Thumbnail icon for Keystart

Keystart Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
5.8/10
Customer service
6.7/10
Convenience
5.8/10
Trust
6.2/10
Based on 26 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Keystart home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Keystart Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer service, good interest rates

    We've had our mortgage with Keystart for almost 7 years and we're still happy with them. They are easy to deal with when we need to change a payment, and their interest rates are great.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Stacey, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant

    Easy to access and friendly customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elmarie, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great rates...iffy service

    The people on the phone were brilliant, unfortunately their word meant very little to the outcomes. They were not senior enough to guarantee anything that was said. It was a constant battle to know what was actually happening and when.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Cristina, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very good provider

    Never had a problem, but no other options.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Charlie, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I'm happy with my home loan

    Keystart gave me 100% of my loan several years ago and the percentage rate is very low.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    submitted now

    9

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Theresa, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Ahah

    Hehe

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ahhs, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Awesome

    Keystat bank gave me lowest interest rate to me and is so convenient !

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mercy , , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Enable low income earners fulfill home ownership

    I've had my home loan for 16 years and have always found them helpful, with the exception of one rude/threatening staffer.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great for first home buyers

    To start with it was very hard to get Keystart to help us get a home loan, I think it was more to do with our broker giving us wrong information. They kept asking for more things and when we sent more we had to send the same things as before as they were no longer valid and almost lost the house we bought. After we received the loan we have not had any troubles.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    no idea

    no ideas

    Price
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Competitive interest rate great accessbility.

    Low interest rate & ease of access to loans.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Tina, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    The legislation governing the loan can change

    DO NOT TRUST THIS LOAN PROVIDER! During the course of my loan the Liberals changed the rules such that instead of moving with the Reserve Bank rate, they now average the four main banks' interest rates. This was to be expected from any Australian Government but has cost me significantly more than I had predicted.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent service

    Very happy with my home loan, keystart have a competitive interest rate and are very easy to communicate with.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Gerald, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Keystart Home Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10

    good to get you first home loan

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Charmaine, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 531 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.