Hunter United savings account reviews

Hunter United
Hunter United's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 3 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Hunter United

Recent Hunter United savings account reviews

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Have great customer service and always very friendly and welcoming.

Full review

Have great customer service and always very friendly and welcoming.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Cheap loan rates & online help

Credit unions are great.

Full review

Credit unions are great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kelvin (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

Was a great bank because of service.

Full review

Was a great bank because of service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jodi (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Hunter United is great

Hunter United is for the employees, and has a loyalty that cant be matched... also the drive thru ATM is a real bonus when you are late for work!

Full review

Hunter United is for the employees, and has a loyalty that cant be matched... also the drive thru ATM is a real bonus when you are late for work!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Colin (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates and great customer service

Hunter United Credit Union has always been very helpful with my banking and Superannuation needs. I love their easy to use internet banking service. I do most of my banking on line always have easy access ATMs with no fees when I need access to...

Full review

Hunter United Credit Union has always been very helpful with my banking and Superannuation needs. I love their easy to use internet banking service. I do most of my banking on line always have easy access ATMs with no fees when I need access to cash.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very efficient

It is not an effort to do your banking with this company.

Full review

It is not an effort to do your banking with this company.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Diane (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible product - practically unusable.

These people have no idea what Customer Service means. They compare their product with other savings accounts but their product is completely different. It is more like a Term Deposit, than a savings account. You cannot make a withdrawal without...

Full review

These people have no idea what Customer Service means. They compare their product with other savings accounts but their product is completely different. It is more like a Term Deposit, than a savings account. You cannot make a withdrawal without losing all the interest for that month. That is ridiculous.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Mel (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great in every way

I have been using this product for over 15 years and I have yet to had a problem. This Credit Union is for the people.

Full review

I have been using this product for over 15 years and I have yet to had a problem. This Credit Union is for the people.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pat (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

we have no problem paying our loan or bills with the credit union

Full review

we have no problem paying our loan or bills with the credit union

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annette (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

there is nothing to be aware of with this bank

Full review

there is nothing to be aware of with this bank

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heather (NSW), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Hunter United

Hunter United savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I enjoy the community feel from the bank.

Full review

I enjoy the community feel from the bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Marion (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 207 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top