Income protection reviews

Search a review by:

Recent income protection reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Income Protection review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Insurance

    I took out wage cover, so far I'm 8 months out of pocket, still no result from the Ombudsman's Dept. Why should any of us bother, put the premium in your own bank and watch it grow. Wow it really does grow. And it is yours without over head costs.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Daryl, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • AMP Income Protection review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Cool

    The best site I've ever been on.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Harley, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Comminsure Income Protection review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    This insurer is great because I pay a minimum monthly fee and am insured for my income. I trust the Commonwealth and have been banking with them for over 10 years now and will continue with the insurance :)

    Price
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AMP Income Protection review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Quite safe - go with them if you dont have others

    I would say pretty average.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Conan, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Income Protection review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    No thoughts here

    Don't really think about it but believe it's a necessity when you have a family.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Pippa, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AIA Income Protection review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great Service

    Great customer service at reasonable prices.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lloyd, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Income Protection review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great communication and updates

    I've trusted my financial planner with the recommendation. I think it's important to have a hand in hand relationship with an expert in this area to help guide you.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Deb, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AMP Income Protection review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    AMP

    They screwed me over saying they lost the paperwork I sent in when I got sick and lost my jobs. Now I'm struggling to get out of debt, get a leg by someone, a chance would be great. I would love to have a family and my own home. But after paying the premiums they didn't help when I needed it. Could be years before my debts are roughly paid off. My credit rating is gone for the next 10 years. I can't even get a car loan to get back to work

    Price
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • MLC Income Protection review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy to deal with, best price

    I have recently started my own business and have been looking into income protection from a range of quotes by other companies. MLC offers everything I need for the right price and their reputation for reliability is well known.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lucas, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • OnePath Income Protection review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great package deal, was easy to understand

    It was easy to understand the policy, easy to organise and was a very simple process.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Phil, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • BT Income Protection review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good insurance - but wait too long for money

    I find the waiting period excessive after the first 30 days payment is made. At the end of the second 30 days you are left with no income for a total of 60 days - way too long.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Corey eushton, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • OnePath Income Protection review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good customer service

    Too expensive.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • OnePath Income Protection review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great & Friendly Customer Service

    OnePath are a great insurer, they are willing to help you in any way possible and will try and make your Insurance easy to understand. Customer service is great, they always have a nice friendly tone when you talk to them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AIA Income Protection review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    That's the best thing ever

    Absolutely amazing fantastic

    Price
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Georgia, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AIA Income Protection review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    AIA Vitality - love it!

    I signed up to AIA once I heard about their new Vitality program, which gives me access to discounts on flights and shopping, whilst encouraging me to live a healthier lifestyle. It's a win-win!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tom, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.