Thumbnail icon for IMB Bank

IMB Bank Debit card reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 96 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent IMB Bank debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • IMB Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    imb havenever tried to push any competiton;EVA@ALL

    look this is the 2nd time ive had to write a review like I said ive been with imb for 37 yrs and have never had a problem what so ever thenks john vandam

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good customer service

    Local and still a Credit Union, not been taken over by the banks thankfully.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Judith, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good customer service

    Staff always helpful and friendly and branches easily accessible.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    William, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    same

    Happy with the provider

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jilliam, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Unlimited Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect in every way

    We do not deal with Banks - we only deal with Building Societies or Credit Unions, who do not rip off customers. We were ripped off by Westpac, we closed an account paid up all fees and Westpac said we still owed funds until the Financial Ombudsman helped us and then nothing ever heard from Westpac. We then joined IMB & CUA.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bob, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Comparable to others

    No transaction fees.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janet, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent to do business with.

    IMB have been around for a long time. I have been a member since I started work @ 16 and I am now 79. Over this period of time I have been in many different types of transactions & options provided by them & have been more than very satisfied with the results. I can do no more than highly recommend them to others.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rod, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly Customer Service

    The ladies at the branch are always friendly and willing to have a chat while doing the transactions. They know you by name which makes it better as you aren't just a number. You also have a name that goes with the number.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Dianne, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Unlimited Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    My bank I can trust with my money. They tell me about new offers that will help me grow my savings. With the interest made on savings & term deposit accounts & moving them around to make more money from that money, thank you my bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mick, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    outstanding

    Imb are always helpful and friendly but do need branches north of Sydney central coast area

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Allan , , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Paying for a plastic card each month is a rip off

    I don't like being charged $1.60 per month for a plastic card that I have to have because that is all they provide (do not have bank books anymore) Ok $1.60 per month does not sound that bad, but when you add all the cards myself, husband and three children have with IMB it is. We have 11 cards between us so per month we pay $17.60 between us that is a total of $211.20 per year for something we are forced to have in order to bank.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Judi, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    It lets me keep within my means

    Imb is okay but it's not that well known

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Dejsha, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    great

    easy to get to.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    People focused

    They are people focussed! They haven't changed their friendliness or accessibility for years therefore there is a familiarity.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Eleanor, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Go the extra mile

    Pleasant & friendly staff.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Easy Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.