IMB Bank credit card reviews

IMB Bank
IMB Bank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.2 / 10

based on 6 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from IMB Bank

Recent IMB Bank credit card reviews

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Platinum Rewards Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent rewards at no cost

I have no annual fee and get points for every dollar I spend and get at least 1000.00 worth of vouchers per year.

Full review

I have no annual fee and get points for every dollar I spend and get at least 1000.00 worth of vouchers per year.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Low Rate Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Best ever

The best bank in NSW.

Full review

The best bank in NSW.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive

Most helpful.

Full review

Most helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kees (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

IMB is the way to go

Overall great bank never had a problem with them, extremely helpful staff, always a pleasure to walk into the bank and do not have to wait in long lines which is convenient :)

Full review

Overall great bank never had a problem with them, extremely helpful staff, always a pleasure to walk into the bank and do not have to wait in long lines which is convenient :)

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jessica , reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The only way to bank in the Illawarra!

We have a wisdom saver a/c. over 55's. No fees or charges. Awesome! IMB are at my local shopping centre so very handy. Always approachable.

Full review

We have a wisdom saver a/c. over 55's. No fees or charges. Awesome! IMB are at my local shopping centre so very handy. Always approachable.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Safe

I recently went through a messy separation with a partner where proceeds from the sale of our house were being disputed and took months to resolve. During the months the dispute resolution was going on, the 3 credit cards I had in my name were not...

Full review

I recently went through a messy separation with a partner where proceeds from the sale of our house were being disputed and took months to resolve. During the months the dispute resolution was going on, the 3 credit cards I had in my name were not paid and creditors began black listing me. The only card that had put in the effort all the way to keep me in the green was the IMB. While I was not able to get more credit for them it was the safest way, and am thankful for it now.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Erin (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Tried this bank for a bit of competition! Never again.

Full review

Tried this bank for a bit of competition! Never again.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Amanda (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Attention was quick and prompt, answering questions and resolving difficulties.

Full review

Attention was quick and prompt, answering questions and resolving difficulties.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Grant (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Haven't used rewards yet, I'm saving up for a really good item but they have a wide variety to choose from

Full review

Haven't used rewards yet, I'm saving up for a really good item but they have a wide variety to choose from

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Diane (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

I like nothing about this product. The visa is attached to your account so your money is used immediately. There is a monthly fee which is not competitive.

Full review

I like nothing about this product. The visa is attached to your account so your money is used immediately. There is a monthly fee which is not competitive.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Anne (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   -1 / 10

I don't like the high interest rate

Full review

I don't like the high interest rate

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Howard (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Interest rate is low when you transfer from other visa cards.

Full review

Interest rate is low when you transfer from other visa cards.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Maria (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

I got my credit card, then IMB added fees and so I closed the card.

Full review

I got my credit card, then IMB added fees and so I closed the card.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Matthew (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

IMB took over other credit card debt at better rate. A balance transfer is a great idea

Full review

IMB took over other credit card debt at better rate. A balance transfer is a great idea

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Karin (NSW), reviewed almost 9 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed about 9 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 9 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard

    Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard

    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $45

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $45
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 13.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 0.50%, Min $3.25
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 212 Bendigo Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Platinum Rewards Visa

    Bank Australia Platinum Rewards Visa

    • 0.75 Qantas Points for every $1 spent
    • Complimentary overseas travel insurance
    • Access to exclusive VISA services

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    18.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $189

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.75 Qantas Points for every $1 spent
    • Complimentary overseas travel insurance
    • Access to exclusive VISA services
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $189
    • Purchase rate: 18.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 18.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: $5.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 15 Bank Australia credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 217 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top