Keystart logo

Keystart Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.5/10
Price
6.1/10
Features
5.6/10
Customer service
6.6/10
Convenience
5.8/10
Trust
6.1/10
Based on 32 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Keystart home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Do not sign up with Keystart

    My partner purchased a property in Baldivis WA for $317000 in 2015 using the Keystart 20% shared equity scheme without understanding what she was signing up to. Please be careful as the valuation by them when she bought was higher than the purchase price as her mortgage starting point was $276000 including $3000 deposit. 20% of 317000 is 252000 why did her mortgage amount not match that? How is that helping people who cannot afford a house in the first place. We had it valued recently and it came in at $300000 by them. I did some research and at the time she bought it should have been valued around 310,000. Greedy developers, financiers and building industry.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Corey, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    High interest rate proves hard after a few years

    While it was easier to buy our new home with Keystart as we did not need as big of a deposit, paying the extra interest now is too much for us. With everything that has happened this year, we can’t refinance either.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Chelsea, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Keystart for Home loans

    Keystart gave me, as a single mum, an opportunity to buy my first home, something no other banks would do. They have always been understanding and have fantastic customer service. I would recommend them to anyone looking at buying their first home.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peta, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Flexibility.

    I love it.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Imre, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    They lied you need at least 20 grand to even talk

    They lied you need at least 20 grand to talk about a home loan.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Bob, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Pricey but worthwhile.

    Keystart is extremely expensive but it was the only financial institution which helped me get into my new home. If you can get it cheaper go for it but if like me you don't qualify for any other loan then its worthwhile. They are extremely helpful and efficient which is a massive plus.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cerise, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer service, good interest rates

    We've had our mortgage with Keystart for almost 7 years and we're still happy with them. They are easy to deal with when we need to change a payment, and their interest rates are great.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Stacey, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant

    Easy to access and friendly customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elmarie, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great rates...iffy service

    The people on the phone were brilliant, unfortunately their word meant very little to the outcomes. They were not senior enough to guarantee anything that was said. It was a constant battle to know what was actually happening and when.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Cristina, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very good provider

    Never had a problem, but no other options.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Charlie, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I'm happy with my home loan

    Keystart gave me 100% of my loan several years ago and the percentage rate is very low.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    submitted now

    9

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Theresa, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Ahah

    Hehe

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ahhs, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Awesome

    Keystat bank gave me lowest interest rate to me and is so convenient !

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mercy , , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Enable low income earners fulfill home ownership

    I've had my home loan for 16 years and have always found them helpful, with the exception of one rude/threatening staffer.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.95% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.27% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 500 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.