Thumbnail icon for IMB Bank

IMB Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.3/10
Price
6.3/10
Features
5.1/10
Customer service
6.7/10
Convenience
6.5/10
Trust
6.5/10
Based on 22 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent IMB Bank credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • IMB Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Absolutely disgusting, stay away.

    Absolutely dreadful policies. All I want is to change my address, as I no longer live in NSW, but apparently it can not be done because I do not have internet banking, something I could not set up as I no longer live in the state. They have to email me forms, requiring me to fill in and post back to them even though they verified my identity over the phone. Strange that when I missed some payments they wanted my address to send threatening letters to me, but will not voluntarily change it so I can get my monthly statements, which they will not email to me. However they will email me letters from their collection agency when I am $40 over my limit, something which would not happen if they changed my address as requested and sent out my statements.

    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • IMB Bank Platinum Rewards Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good

    Good.

    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marion, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Platinum Rewards Mastercard review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Excellent rewards at no cost

    I have no annual fee and get points for every dollar I spend and get at least 1000.00 worth of vouchers per year.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Low Rate Mastercard review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Best ever

    The best bank in NSW.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Competitive

    Most helpful.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kees, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Should be more understanding with loyal customers

    Have been with them for over 20 years without a problem, was disappointed when went to get a house loan last year and was knocked back

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Graham, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    IMB is the way to go

    Overall great bank never had a problem with them, extremely helpful staff, always a pleasure to walk into the bank and do not have to wait in long lines which is convenient :)

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    The only way to bank in the Illawarra!

    We have a wisdom saver a/c. over 55's. No fees or charges. Awesome! IMB are at my local shopping centre so very handy. Always approachable.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Safe

    I recently went through a messy separation with a partner where proceeds from the sale of our house were being disputed and took months to resolve. During the months the dispute resolution was going on, the 3 credit cards I had in my name were not paid and creditors began black listing me. The only card that had put in the effort all the way to keep me in the green was the IMB. While I was not able to get more credit for them it was the safest way, and am thankful for it now.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Erin, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    perfect!

    credit cart is the most beautiful thing for can use. if we choose right bank, it will good.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sibel, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I like this product because it is easy to use and it doesn't take long at all

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jorden, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10

    Tried this bank for a bit of competition! Never again.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Attention was quick and prompt, answering questions and resolving difficulties.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Grant, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Haven't used rewards yet, I'm saving up for a really good item but they have a wide variety to choose from

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Diane, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10

    I like nothing about this product. The visa is attached to your account so your money is used immediately. There is a monthly fee which is not competitive.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Anne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange One Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $0

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $450

      Promoted
    • Platinum Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $149 $0 in the first year

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 221 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.