Income protection reviews

Search reviews by

Search

Recent income protection reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

NRMA

NRMA income protection review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Insurance

I took out wage cover, so far I'm 8 months out of pocket, still no result from the Ombudsman's Dept. Why should any of us bother, put the premium in your own bank and watch it grow. Wow it really does grow. And it is yours without over head costs.

Full review

I took out wage cover, so far I'm 8 months out of pocket, still no result from the Ombudsman's Dept. Why should any of us bother, put the premium in your own bank and watch it grow. Wow it really does grow. And it is yours without over head costs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Daryl, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

OnePath

OnePath income protection review

Overall rating   8 / 10

OnePath Income Protection is the best - get it!

They're reliable, caring and consistent and have really helped me when I've needed them.

Full review

They're reliable, caring and consistent and have really helped me when I've needed them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jonathan, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

AMP

AMP income protection review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Cool

The best site I've ever been on.

Full review

The best site I've ever been on.

    Price   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Harley, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Comminsure

Comminsure income protection review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

This insurer is great because I pay a minimum monthly fee and am insured for my income. I trust the Commonwealth and have been banking with them for over 10 years now and will continue with the insurance :)

Full review

This insurer is great because I pay a minimum monthly fee and am insured for my income. I trust the Commonwealth and have been banking with them for over 10 years now and will continue with the insurance :)

    Price   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

AMP

AMP income protection review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Quite safe - go with them if you dont have others

I would say pretty average.

Full review

I would say pretty average.

    Price   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Conan, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie income protection review

Overall rating   4 / 10

No thoughts here

Don't really think about it but believe it's a necessity when you have a family.

Full review

Don't really think about it but believe it's a necessity when you have a family.

    Price   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Pippa, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

AIA

AIA income protection review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great Service

Great customer service at reasonable prices.

Full review

Great customer service at reasonable prices.

    Price   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Lloyd, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie income protection review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great communication and updates

I've trusted my financial planner with the recommendation. I think it's important to have a hand in hand relationship with an expert in this area to help guide you.

Full review

I've trusted my financial planner with the recommendation. I think it's important to have a hand in hand relationship with an expert in this area to help guide you.

    Price   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Deb, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

AMP

AMP income protection review

Overall rating   0 / 10

AMP

They screwed me over saying they lost the paperwork I sent in when I got sick and lost my jobs. Now I'm struggling to get out of debt, get a leg by someone, a chance would be great. I would love to have a family and my own home. But after paying...

Full review

They screwed me over saying they lost the paperwork I sent in when I got sick and lost my jobs. Now I'm struggling to get out of debt, get a leg by someone, a chance would be great. I would love to have a family and my own home. But after paying the premiums they didn't help when I needed it. Could be years before my debts are roughly paid off. My credit rating is gone for the next 10 years. I can't even get a car loan to get back to work

    Price   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Kevin, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

MLC

MLC income protection review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to deal with, best price

I have recently started my own business and have been looking into income protection from a range of quotes by other companies. MLC offers everything I need for the right price and their reputation for reliability is well known.

Full review

I have recently started my own business and have been looking into income protection from a range of quotes by other companies. MLC offers everything I need for the right price and their reputation for reliability is well known.

    Price   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lucas, , reviewed over 4 years ago

OnePath

OnePath income protection review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great package deal, was easy to understand

It was easy to understand the policy, easy to organise and was a very simple process.

Full review

It was easy to understand the policy, easy to organise and was a very simple process.

    Price   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Phil, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

BT

BT income protection review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good insurance - but wait too long for money

I find the waiting period excessive after the first 30 days payment is made. At the end of the second 30 days you are left with no income for a total of 60 days - way too long.

Full review

I find the waiting period excessive after the first 30 days payment is made. At the end of the second 30 days you are left with no income for a total of 60 days - way too long.

    Price   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Corey eushton, , reviewed over 4 years ago

OnePath

OnePath income protection review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service

Too expensive.

Full review

Too expensive.

    Price   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Helen, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

OnePath

OnePath income protection review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great & Friendly Customer Service

OnePath are a great insurer, they are willing to help you in any way possible and will try and make your Insurance easy to understand. Customer service is great, they always have a nice friendly tone when you talk to them.

Full review

OnePath are a great insurer, they are willing to help you in any way possible and will try and make your Insurance easy to understand. Customer service is great, they always have a nice friendly tone when you talk to them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

AIA

AIA income protection review

Overall rating   10 / 10

That's the best thing ever

Absolutely amazing fantastic

Full review

Absolutely amazing fantastic

    Price   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Georgia, , reviewed over 4 years ago

AIA

AIA income protection review

Overall rating   9 / 10

AIA Vitality - love it!

I signed up to AIA once I heard about their new Vitality program, which gives me access to discounts on flights and shopping, whilst encouraging me to live a healthier lifestyle. It's a win-win!

Full review

I signed up to AIA once I heard about their new Vitality program, which gives me access to discounts on flights and shopping, whilst encouraging me to live a healthier lifestyle. It's a win-win!

    Price   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tom, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Metlife

Metlife income protection review

Overall rating   3 / 10

good

Its trustworthy

Full review

Its trustworthy

    Price   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Keyur, , reviewed over 4 years ago

AMP

AMP International Travel Insurance income protection review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A long time around, trusted company

My dealings with AMP have always been easy with no hassles. Friendly staff who really want to help you

Full review

My dealings with AMP have always been easy with no hassles. Friendly staff who really want to help you

    Price   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kate kolkert, , reviewed over 4 years ago

BT

BT income protection review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service

I have heard of some people not getting what they thought they would get, so I'm a bit scared I won't get what I think I will get.

Full review

I have heard of some people not getting what they thought they would get, so I'm a bit scared I won't get what I think I will get.

    Price   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Rhiannon, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

AMP

AMP income protection review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Poor customer service and unreliable cover

When a man in plaster from his neck to his feet, is taken off his payout because he has been on it for more than 6 months, Then the whole plan is not worth the paper it is written on. Make sure your insurer tells you of time limits before you...

Full review

When a man in plaster from his neck to his feet, is taken off his payout because he has been on it for more than 6 months, Then the whole plan is not worth the paper it is written on. Make sure your insurer tells you of time limits before you sign. Never sign anything until you have read, and understood, the fine print. Make sure you are getting value for money and that it covers you for the time you may need it.

    Price   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Moira, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

MLC

MLC income protection review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Won't use them ever again if I had a choice

Not the most helpful people in the world, they pass the buck and still 5 months later no income insurance help when I am out of work but still have to make my payments on my loans and pay the income insurance.

Full review

Not the most helpful people in the world, they pass the buck and still 5 months later no income insurance help when I am out of work but still have to make my payments on my loans and pay the income insurance.

    Price   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kaye, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Comminsure

Comminsure income protection review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Supreme ease of use

I like that it's tied into my card and easy to check via the web interface.

Full review

I like that it's tied into my card and easy to check via the web interface.

    Price   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Zac, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

OnePath

OnePath income protection review

Overall rating   10 / 10

OnePath insurance

You have to wait too long to make a claim.

Full review

You have to wait too long to make a claim.

    Price   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tim, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Comminsure

Comminsure income protection review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great, effective service

Cheap, and every time I speak with a Comminsure representative, they always have excellent customer service.

Full review

Cheap, and every time I speak with a Comminsure representative, they always have excellent customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Luke, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Comminsure

Comminsure income protection review

Overall rating   2 / 10

no use for customers

blood suckers

Full review

blood suckers

    Price   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Srinivas, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2018

Forget industry awards where the industry scratch each other’s backs. Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.