IMB Bank credit card reviews

IMB Bank
IMB Bank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.6 / 10

based on 21 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from IMB Bank

Recent IMB Bank credit card reviews

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Platinum Rewards Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

Good.

Full review

Good.

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marion, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Platinum Rewards Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent rewards at no cost

I have no annual fee and get points for every dollar I spend and get at least 1000.00 worth of vouchers per year.

Full review

I have no annual fee and get points for every dollar I spend and get at least 1000.00 worth of vouchers per year.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Low Rate Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Best ever

The best bank in NSW.

Full review

The best bank in NSW.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Peter, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive

Most helpful.

Full review

Most helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kees, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Should be more understanding with loyal customers

Have been with them for over 20 years without a problem, was disappointed when went to get a house loan last year and was knocked back

Full review

Have been with them for over 20 years without a problem, was disappointed when went to get a house loan last year and was knocked back

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Graham hogan, , reviewed about 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

IMB is the way to go

Overall great bank never had a problem with them, extremely helpful staff, always a pleasure to walk into the bank and do not have to wait in long lines which is convenient :)

Full review

Overall great bank never had a problem with them, extremely helpful staff, always a pleasure to walk into the bank and do not have to wait in long lines which is convenient :)

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jessica, , reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The only way to bank in the Illawarra!

We have a wisdom saver a/c. over 55's. No fees or charges. Awesome! IMB are at my local shopping centre so very handy. Always approachable.

Full review

We have a wisdom saver a/c. over 55's. No fees or charges. Awesome! IMB are at my local shopping centre so very handy. Always approachable.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Safe

I recently went through a messy separation with a partner where proceeds from the sale of our house were being disputed and took months to resolve. During the months the dispute resolution was going on, the 3 credit cards I had in my name were not...

Full review

I recently went through a messy separation with a partner where proceeds from the sale of our house were being disputed and took months to resolve. During the months the dispute resolution was going on, the 3 credit cards I had in my name were not paid and creditors began black listing me. The only card that had put in the effort all the way to keep me in the green was the IMB. While I was not able to get more credit for them it was the safest way, and am thankful for it now.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Erin, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

perfect!

credit cart is the most beautiful thing for can use. if we choose right bank, it will good.

Full review

credit cart is the most beautiful thing for can use. if we choose right bank, it will good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sibel, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like this product because it is easy to use and it doesn't take long at all

Full review

I like this product because it is easy to use and it doesn't take long at all

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jorden, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Tried this bank for a bit of competition! Never again.

Full review

Tried this bank for a bit of competition! Never again.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Attention was quick and prompt, answering questions and resolving difficulties.

Full review

Attention was quick and prompt, answering questions and resolving difficulties.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Grant, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Haven't used rewards yet, I'm saving up for a really good item but they have a wide variety to choose from

Full review

Haven't used rewards yet, I'm saving up for a really good item but they have a wide variety to choose from

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Diane, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

I like nothing about this product. The visa is attached to your account so your money is used immediately. There is a monthly fee which is not competitive.

Full review

I like nothing about this product. The visa is attached to your account so your money is used immediately. There is a monthly fee which is not competitive.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Anne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I don't like the high interest rate

Full review

I don't like the high interest rate

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Howard, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $299 $149 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $299 $149 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 204 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 9 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 9 months then 19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 9 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 9 months then 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive a whopping 100,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online by 6 May 2019, are approved, and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a whopping 100,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online by 6 May 2019, are approved, and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 223 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top