Keystart logo

Keystart Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 32 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Keystart home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Do not sign up with Keystart

    My partner purchased a property in Baldivis WA for $317000 in 2015 using the Keystart 20% shared equity scheme without understanding what she was signing up to. Please be careful as the valuation by them when she bought was higher than the purchase price as her mortgage starting point was $276000 including $3000 deposit. 20% of 317000 is 252000 why did her mortgage amount not match that? How is that helping people who cannot afford a house in the first place. We had it valued recently and it came in at $300000 by them. I did some research and at the time she bought it should have been valued around 310,000. Greedy developers, financiers and building industry.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Corey, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    High interest rate proves hard after a few years

    While it was easier to buy our new home with Keystart as we did not need as big of a deposit, paying the extra interest now is too much for us. With everything that has happened this year, we can’t refinance either.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chelsea, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Keystart for Home loans

    Keystart gave me, as a single mum, an opportunity to buy my first home, something no other banks would do. They have always been understanding and have fantastic customer service. I would recommend them to anyone looking at buying their first home.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peta, Western Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Flexibility.

    I love it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Imre, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    They lied you need at least 20 grand to even talk

    They lied you need at least 20 grand to talk about a home loan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bob, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Pricey but worthwhile.

    Keystart is extremely expensive but it was the only financial institution which helped me get into my new home. If you can get it cheaper go for it but if like me you don't qualify for any other loan then its worthwhile. They are extremely helpful and efficient which is a massive plus.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cerise, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Good customer service, good interest rates

    We've had our mortgage with Keystart for almost 7 years and we're still happy with them. They are easy to deal with when we need to change a payment, and their interest rates are great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stacey, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Brilliant

    Easy to access and friendly customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elmarie, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Great rates...iffy service

    The people on the phone were brilliant, unfortunately their word meant very little to the outcomes. They were not senior enough to guarantee anything that was said. It was a constant battle to know what was actually happening and when.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cristina, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Very good provider

    Never had a problem, but no other options.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Charlie, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    I'm happy with my home loan

    Keystart gave me 100% of my loan several years ago and the percentage rate is very low.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wendy, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    submitted now

    9

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Theresa, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Ahah

    Hehe

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ahhs, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Awesome

    Keystat bank gave me lowest interest rate to me and is so convenient !

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mercy , , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan

    Enable low income earners fulfill home ownership

    I've had my home loan for 16 years and have always found them helpful, with the exception of one rude/threatening staffer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, Western Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.14% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 501 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.