Keystart home loan reviews

Keystart
Keystart's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 10 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Keystart home loan reviews

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service, good interest rates

We've had our mortgage with Keystart for almost 7 years and we're still happy with them. They are easy to deal with when we need to change a payment, and their interest rates are great.

Full review

We've had our mortgage with Keystart for almost 7 years and we're still happy with them. They are easy to deal with when we need to change a payment, and their interest rates are great.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Stacey (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant

Easy to access and friendly customer service.

Full review

Easy to access and friendly customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elmarie (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great rates...iffy service

The people on the phone were brilliant, unfortunately their word meant very little to the outcomes. They were not senior enough to guarantee anything that was said. It was a constant battle to know what was actually happening and when.

Full review

The people on the phone were brilliant, unfortunately their word meant very little to the outcomes. They were not senior enough to guarantee anything that was said. It was a constant battle to know what was actually happening and when.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Cristina (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very good provider

Never had a problem, but no other options.

Full review

Never had a problem, but no other options.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Charlie (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I'm happy with my home loan

Keystart gave me 100% of my loan several years ago and the percentage rate is very low.

Full review

Keystart gave me 100% of my loan several years ago and the percentage rate is very low.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wendy (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Enable low income earners fulfill home ownership

I've had my home loan for 16 years and have always found them helpful, with the exception of one rude/threatening staffer.

Full review

I've had my home loan for 16 years and have always found them helpful, with the exception of one rude/threatening staffer.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Christine (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great for first home buyers

To start with it was very hard to get Keystart to help us get a home loan, I think it was more to do with our broker giving us wrong information. They kept asking for more things and when we sent more we had to send the same things as before as...

Full review

To start with it was very hard to get Keystart to help us get a home loan, I think it was more to do with our broker giving us wrong information. They kept asking for more things and when we sent more we had to send the same things as before as they were no longer valid and almost lost the house we bought. After we received the loan we have not had any troubles.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Stephanie (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Competitive interest rate great accessbility.

Low interest rate & ease of access to loans.

Full review

Low interest rate & ease of access to loans.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tina (WA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

The legislation governing the loan can change

DO NOT TRUST THIS LOAN PROVIDER! During the course of my loan the Liberals changed the rules such that instead of moving with the Reserve Bank rate, they now average the four main banks' interest rates. This was to be expected from any...

Full review

DO NOT TRUST THIS LOAN PROVIDER! During the course of my loan the Liberals changed the rules such that instead of moving with the Reserve Bank rate, they now average the four main banks' interest rates. This was to be expected from any Australian Government but has cost me significantly more than I had predicted.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John (WA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent service

Very happy with my home loan, keystart have a competitive interest rate and are very easy to communicate with.

Full review

Very happy with my home loan, keystart have a competitive interest rate and are very easy to communicate with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Gerald (WA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

customer support, low interest rate, hassle free.

Full review

customer support, low interest rate, hassle free.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Aman (WA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

good to get you first home loan

Full review

good to get you first home loan

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Charmaine (WA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Being a government loan company means they are quite inflexible when it comes to changing the type of loan you have.

Full review

Being a government loan company means they are quite inflexible when it comes to changing the type of loan you have.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Renae (WA), reviewed over 7 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Dislike high interest rate.

Full review

Dislike high interest rate.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

(WA), reviewed over 7 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like that it's a not-for-profit bank. A lot of people I know are with keystart too and they all are really happy with the bank. Easy to get in contact with the people that work there and they have competitive rates.

Full review

I like that it's a not-for-profit bank. A lot of people I know are with keystart too and they all are really happy with the bank. Easy to get in contact with the people that work there and they have competitive rates.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Romy (WA), reviewed about 8 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I love Keystart's home loan redraw facility. We pay extra and when we run into financial hardship we can redraw and our money worries come to an end.

Full review

I love Keystart's home loan redraw facility. We pay extra and when we run into financial hardship we can redraw and our money worries come to an end.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Janine (WA), reviewed over 8 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like the fact that Keystart passed on full interest rate cuts on my home loan without delays.

Full review

I like the fact that Keystart passed on full interest rate cuts on my home loan without delays.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darren (WA), reviewed over 8 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

KeyStart is very competitive on home loan interest rates, but we found that our loan took a long time to be approved.

Full review

KeyStart is very competitive on home loan interest rates, but we found that our loan took a long time to be approved.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

(WA), reviewed over 8 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 9 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 9 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 9 years ago

Keystart

Keystart home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • IMB Bank Budget Home Loan Special (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    IMB Bank Budget Home Loan Special (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Free extra repayments
    • Free redraw facility
    • Split account available

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.69% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free extra repayments
    • Free redraw facility
    • Split account available
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.69% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $50.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $75,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $5,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 20 IMB Bank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility

    interest rate

    4.17% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.21% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $600

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility
    • Interest rate: 4.17% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.21% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $600
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 95.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 864 NAB home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Heritage Bank Discount Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%)

    Heritage Bank Discount Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%)

    • Heritage’s current lowest variable interest rate
    • Unlimited extra repayments and unlimited redraw
    • People First service from your own dedicated lending specialist

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.71% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Heritage’s current lowest variable interest rate
    • Unlimited extra repayments and unlimited redraw
    • People First service from your own dedicated lending specialist
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.71% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $250.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - fees apply
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 78 Heritage Bank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Equaliser Home Loan (Owner Occupier)

    Bankwest Equaliser Home Loan (Owner Occupier)

    • Switch with confidence to Bankwest's Equaliser Home Loan
    • A variable rate loan for Owner Occupiers making Principal and Interest repayments, with a 3 year introductory period
    • Flexible repayment options, free online redraw & No monthly fees

    interest rate

    3.72% p.a.variable for 36 months and then 4.32% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.19% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $250

    Go to site

    More info

    • Switch with confidence to Bankwest's Equaliser Home Loan
    • A variable rate loan for Owner Occupiers making Principal and Interest repayments, with a 3 year introductory period
    • Flexible repayment options, free online redraw & No monthly fees
    • Interest rate: 3.72% p.a.variable for 36 months and then 4.32% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.19% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $338.20
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free online otherwise $10
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 315 Bankwest home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Beyond Bank Low Rate Special Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<70%)

    Beyond Bank Low Rate Special Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<70%)

    • Free redraw and unlimited repayments
    • 100% mortgage offset account
    • No upfront or ongoing fees

    interest rate

    3.73% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.73% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free redraw and unlimited repayments
    • 100% mortgage offset account
    • No upfront or ongoing fees
    • Interest rate: 3.73% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.73% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $295.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 70.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 27 Beyond Bank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 524 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top