K-Mart car insurance reviews

K-Mart
K-Mart's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 4 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Full review

Recent K-Mart car insurance reviews

K-Mart

K-Mart car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Affordable, great and reliable service

I love Kmart because not only is it affordable, they provide great, reliable services. They also provide you with transportation back to your home or wherever you may want to go while they fix your car. Always so prompt, I always leave a happy...

Full review

I love Kmart because not only is it affordable, they provide great, reliable services. They also provide you with transportation back to your home or wherever you may want to go while they fix your car. Always so prompt, I always leave a happy customer.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Filemona (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

K-Mart

K-Mart car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Budget-wise and user-friendly car insurance.

Online quotes and further options like windscreen cover are easy and user friendly as well as economical. An added bonus is that you get frequent flyer points. Nice if you have a tight budget or are on a pension.

Full review

Online quotes and further options like windscreen cover are easy and user friendly as well as economical. An added bonus is that you get frequent flyer points. Nice if you have a tight budget or are on a pension.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Bernie (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

K-Mart

K-Mart car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic rates

So cheap & affordable, gives us more money to survive.

Full review

So cheap & affordable, gives us more money to survive.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

K-Mart

K-Mart car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Not bad at all

Very cheap with monthly installment option making it far more flexible and affordable than most of the competition.

Full review

Very cheap with monthly installment option making it far more flexible and affordable than most of the competition.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

K-Mart

K-Mart car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

very friendly and price match with discount on top.

Full review

very friendly and price match with discount on top.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bina (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

K-Mart

K-Mart car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Rates are good, initial sign-up was easy.

Rates are good, initial sign-up was easy. Haven't made a claim, so not sure of their customer support and assistance.

Full review

Rates are good, initial sign-up was easy. Haven't made a claim, so not sure of their customer support and assistance.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jay (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

K-Mart

K-Mart car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

K-Mart car insurance is great - VERY competitive premiums - outstanding telephone service - no hesitation in recommending

Full review

K-Mart car insurance is great - VERY competitive premiums - outstanding telephone service - no hesitation in recommending

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

K-Mart

K-Mart car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I really trust K-mart because than handle any think that you can through at them.

Full review

I really trust K-mart because than handle any think that you can through at them.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 5 years ago

K-Mart

K-Mart car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Main reason is of course price. We have an old car where good insurance would not save much. In case of a car accident an so on we will have to look for the new one, therefore the cheapest option of the insure is the way for us. I believe that...

Full review

Main reason is of course price. We have an old car where good insurance would not save much. In case of a car accident an so on we will have to look for the new one, therefore the cheapest option of the insure is the way for us. I believe that with the new car or just a couple years old car we will look more closely to the level of cover and couple of hundreds dollars won't play as much role for what we will get on return, but as I said at the moment - the cheapest is the best and I believe many people think the same when it comes to an old car. One of our family member who run his own business doesn't pay comprehensive insurance for his company cars after he pays off leasing (usually within 5-7 years) only compulsory Third Party Property Damage Car Insurance. Conclusion PROS: PRICE CONS: not much to say Kind Regards Eva

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Eva (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

K-Mart

K-Mart car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I neally fell over when i received my Suncorp renewal policy in December, it had gone up over $200 nothing had changed from the previous year and Suncorp couldn't give me a better price so i did some research on the internet and got some quotes...

Full review

I neally fell over when i received my Suncorp renewal policy in December, it had gone up over $200 nothing had changed from the previous year and Suncorp couldn't give me a better price so i did some research on the internet and got some quotes and kmart covered all my needs and i still got it cheaper with under 21 driver so i was extremely Happy, and the customer service was wonderful and very helpful.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karen (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

K-Mart

K-Mart car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great value - $150 less than my current insurer!

Full review

Great value - $150 less than my current insurer!

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tina (WA), reviewed almost 6 years ago

K-Mart

K-Mart car insurance review

Overall rating   4 / 10

I am interested in my insurer. As he treats me nice and I feel really relaxed

Full review

I am interested in my insurer. As he treats me nice and I feel really relaxed

    Value for money   2 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Linda (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

K-Mart

K-Mart car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Application was quick, the person on the phone was polite and made the process very easy.

Full review

Application was quick, the person on the phone was polite and made the process very easy.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amanda (VIC), reviewed almost 6 years ago

K-Mart

K-Mart car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The price is very competitive and the policy seems to be the same as I had with a more expensive insurer.

Full review

The price is very competitive and the policy seems to be the same as I had with a more expensive insurer.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sabine (ACT), reviewed almost 6 years ago

K-Mart

K-Mart car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low cost, insurance, better customer service, extra freebies.

Full review

Low cost, insurance, better customer service, extra freebies.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jai (VIC), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top