Thumbnail icon for Jetstar

Jetstar Credit card reviews

Overall rating
5.5/10
Price
5.2/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
5.0/10
Convenience
5.3/10
Trust
5.5/10
Based on 68 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Jetstar credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Jetstar Credit Card (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Love the vouchers.

    Love that they send vouchers and do not charge for booking flights. Especially as I visit my grandies in Tassie from Perth.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lorraine, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Jetstar review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Only consider if there is a QFF sign-on bonus!

    Some handy perks, if flying with Jetstar, which can save you a few $$$...

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Jetstar review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Frequent Flyer

    It has a competitive interest rate and gives clients free travel insurance for overseas travel. It has great incentives like QANTAS frequent flyer points attached to spendings and air-travel too.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Jetstar review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Staff are nice on the phone but that's all

    I never received any of my Jetstar points as promised from the sign up. I have had a lifetime ban put on my card although card is not in arrears and it was because I missed a couple of payments after the death of my daughter. So I have been trying to lift this lifetime ban for 5 years as I am not a bad creditor, however I just get the same response sorry this is a lifetime ban and can never be lifted. They also send me my statements each moth stating about the Jetstar points that can be gained, I have never received any from the start, they also say my available balance that I can access but really I can't because of the lifetime ban. It's become a joke among my friends and family and they always encourage me to call them just so they can here me discuss my ban ad get sent through to different departments just to hear them say I will get a standard feedback letter sent in 14 days that never explains why the lifetime ban was placed but always states sorry this can't be lifted. It's been going on for years.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Northern Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Jetstar review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Its a joke.

    Absolutely disgusting! I was waiting for my credit card statement from Jetstar and to my disgust I received a late fee of $35 and interest charges. I have never paid my credit card late! How can I pay trendier card without the statement (and it's my first statement). Obviously this is the way they gorge fees out of people illegally. I will be contacting the ACCC.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Lynn, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Jetstar Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Not a company that acts fairly and reasonably

    Perfect credit history, big salary & no significant debts and applied for a $4,000 credit card. Seems like they're just looking for people who will default and have big interest payments.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Jetstar Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Yes with all other banks

    Friendly, helpful but like all banks profit and share holders come first.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lyn, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Jetstar Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great reward

    I like this credit card because I can get gift vouchers to use on flight with Jetstar.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Liza, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Jetstar review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    y

    Y

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mya, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Jetstar Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great reward program and convenient online access

    Gee I am really happy that I have set up a Jetstar Platinum Mastercard. My dealings with them whilst online or in person have been really positive.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Jetstar review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great for one reason only

    I decided if I was going to have a credit card, I may as well get one with great benefits like no fees when booking flights! It's a real positive if you can resist using it for any other purpose!

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jacinta, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Jetstar Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Gave up the credit process

    My husband applied for this card and was asked for his payslips FOUR times because customer service kept losing them, and he had to follow up with customer service each time to ensure the application process was still happening (how could they be lost or misplaced FOUR times??). Then we were told his payslips weren't adequate (he makes over $100K annually) and customer service wanted to contact HR – when my husband asked what they needed to discuss, the rep refused to say. After a month of this back and forth we finally called off the process. Whenever we've applied for a credit card, we have been given instant approval. I can even understand if this process took a week – but a month?? We decided not to continue the application process because quite frankly, if the application process is a reflection of how the general company runs, we do not have faith that services will be provided to us ACCURATELY and in any sort of timely manner.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Jan, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Jetstar review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not Competitive, Terrible Service, Why Bother

    Two weeks after receiving my new card I was overseas and started receiving collections calls demanding overdue payments! It was awful, constant missed calls, no messages then finally reached someone who gave me harsh words. It was difficult to convince them that two weeks in and being overseas I hadn't expected a payment due and that it was a bit unreasonable. The points system is a shocker - good luck earning enough to use for anything, let alone being able to redeem them. They can only be redeemed in batches of 25 (after three years I have 58 points, so I can get a $50 voucher for Jetstar, wahoo). Not worth it AT ALL. Interest is the highest I've ever had on a credit card, it's not at all competitive. There is no ATM network and you are charged an annual fee. They are super-quick to call when there is a problem (like an overdue payment 2 weeks after signing up) but had to get hold of and call-centres are off-shored. All up: there are many better options, why go there? Don't bother.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Mona, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Jetstar review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great vouchers but terribly delayed online info.

    The rewards program is good if you fly often with Jetstar but my transactions don't show on my online banking account for several days and the balance is never up to date. This makes it very difficult to keep a $0 balance to avoid having to pay interest. The customer service is outsourced overseas so you're out of luck if you need anything that isn't on the information card the staff at the call centre have access to.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Jemma, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Jetstar Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Don't use Jetstar credit card!

    Jetstar have demonstrated to me they are merciless, money-hungry bastards who don't give a stuff about customer loyalty, longevity and good standing. I will never again use this company. Oh and by the way, I have an A+ credit rating, good payment history and good spending power. They are idiots to lose a good customer like me.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Cheri, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Premier Platinum

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $299 $199 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 213 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.