IMB Bank debit card reviews

IMB Bank
IMB Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 36 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from IMB Bank

Recent IMB Bank debit card reviews

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service

Local and still a Credit Union, not been taken over by the banks thankfully.

Full review

Local and still a Credit Union, not been taken over by the banks thankfully.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Judith (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good customer service

Staff always helpful and friendly and branches easily accessible.

Full review

Staff always helpful and friendly and branches easily accessible.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

William (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Unlimited Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect in every way

We do not deal with Banks - we only deal with Building Societies or Credit Unions, who do not rip off customers. We were ripped off by Westpac, we closed an account paid up all fees and Westpac said we still owed funds until the Financial...

Full review

We do not deal with Banks - we only deal with Building Societies or Credit Unions, who do not rip off customers. We were ripped off by Westpac, we closed an account paid up all fees and Westpac said we still owed funds until the Financial Ombudsman helped us and then nothing ever heard from Westpac. We then joined IMB & CUA.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bob (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Comparable to others

No transaction fees.

Full review

No transaction fees.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janet (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent to do business with.

IMB have been around for a long time. I have been a member since I started work @ 16 and I am now 79. Over this period of time I have been in many different types of transactions & options provided by them & have been more than very satisfied with...

Full review

IMB have been around for a long time. I have been a member since I started work @ 16 and I am now 79. Over this period of time I have been in many different types of transactions & options provided by them & have been more than very satisfied with the results. I can do no more than highly recommend them to others.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rod (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly Customer Service

The ladies at the branch are always friendly and willing to have a chat while doing the transactions. They know you by name which makes it better as you aren't just a number. You also have a name that goes with the number.

Full review

The ladies at the branch are always friendly and willing to have a chat while doing the transactions. They know you by name which makes it better as you aren't just a number. You also have a name that goes with the number.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dianne (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Unlimited Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

My bank I can trust with my money. They tell me about new offers that will help me grow my savings. With the interest made on savings & term deposit accounts & moving them around to make more money from that money, thank you my bank.

Full review

My bank I can trust with my money. They tell me about new offers that will help me grow my savings. With the interest made on savings & term deposit accounts & moving them around to make more money from that money, thank you my bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mick (ACT), reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Paying for a plastic card each month is a rip off

I don't like being charged $1.60 per month for a plastic card that I have to have because that is all they provide (do not have bank books anymore) Ok $1.60 per month does not sound that bad, but when you add all the cards myself, husband and...

Full review

I don't like being charged $1.60 per month for a plastic card that I have to have because that is all they provide (do not have bank books anymore) Ok $1.60 per month does not sound that bad, but when you add all the cards myself, husband and three children have with IMB it is. We have 11 cards between us so per month we pay $17.60 between us that is a total of $211.20 per year for something we are forced to have in order to bank.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Judi (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

People focused

They are people focussed! They haven't changed their friendliness or accessibility for years therefore there is a familiarity.

Full review

They are people focussed! They haven't changed their friendliness or accessibility for years therefore there is a familiarity.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Eleanor (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Go the extra mile

Pleasant & friendly staff.

Full review

Pleasant & friendly staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynne , reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

It is community based and has great customer service where the bank makes you feel like a person not just a number. The fees are great if you use the bank ATM or withdraw money whilst making another purchase, otherwise they can sometimes creep up...

Full review

It is community based and has great customer service where the bank makes you feel like a person not just a number. The fees are great if you use the bank ATM or withdraw money whilst making another purchase, otherwise they can sometimes creep up to a horrendous amount. I am happy with my bank who I have been banking with now for 19 years.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Allison (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

As easy as ABC

IMB is great, fast and effective. The workers there are always happy to see you with smiles on their face every time. I really enjoy being with IMB.

Full review

IMB is great, fast and effective. The workers there are always happy to see you with smiles on their face every time. I really enjoy being with IMB.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Moari , reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

My bank is a local one which has people I know taking good care of me. I love the personal service and the good products they back up.

Full review

My bank is a local one which has people I know taking good care of me. I love the personal service and the good products they back up.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Julie (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Poor

Limited access to EFTPOS, high fees and poor customer service.

Full review

Limited access to EFTPOS, high fees and poor customer service.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Mat , reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

Always been competitive.

Full review

Always been competitive.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ross (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service

Friendly service, special accounts for the elderly.

Full review

Friendly service, special accounts for the elderly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Neil (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Flawless

Fantastic service, long time member, I won't be changing.

Full review

Fantastic service, long time member, I won't be changing.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shaun , reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Bad customer service

Not very happy with the customer service side of this company.

Full review

Not very happy with the customer service side of this company.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Cindy (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I'm always made welcome.

I'm always made welcome, the staff aren't pushy with how I should handle my money and they are always willing to help with what's best for me.

Full review

I'm always made welcome, the staff aren't pushy with how I should handle my money and they are always willing to help with what's best for me.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne , reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Fees too high

I've been with the IMB for the past 7 years however only held a Visa debit card for the past 2 years. I find that I have trust in its security however it lakes convenience without Pay Wave. The fees associates with their Visa debit card are quite...

Full review

I've been with the IMB for the past 7 years however only held a Visa debit card for the past 2 years. I find that I have trust in its security however it lakes convenience without Pay Wave. The fees associates with their Visa debit card are quite excessive well.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Greg baird , reviewed almost 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive service Great customer service

ATMs are available in many areas for my convenience. I am happy with the interest rate I receive.

Full review

ATMs are available in many areas for my convenience. I am happy with the interest rate I receive.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rhonda (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Help me

Not too happy regarding fees every month but what to do?

Full review

Not too happy regarding fees every month but what to do?

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Marsha , reviewed about 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Incredibly happy with all that IMB has to offer

My whole family are with IMB and that is saying something. I love how they are constantly improving, finding better ways to help improve the way their customers are using their bank - joining with other banks ATMs and so making it more accessible...

Full review

My whole family are with IMB and that is saying something. I love how they are constantly improving, finding better ways to help improve the way their customers are using their bank - joining with other banks ATMs and so making it more accessible + offering incentives that really benefit the customer. and I especially love the way they treat students, being a student myself. With little, to no fees and great rewards, I'm always proud of banking with IMB and happily tell others all about what they have to offer!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Georgia , reviewed about 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Unlimited Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer focus and service

Looking after the people as always doesn't have the arrogance of the major banks. Super quick service and don't push products at you, love it.

Full review

Looking after the people as always doesn't have the arrogance of the major banks. Super quick service and don't push products at you, love it.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Unlimited Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Everything about IMB is countrified: friendly, polite and extremely efficient.

Full review

Everything about IMB is countrified: friendly, polite and extremely efficient.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top