HSBC logo

HSBC Debit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 102 debit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured debit card from HSBC

Everyday Global Account

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
what kind of card
Visa Debit

Promoted

Recent HSBC debit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    No fees, ever, for anything.

    Always resolve issues on the spot without transferring calls.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    Internet banking great but a lack of branches

    Opening an account is an easy choice especially when they offer a great interest rate on savings. I do find however that any changes to be made to the account is best made over the phone and never in writing as they tend to loose paperwork customers send by mail. This is very frustrating. Internet banking is easy and very handy but a lack of branches around Australia is also very frustrating.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kornel, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    Very competitive, great customer service!

    Great customer service. You feel that the bank cares for its customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    Good interest rates

    Their online banking is a hassle, too many screens and passwords.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andreana, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    None

    None

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lilla, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    Really convenient card

    Too good, and can provide Chinese speaking customer services.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mindy, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    No administration fees

    The biggest and most important pro when it comes to HSBC is that they charge no administration fees for the day-to-day account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Larisa, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HSBC Debit Card

    Great customer service

    It has fantastic security for both online and card services. Today got an email as they thought someone was trying to access my account illegally and they put a stop to it, saved me over a thousand dollars.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sean, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HSBC Debit Card

    magnificent

    Marvelous service when most needed you can always trust that they won't let you down

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    Customer service is the best

    I get terrific counter and customer service via phone and face to face. On-line service is what I expect from a financial institution ie it is simple to conduct on line banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rodney, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    Useless & useless.

    HSBC call themselves 'the worlds local bank'. Being an avid traveller I signed up for an Australian account with them in the hope that it would be straight forward if I needed to access my money overseas. However when I went to the UK, the branch I entered to transfer money informed me that they could not help me due to my account being a 'non-English account'. This is possibly the worst bank in the world. Stick with Westpac.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chantal, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HSBC

    Not very good

    Service using call centre in another country and limited ATM - high fee and charges.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HSBC Debit Card

    Good

    Good customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeannie, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HSBC Debit Card

    Excellent

    Good service exactly what I want

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Justin, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • HSBC Debit Card

    Not bad

    makes me feel good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    , , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.