Thumbnail icon for Hunter United

Hunter United Credit card reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.3/10
Features
4.7/10
Customer service
6.8/10
Convenience
6.0/10
Trust
6.7/10
Based on 6 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Hunter United credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Hunter United Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome bank

    My husband and I have just refinanced our home loan, they offered us a credit card and it's awesome. We just use it as an everyday account and then when it time to pay the money in our access account we transfer straight on and don't get any fees as it has a 55 day interest free period. Would recommend to anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Hunter United Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good rates but doest hurt to get them lower

    $59 annual fee

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jeffrey, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Hunter United Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10

    I found the staff at the local branch totally unhelpful, rude and not willing to provide any support to their customers. I was left feeling denigrated and ashamed of requesting financial assistance

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Hunter United Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    HUCU do not have excessive fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Hunter United Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    i like it cos i may be able to borrow on it easily

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Micheal, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Hunter United Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    extremely convenient

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange One Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $0

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $450

      Promoted
    • Platinum Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $149 $0 in the first year

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 221 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.