Thumbnail icon for HSBC

HSBC Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Value for money
8.5/10
Policy coverage
8.3/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Claims handling
8.5/10
Trust
8.8/10
Based on 4 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent HSBC home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • HSBC Building Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good if you are already an HSBC customer

    Well we have mortgage from HSBC and that is why we went with them. Prices are reasonable, yet not the best on the market and you will hardly ever hear from them unless there is a change in Product policy or you make a claim. They are very kind when you get in touch and try to help, not always successfully but you have to give them credit for trying.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lucie, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HSBC Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good internet banking and global transfers

    This account is awesome as it is fee free to keep open, with no minimum balance needed to be kept. Able to use Westpac St George ATMs as well fee free.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Abdul, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HSBC Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Well worth it

    Best plan is to open an account with them, they are top gear for good customers.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Alan, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HSBC Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service

    The last Persian rug I had was damaged from the rain. I bought the Persian rug for $10,000. I called the Persian rug dealer and the owner replaced my rug straight away.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sesilia, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.