Intech Bank logo

Intech Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
9.1/10
Convenience
6.9/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 8 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Intech Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Intech Bank Savings Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    So good you'll wonder why you didn't join earlier

    I love my credit union! They started in my industry (IT) and now cater for everyone. The brilliant thing with Intech Credit Union is that if you face financial hardship such as losing your job, they completely understand as they were formed out of the IT industry, they understand how fickle it can be sometimes and will work with you during the hard times.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cath, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Intech Bank Savings Account

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Up to date information with a smile

    I am a long time member and have always been happy with the service and assistance afforded to me - Intech Credit Union is a great friend to have.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Intech Bank Savings Account

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Customer service is top notch, with great producs

    I have been with Intech Credit Union for over 3o years, Originally as the OTC Credit Union, then Telstra Credit Union finally when they merged with Intech. While their branches are limited, their service has been second to none for personal and home loans, plus savings accounts. I had a serious problem once with a car dealer who keep paying me with bad cheques and Intech were fantastic in helping me sort it out with a positive financial outcome for me

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Craig, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Intech Bank Savings Account

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    competitive rates and low fees

    If you're looking for a flexible, understanding account with no account keeping fees (with member bonus) then this is the right account. Really worth looking into their fee structure as the $4 member limit each month can be used up very quickly. We had a visa-debit card that allowed us to purchase goods like a credit card, use it as an ATM card but also not incur any account fees (small annual fee for the visa card but it outweighed the transaction fees)

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, South Australia, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Intech Bank Savings Account

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    The fees are low, but I also think that the interest rate is low, maybe one counteracts the other. But I would tend to trust a bank thats owned by its customers rather than the shareholders.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Intech Bank Savings Account

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Customers should look beyond the interest rate and evaluate any fees charges etc. customer service officers are very helpful

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Intech Bank Savings Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    im very trusted in these product its the most expensive product for me i do not dislike this product

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ankit, Northern Territory, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Intech Bank Savings Account

    Overall rating   6 / 10

    lack of branch outlet

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Malou, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for first 3 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 221 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.