Thumbnail icon for K-Mart

K-Mart Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Value for money
8.5/10
Policy coverage
8.0/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Claims handling
8.4/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 22 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent K-Mart car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • K-Mart review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    great price every year

    great price every year

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Steve, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • K-Mart Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Affordable, great and reliable service

    I love Kmart because not only is it affordable, they provide great, reliable services. They also provide you with transportation back to your home or wherever you may want to go while they fix your car. Always so prompt, I always leave a happy customer.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Filemona, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • K-Mart review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    not sure

    I'm not sure what to say sorry I'm proudly deaf n mum of five kids under of age 6...

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • K-Mart review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I a happy customer

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Dannielle, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • K-Mart review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Budget-wise and user-friendly car insurance.

    Online quotes and further options like windscreen cover are easy and user friendly as well as economical. An added bonus is that you get frequent flyer points. Nice if you have a tight budget or are on a pension.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Bernie, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • K-Mart review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic rates

    So cheap & affordable, gives us more money to survive.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • K-Mart review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not bad at all

    Very cheap with monthly installment option making it far more flexible and affordable than most of the competition.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • K-Mart review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    very friendly and price match with discount on top.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bina, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • K-Mart review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    Great and do a good job for a living.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Morgana, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • K-Mart review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    good

    awesome company that you could trust also cheaps rate

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mary jane, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • K-Mart review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Rates are good, initial sign-up was easy.

    Rates are good, initial sign-up was easy. Haven't made a claim, so not sure of their customer support and assistance.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jay, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • K-Mart Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    K-Mart car insurance is great - VERY competitive premiums - outstanding telephone service - no hesitation in recommending

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • K-Mart Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I really trust K-mart because than handle any think that you can through at them.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • K-Mart Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Main reason is of course price. We have an old car where good insurance would not save much. In case of a car accident an so on we will have to look for the new one, therefore the cheapest option of the insure is the way for us. I believe that with the new car or just a couple years old car we will look more closely to the level of cover and couple of hundreds dollars won't play as much role for what we will get on return, but as I said at the moment - the cheapest is the best and I believe many people think the same when it comes to an old car. One of our family member who run his own business doesn't pay comprehensive insurance for his company cars after he pays off leasing (usually within 5-7 years) only compulsory Third Party Property Damage Car Insurance. Conclusion PROS: PRICE CONS: not much to say Kind Regards Eva

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Eva , New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • K-Mart Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Great value - $150 less than my current insurer!

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tina, Western Australia, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.