Life insurance reviews

Read the latest life insurance insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Many Australians have reviewed their life insurer to give you the inside story on everything from policy features to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent life insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Zurich Life Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great all-round for type of response

    They don't keep you on hold for long. They don't transfer you to another department constantly. They explain things in a way where I can understand things better.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ryan, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AMP Life Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service, and friendly

    I like it because they are good and I don't feel like im getting ripped off

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nattalie, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AXA Life Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive premium and great customer services

    I like AXA ,since the policy and service is up to standard.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nongluck, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AMP Life Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Westpac sucks, money hungry

    Way too expensive and they make it more expensive every year, way beyond what they should. It is ridiculous. Westpac makes so much money off of my mortgage and life insurance it is stupid. Won't help when your child goes to hospital and does not help when in hardship even though have had my mortgage for over 12 years and never missed a payment, nor late!

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Caroline, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AMP Life Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great service

    Not bad

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Flo, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AXA Life Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They send me a christmas card each year!

    AXA is by far the leading company simply via it's label .. (AXA).. -- covers' 'A' through to 'x'...missing the why's.... the Z = death..not your problem.. -- straight back too 'A'...-Ok-....''

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Richard.., Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • MLC Life Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    NA

    NA

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Manish, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Comminsure Life Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great staff

    Its the staff in the branch here at Warwick that make the difference.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Cherie, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Metlife Life Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Content to know I have insurance if I need it

    I have only had my insurance for a month but they seem to be very good company. I haven't had any before. They have a good customer service.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AMP Life Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

    THEY HAVE BEEN AROUND FOR YEARS

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Comminsure Life Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Can't thank them enough for their support

    My bank have given me the opportunity to obtain life insurance cover for my family to have some security when I am gone :-)

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AMP Life Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    My best decision was choosing AMP

    I'm totally getting my value for money. After speaking to the friendly staff on the phone, I feel very informed as to the future of my insurance.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lisa , , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Life Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Paid off like that and they listen to every word

    My insurance is the best, I broke my back a while back and they just paid it all off and I only have to pay 68 cents a week. That's the best pro! The cons are that if it wasn't an accident they can't cover it, so be careful.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lincoln, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AMP Life Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    I am happy with my insurer

    They cover me for what I can afford and want.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Geraldine, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Comminsure Life Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Cheap and easy

    They are very good at giving me the piece of mind I need if anything were to happen, and also at a very reasonable rate. I would not consider going elsewhere.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sean, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.