choice especially when they offer a great interest rate on savings. I do find however that any changes to be made to the account is best made over the phone and never in writing as they tend to loose paperwork customers send by mail. This is very frustrating. Internet banking is easy and very handy but a lack of branches around Australia is also very frustrating.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kornel, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very competitive, great customer service!

    Great customer service. You feel that the bank cares for its customers.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good interest rates

    Their online banking is a hassle, too many screens and passwords.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Andreana, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    None

    None

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Lilla, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Really convenient card

    Too good, and can provide Chinese speaking customer services.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mindy, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    No administration fees

    The biggest and most important pro when it comes to HSBC is that they charge no administration fees for the day-to-day account.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Larisa, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • HSBC Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    It has fantastic security for both online and card services. Today got an email as they thought someone was trying to access my account illegally and they put a stop to it, saved me over a thousand dollars.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sean, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • HSBC Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    magnificent

    Marvelous service when most needed you can always trust that they won't let you down

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer service is the best

    I get terrific counter and customer service via phone and face to face. On-line service is what I expect from a financial institution ie it is simple to conduct on line banking.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rodney, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Useless & useless.

    HSBC call themselves 'the worlds local bank'. Being an avid traveller I signed up for an Australian account with them in the hope that it would be straight forward if I needed to access my money overseas. However when I went to the UK, the branch I entered to transfer money informed me that they could not help me due to my account being a 'non-English account'. This is possibly the worst bank in the world. Stick with Westpac.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Chantal, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • HSBC review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Not very good

    Service using call centre in another country and limited ATM - high fee and charges.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sue, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • HSBC Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good

    Good customer service

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jeannie, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • HSBC Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Good service exactly what I want

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Justin, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • HSBC Debit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not bad

    makes me feel good

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    , , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.