Hunter United logo

Hunter United Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 14 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Hunter United savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Hunter United

    Great personal feel.

    I like the personal feel of the bank however it is not very accessible as not too many locations.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Hunter United Savings Account

    Great customer service

    Have great customer service and always very friendly and welcoming.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Hunter United Savings Account

    Cheap loan rates & online help

    Credit unions are great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kelvin, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Hunter United Savings Account

    Great service

    Was a great bank because of service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jodi, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Hunter United Savings Account

    Hunter United is great

    Hunter United is for the employees, and has a loyalty that cant be matched... also the drive thru ATM is a real bonus when you are late for work!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Colin, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Hunter United Savings Account

    Great rates and great customer service

    Hunter United Credit Union has always been very helpful with my banking and Superannuation needs. I love their easy to use internet banking service. I do most of my banking on line always have easy access ATMs with no fees when I need access to cash.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Hunter United Savings Account

    Very efficient

    It is not an effort to do your banking with this company.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Diane, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Hunter United Savings Account

    great customer service

    the personal help add to the best banking experience you will have. having been with with this credit union for 40years with loans saving account cheque account friendly and prompt service i recommend this business to all and sundry

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Phil, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Hunter United Savings Account

    Terrible product - practically unusable.

    These people have no idea what Customer Service means. They compare their product with other savings accounts but their product is completely different. It is more like a Term Deposit, than a savings account. You cannot make a withdrawal without losing all the interest for that month. That is ridiculous.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Hunter United Savings Account

    Great in every way

    I have been using this product for over 15 years and I have yet to had a problem. This Credit Union is for the people.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pat, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Hunter United Savings Account

    we have no problem paying our loan or bills with the credit union

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Annette, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Hunter United Savings Account

    there is nothing to be aware of with this bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Heather, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Hunter United Savings Account

    Yes they would be interested

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ron, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Hunter United Savings Account

    I enjoy the community feel from the bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marion, New South Wales, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.