IMB Bank logo

IMB Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 22 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent IMB Bank credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • IMB Bank Credit Card

    Absolutely disgusting, stay away.

    Absolutely dreadful policies. All I want is to change my address, as I no longer live in NSW, but apparently it can not be done because I do not have internet banking, something I could not set up as I no longer live in the state. They have to email me forms, requiring me to fill in and post back to them even though they verified my identity over the phone. Strange that when I missed some payments they wanted my address to send threatening letters to me, but will not voluntarily change it so I can get my monthly statements, which they will not email to me. However they will email me letters from their collection agency when I am $40 over my limit, something which would not happen if they changed my address as requested and sent out my statements.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerry, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • IMB Bank Platinum Rewards Mastercard

    Good

    Good.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marion, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • IMB Bank Platinum Rewards Mastercard

    Excellent rewards at no cost

    I have no annual fee and get points for every dollar I spend and get at least 1000.00 worth of vouchers per year.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Low Rate Mastercard

    Best ever

    The best bank in NSW.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card

    Competitive

    Most helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kees, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card

    Should be more understanding with loyal customers

    Have been with them for over 20 years without a problem, was disappointed when went to get a house loan last year and was knocked back

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graham, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card

    IMB is the way to go

    Overall great bank never had a problem with them, extremely helpful staff, always a pleasure to walk into the bank and do not have to wait in long lines which is convenient :)

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card

    The only way to bank in the Illawarra!

    We have a wisdom saver a/c. over 55's. No fees or charges. Awesome! IMB are at my local shopping centre so very handy. Always approachable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card

    Safe

    I recently went through a messy separation with a partner where proceeds from the sale of our house were being disputed and took months to resolve. During the months the dispute resolution was going on, the 3 credit cards I had in my name were not paid and creditors began black listing me. The only card that had put in the effort all the way to keep me in the green was the IMB. While I was not able to get more credit for them it was the safest way, and am thankful for it now.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Erin, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card

    perfect!

    credit cart is the most beautiful thing for can use. if we choose right bank, it will good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sibel, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card

    I like this product because it is easy to use and it doesn't take long at all

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jorden, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card

    Tried this bank for a bit of competition! Never again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card

    Attention was quick and prompt, answering questions and resolving difficulties.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grant, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card

    Haven't used rewards yet, I'm saving up for a really good item but they have a wide variety to choose from

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Diane, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card

    I like nothing about this product. The visa is attached to your account so your money is used immediately. There is a monthly fee which is not competitive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Rewards Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      PayPal Rewards

      Promoted
    • Black Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Kogan Rewards Points

      Promoted
    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 215 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.