Hunter United savings account reviews

Hunter United
Hunter United's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 3 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Hunter United

Recent Hunter United savings account reviews

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Have great customer service and always very friendly and welcoming.

Full review

Have great customer service and always very friendly and welcoming.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Cheap loan rates & online help

Credit unions are great.

Full review

Credit unions are great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kelvin (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

Was a great bank because of service.

Full review

Was a great bank because of service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jodi (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Hunter United is great

Hunter United is for the employees, and has a loyalty that cant be matched... also the drive thru ATM is a real bonus when you are late for work!

Full review

Hunter United is for the employees, and has a loyalty that cant be matched... also the drive thru ATM is a real bonus when you are late for work!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Colin (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates and great customer service

Hunter United Credit Union has always been very helpful with my banking and Superannuation needs. I love their easy to use internet banking service. I do most of my banking on line always have easy access ATMs with no fees when I need access to...

Full review

Hunter United Credit Union has always been very helpful with my banking and Superannuation needs. I love their easy to use internet banking service. I do most of my banking on line always have easy access ATMs with no fees when I need access to cash.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very efficient

It is not an effort to do your banking with this company.

Full review

It is not an effort to do your banking with this company.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Diane (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible product - practically unusable.

These people have no idea what Customer Service means. They compare their product with other savings accounts but their product is completely different. It is more like a Term Deposit, than a savings account. You cannot make a withdrawal without...

Full review

These people have no idea what Customer Service means. They compare their product with other savings accounts but their product is completely different. It is more like a Term Deposit, than a savings account. You cannot make a withdrawal without losing all the interest for that month. That is ridiculous.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Mel (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great in every way

I have been using this product for over 15 years and I have yet to had a problem. This Credit Union is for the people.

Full review

I have been using this product for over 15 years and I have yet to had a problem. This Credit Union is for the people.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pat (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

we have no problem paying our loan or bills with the credit union

Full review

we have no problem paying our loan or bills with the credit union

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annette (NSW), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

there is nothing to be aware of with this bank

Full review

there is nothing to be aware of with this bank

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heather (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I enjoy the community feel from the bank.

Full review

I enjoy the community feel from the bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Marion (NSW), reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.60% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.60% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 155 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 217 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top