Intech Bank savings account reviews

Intech Bank
Intech Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 8 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Intech Bank savings account reviews

Intech Bank

Intech Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

So good you'll wonder why you didn't join earlier

I love my credit union! They started in my industry (IT) and now cater for everyone. The brilliant thing with Intech Credit Union is that if you face financial hardship such as losing your job, they completely understand as they were formed out of...

Full review

I love my credit union! They started in my industry (IT) and now cater for everyone. The brilliant thing with Intech Credit Union is that if you face financial hardship such as losing your job, they completely understand as they were formed out of the IT industry, they understand how fickle it can be sometimes and will work with you during the hard times.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cath, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Intech Bank

Intech Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Up to date information with a smile

I am a long time member and have always been happy with the service and assistance afforded to me - Intech Credit Union is a great friend to have.

Full review

I am a long time member and have always been happy with the service and assistance afforded to me - Intech Credit Union is a great friend to have.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Robyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Intech Bank

Intech Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

competitive rates and low fees

If you're looking for a flexible, understanding account with no account keeping fees (with member bonus) then this is the right account. Really worth looking into their fee structure as the $4 member limit each month can be used up very quickly. ...

Full review

If you're looking for a flexible, understanding account with no account keeping fees (with member bonus) then this is the right account. Really worth looking into their fee structure as the $4 member limit each month can be used up very quickly. We had a visa-debit card that allowed us to purchase goods like a credit card, use it as an ATM card but also not incur any account fees (small annual fee for the visa card but it outweighed the transaction fees)

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago

Intech Bank

Intech Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service is top notch, with great producs

I have been with Intech Credit Union for over 3o years, Originally as the OTC Credit Union, then Telstra Credit Union finally when they merged with Intech. While their branches are limited, their service has been second to none for personal and...

Full review

I have been with Intech Credit Union for over 3o years, Originally as the OTC Credit Union, then Telstra Credit Union finally when they merged with Intech. While their branches are limited, their service has been second to none for personal and home loans, plus savings accounts. I had a serious problem once with a car dealer who keep paying me with bad cheques and Intech were fantastic in helping me sort it out with a positive financial outcome for me

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Craig, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Intech Bank

Intech Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The fees are low, but I also think that the interest rate is low, maybe one counteracts the other. But I would tend to trust a bank thats owned by its customers rather than the shareholders.

Full review

The fees are low, but I also think that the interest rate is low, maybe one counteracts the other. But I would tend to trust a bank thats owned by its customers rather than the shareholders.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Intech Bank

Intech Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customers should look beyond the interest rate and evaluate any fees charges etc. customer service officers are very helpful

Full review

Customers should look beyond the interest rate and evaluate any fees charges etc. customer service officers are very helpful

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Intech Bank

Intech Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

im very trusted in these product its the most expensive product for me i do not dislike this product

Full review

im very trusted in these product its the most expensive product for me i do not dislike this product

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ankit, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Intech Bank

Intech Bank savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

lack of branch outlet

Full review

lack of branch outlet

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Malou, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top