IMB Bank debit card reviews

IMB Bank
IMB Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 96 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from IMB Bank

Recent IMB Bank debit card reviews

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

imb havenever tried to push any competiton;EVA@ALL

look this is the 2nd time ive had to write a review like I said ive been with imb for 37 yrs and have never had a problem what so ever thenks john vandam

Full review

look this is the 2nd time ive had to write a review like I said ive been with imb for 37 yrs and have never had a problem what so ever thenks john vandam

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service

Local and still a Credit Union, not been taken over by the banks thankfully.

Full review

Local and still a Credit Union, not been taken over by the banks thankfully.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Judith, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good customer service

Staff always helpful and friendly and branches easily accessible.

Full review

Staff always helpful and friendly and branches easily accessible.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

William, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

same

Happy with the provider

Full review

Happy with the provider

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jilliam, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Unlimited Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect in every way

We do not deal with Banks - we only deal with Building Societies or Credit Unions, who do not rip off customers. We were ripped off by Westpac, we closed an account paid up all fees and Westpac said we still owed funds until the Financial...

Full review

We do not deal with Banks - we only deal with Building Societies or Credit Unions, who do not rip off customers. We were ripped off by Westpac, we closed an account paid up all fees and Westpac said we still owed funds until the Financial Ombudsman helped us and then nothing ever heard from Westpac. We then joined IMB & CUA.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bob, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Comparable to others

No transaction fees.

Full review

No transaction fees.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janet, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent to do business with.

IMB have been around for a long time. I have been a member since I started work @ 16 and I am now 79. Over this period of time I have been in many different types of transactions & options provided by them & have been more than very satisfied with...

Full review

IMB have been around for a long time. I have been a member since I started work @ 16 and I am now 79. Over this period of time I have been in many different types of transactions & options provided by them & have been more than very satisfied with the results. I can do no more than highly recommend them to others.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rod, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly Customer Service

The ladies at the branch are always friendly and willing to have a chat while doing the transactions. They know you by name which makes it better as you aren't just a number. You also have a name that goes with the number.

Full review

The ladies at the branch are always friendly and willing to have a chat while doing the transactions. They know you by name which makes it better as you aren't just a number. You also have a name that goes with the number.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dianne, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Unlimited Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

My bank I can trust with my money. They tell me about new offers that will help me grow my savings. With the interest made on savings & term deposit accounts & moving them around to make more money from that money, thank you my bank.

Full review

My bank I can trust with my money. They tell me about new offers that will help me grow my savings. With the interest made on savings & term deposit accounts & moving them around to make more money from that money, thank you my bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mick, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

outstanding

Imb are always helpful and friendly but do need branches north of Sydney central coast area

Full review

Imb are always helpful and friendly but do need branches north of Sydney central coast area

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allan , , reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Paying for a plastic card each month is a rip off

I don't like being charged $1.60 per month for a plastic card that I have to have because that is all they provide (do not have bank books anymore) Ok $1.60 per month does not sound that bad, but when you add all the cards myself, husband and...

Full review

I don't like being charged $1.60 per month for a plastic card that I have to have because that is all they provide (do not have bank books anymore) Ok $1.60 per month does not sound that bad, but when you add all the cards myself, husband and three children have with IMB it is. We have 11 cards between us so per month we pay $17.60 between us that is a total of $211.20 per year for something we are forced to have in order to bank.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Judi, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

It lets me keep within my means

Imb is okay but it's not that well known

Full review

Imb is okay but it's not that well known

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Dejsha, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

great

easy to get to.

Full review

easy to get to.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

People focused

They are people focussed! They haven't changed their friendliness or accessibility for years therefore there is a familiarity.

Full review

They are people focussed! They haven't changed their friendliness or accessibility for years therefore there is a familiarity.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Eleanor, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Go the extra mile

Pleasant & friendly staff.

Full review

Pleasant & friendly staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynne, , reviewed about 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

It is community based and has great customer service where the bank makes you feel like a person not just a number. The fees are great if you use the bank ATM or withdraw money whilst making another purchase, otherwise they can sometimes creep up...

Full review

It is community based and has great customer service where the bank makes you feel like a person not just a number. The fees are great if you use the bank ATM or withdraw money whilst making another purchase, otherwise they can sometimes creep up to a horrendous amount. I am happy with my bank who I have been banking with now for 19 years.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Allison, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

As easy as ABC

IMB is great, fast and effective. The workers there are always happy to see you with smiles on their face every time. I really enjoy being with IMB.

Full review

IMB is great, fast and effective. The workers there are always happy to see you with smiles on their face every time. I really enjoy being with IMB.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Moari, , reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

My bank is a local one which has people I know taking good care of me. I love the personal service and the good products they back up.

Full review

My bank is a local one which has people I know taking good care of me. I love the personal service and the good products they back up.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good customer service

THE OPENING HOURS ARE VERY GOOD

Full review

THE OPENING HOURS ARE VERY GOOD

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Judy, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Poor

Limited access to EFTPOS, high fees and poor customer service.

Full review

Limited access to EFTPOS, high fees and poor customer service.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Mat, , reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

Always been competitive.

Full review

Always been competitive.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ross, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service

Friendly service, special accounts for the elderly.

Full review

Friendly service, special accounts for the elderly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Neil, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Flawless

Fantastic service, long time member, I won't be changing.

Full review

Fantastic service, long time member, I won't be changing.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shaun, , reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Bad customer service

Not very happy with the customer service side of this company.

Full review

Not very happy with the customer service side of this company.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Cindy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I'm always made welcome.

I'm always made welcome, the staff aren't pushy with how I should handle my money and they are always willing to help with what's best for me.

Full review

I'm always made welcome, the staff aren't pushy with how I should handle my money and they are always willing to help with what's best for me.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top