Thumbnail icon for Hunter United

Hunter United Home loan reviews

Overall rating
9.8/10
Price
9.8/10
Features
9.4/10
Customer service
10.0/10
Convenience
9.4/10
Trust
9.6/10
Based on 5 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Hunter United home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Hunter United 2 Year Fixed Rate Special (Owner Occupier, LVR<95%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good!

    Been with this bank for 40 years.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Annette, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Hunter United Home Loan (Owner Occupier) (Package) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly, professional and trustworthy.

    I love the friendly staff and feeling of personalised banking. When applying for the home loan, they were very professional and helpful, like I was dealing with friends. I've been banking with them for nearly 30 years and couldn't be happier with my experience.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Hunter United Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    A great credit union to be with just over 30 years.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Annette, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Hunter United Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    Couldn't fault them at the moment. Had our loan since 2009 and have had very easy transactions. If we ever needed anything they have always been more than helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Trent, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Hunter United Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome bank

    We just refinanced, put all off our bills on to the one loan and are saving $300 a week it is really convenient, and in the process we won $5000 as they have their golden jubilee giveaway.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 533 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.