ING DIRECT savings account reviews

ING DIRECT
ING DIRECT's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.2 / 10

based on 428 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Best savings accounts 2015

Featured savings account from ING DIRECT

Recent ING DIRECT savings account reviews

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to deal with, always prompt and friendly

Everything has been fantastic from day one. Very easy to deal with and competitive rates also.

Everything has been fantastic from day one. Very easy to deal with and competitive rates also.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

David (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good online interface but not the best return

I was a happy customer of ING DIRECT for many years and I found the online banking interface easy to use, but unfortunately the interest rate continued to drop lower than others on the market, so I switched to a competitor for a better return.

I was a happy customer of ING DIRECT for many years and I found the online banking interface easy to use, but unfortunately the interest rate continued to drop lower than others on the market, so I switched to a competitor for a better return.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kelly (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I enjoy being with ING Direct

I couldn't fault ING Direct. I have happily been with them all my adult life and thank this provider for giving me the encouragement and motivation to save. I recommend ING Direct to any young adult with travel and dreams to own their own home.

I couldn't fault ING Direct. I have happily been with them all my adult life and thank this provider for giving me the encouragement and motivation to save. I recommend ING Direct to any young adult with travel and dreams to own their own home.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ali (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Simple to use, friendly to deal with, no ATM fees

I have had an account with ING Direct for over 10 years and have been extremely happy - particularly because they pay back any ATM fees. The cash back for pay wave purchases under $100 has been incredible (I'm sad that this has now been...

I have had an account with ING Direct for over 10 years and have been extremely happy - particularly because they pay back any ATM fees. The cash back for pay wave purchases under $100 has been incredible (I'm sad that this has now been discontinued). They are easy to use, simple to understand and I'm extremely happy with the customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and very trust worthy

They meet all my needs. The staff are very friendly and helpful. No fees and the rewards are good.

They meet all my needs. The staff are very friendly and helpful. No fees and the rewards are good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Faith (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best service

Love these guys, easy to communicate with and they are within our country, they look after me and great interest rates.

Love these guys, easy to communicate with and they are within our country, they look after me and great interest rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mary (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Personable, incomparable, easy to use

The only negative thing I could say of ING is you sometimes need to wait too long on the phone. However in all aspects - from product to convenience to customer service, employee personality, rates, variety, easy to understand (useability), they...

The only negative thing I could say of ING is you sometimes need to wait too long on the phone. However in all aspects - from product to convenience to customer service, employee personality, rates, variety, easy to understand (useability), they are absolutely outstanding.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noeleen (VIC), reviewed 10 months ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive

I like this bank because it has no fees and free on all atm services

I like this bank because it has no fees and free on all atm services

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Truong (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ING Direct delivers what it promises!

I have been with ING for years and fully transferred all my banking when my other bank closed. Love its online convenience and personal phone service when required.

I have been with ING for years and fully transferred all my banking when my other bank closed. Love its online convenience and personal phone service when required.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marion (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love ING! They're by far the best bank!

I love ING!

I love ING!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elise (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Gets lots of rewards, very helpful staff and excellent security.

Gets lots of rewards, very helpful staff and excellent security.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Khin (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT Savings Accelerator savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome no account fees or atm fees plus paywave

Cash back bonuses for using paywave. Atm rebates

Cash back bonuses for using paywave. Atm rebates

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jodie (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic customer service, but rising interest.

ING customer service has been fantastic in all my interactions with them. I like that they waive ATM fee when I use other ATMs and that I save money using paywave. I also having my home loan with ING and found that they used to be the best in...

ING customer service has been fantastic in all my interactions with them. I like that they waive ATM fee when I use other ATMs and that I save money using paywave. I also having my home loan with ING and found that they used to be the best in terms of interest, but have gone up quite a bit in recent years.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kayla (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Can't go wrong

Love everything about ING. EVERYTHING.

Love everything about ING. EVERYTHING.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent products

I would like to see them support ways to improve the environment

I would like to see them support ways to improve the environment

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Danielle (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Good interest rates

Good interest rates

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Unbeatable incentives and customer service

I love ING's incentives. It encourages me to save and makes me feel like I'm getting the best rewards out of my everyday banking.

I love ING's incentives. It encourages me to save and makes me feel like I'm getting the best rewards out of my everyday banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lara (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fuss free, honest banking.

Excellent customer service and the convenience to use any ATM for free. Great interest rate for savings accounts and easy to use online banking. Plus you got to love that little lion!

Excellent customer service and the convenience to use any ATM for free. Great interest rate for savings accounts and easy to use online banking. Plus you got to love that little lion!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sarah (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent savings program.

Great savings products and easy to use facilities.

Great savings products and easy to use facilities.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Suzanne (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank!

No fees

No fees

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jjse (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenient, hassle-free, professional, great rate.

Been with ING Direct for a while. Like the minimal fees and the interest rate for my savings.

Been with ING Direct for a while. Like the minimal fees and the interest rate for my savings.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amor (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive, down to earth customer service

I was totally blown away that first late evening call I made to ING Direct. Firstly it was around 10pm on a weekend. I half expected to be leaving my name and address with some cold unfriendly machine, but to my utter amazement and joy I got to...

I was totally blown away that first late evening call I made to ING Direct. Firstly it was around 10pm on a weekend. I half expected to be leaving my name and address with some cold unfriendly machine, but to my utter amazement and joy I got to speak to one of the friendliest and most efficient young ladies I had ever had the privilege of meeting. ( Per phone that is) She explained to me that if I chose to sign up with ING I could have both a savings account ( Savings maxamiser account) and a daily transaction account (Orange everyday account) linked together. The first account enabled me to save money with a variable interest rate of 4.5% (At the time) I was also able to transfer funds to my Orange everyday account from my Savings Maxamiser account to withdraw at any time. She also pointed out that there were no bank fees on either account which made me giggle with joy, now I'm not normally the sort of guy that shows that much emotion. She went on to explain that if I chose to have my pay or pension automatically deposited directly into my Orange everyday account each F/N or month ( At least $1000 a month) I would be refunded all Teller machine fees from all other financial institutions, on the day I used their machines. I cannot falter their professionalism or their friendly 24 hour a day service. I haven't tried their online service but if it is as excellent as their personalised self help banking service I'm sure it would be great also. The ING Banking Institution gets my number one gold stamp of approval. It's just like being in love, without the hassles.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Quick transactions, high security, great rates!

I tell ALL my friends about ING i just love it so much. Best rates ever. No cash out fees! Friend referral bonuses! Very quick transactions. Super fast transfers. High security

I tell ALL my friends about ING i just love it so much. Best rates ever. No cash out fees! Friend referral bonuses! Very quick transactions. Super fast transfers. High security

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Joanna (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great interest rate and cash back on paywave

I love the fact they offer a very high interest rate and 2% cash back when you pay with pay wave and free atms australia wide. I dislike that they don't have any physical banks, only online

I love the fact they offer a very high interest rate and 2% cash back when you pay with pay wave and free atms australia wide. I dislike that they don't have any physical banks, only online

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Emily (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, great products.

ING is the best bank that I have banked with. The customer service team are well spoken and helpful. Everything is quick and easy and I can use any ATM and when I pay wave I get a small amount back.

ING is the best bank that I have banked with. The customer service team are well spoken and helpful. Everything is quick and easy and I can use any ATM and when I pay wave I get a small amount back.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shae (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.

    standard interest rate

    1.60% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING DIRECT savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.60% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    1.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 198 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top