Hunter United credit card reviews

Hunter United

Featured credit card from Hunter United

Recent Hunter United credit card reviews

Hunter United

Hunter United credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome bank

My husband and I have just refinanced our home loan, they offered us a credit card and it's awesome. We just use it as an everyday account and then when it time to pay the money in our access account we transfer straight on and don't get any fees...

Full review

My husband and I have just refinanced our home loan, they offered us a credit card and it's awesome. We just use it as an everyday account and then when it time to pay the money in our access account we transfer straight on and don't get any fees as it has a 55 day interest free period. Would recommend to anyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good rates but doest hurt to get them lower

$59 annual fee

Full review

$59 annual fee

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jeffrey (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

I found the staff at the local branch totally unhelpful, rude and not willing to provide any support to their customers. I was left feeling denigrated and ashamed of requesting financial assistance

Full review

I found the staff at the local branch totally unhelpful, rude and not willing to provide any support to their customers. I was left feeling denigrated and ashamed of requesting financial assistance

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

HUCU do not have excessive fees.

Full review

HUCU do not have excessive fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

i like it cos i may be able to borrow on it easily

Full review

i like it cos i may be able to borrow on it easily

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Micheal (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

extremely convenient

Full review

extremely convenient

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 100,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard

    28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard

    • Award winning credit card
    • $0 overseas fees on purchases
    • 24/7 Worldwide Concierge Service

    balance transfer rate

    4.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    21.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Award winning credit card
    • $0 overseas fees on purchases
    • 24/7 Worldwide Concierge Service
    • Balance transfer rate: 4.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 21.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $4
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 161 28 Degrees credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 214 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top