Maitland Mutual Building Society savings account reviews

Maitland Mutual Building Society
Maitland Mutual Building Society's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.2 / 10

based on 10 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Maitland Mutual Building Society

Recent Maitland Mutual Building Society savings account reviews

Maitland Mutual Building Society

Maitland Mutual Building Society Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic interest rates on offer.

I like them because they are great to deal with and go above and beyond all expectations to ensure you are aware of any and all services available and how they may suit your needs.

Full review

I like them because they are great to deal with and go above and beyond all expectations to ensure you are aware of any and all services available and how they may suit your needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gavin, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Maitland Mutual Building Society

Maitland Mutual Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

wonderful

Couldn't find a better place to do my banking.

Full review

Couldn't find a better place to do my banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth greenham, , reviewed over 3 years ago

Maitland Mutual Building Society

Maitland Mutual Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

gr8 to work with.

They are gr8 to deal with.

Full review

They are gr8 to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jane, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Maitland Mutual Building Society

Maitland Mutual Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Investments are in line with major banks

They are very friendly and helpful when visiting the building society, however I think it unfair that transactions made over the counter are charged. I recently made a transfer of funds over counter and found when getting my statement that I was...

Full review

They are very friendly and helpful when visiting the building society, however I think it unfair that transactions made over the counter are charged. I recently made a transfer of funds over counter and found when getting my statement that I was charged $2.50. Should they have informed me of this charge?

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynne, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Maitland Mutual Building Society

Maitland Mutual Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Always helpful and quick to fix issues.

Full review

Always helpful and quick to fix issues.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Maitland Mutual Building Society

Maitland Mutual Building Society Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service etc

I have been with many banks but I love the service I get from this bank and how quick they are and the internet banking is simple as well and I like their rates.

Full review

I have been with many banks but I love the service I get from this bank and how quick they are and the internet banking is simple as well and I like their rates.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anne, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Maitland Mutual Building Society

Maitland Mutual Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

Friendly helpful staff.Great service.Convenient locations

Full review

Friendly helpful staff.Great service.Convenient locations

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anthony, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

Maitland Mutual Building Society

Maitland Mutual Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great small building society that I have had my personal banking with for about 8 years. A1l in all aspects.I will transfer my business account to them.

Full review

Great small building society that I have had my personal banking with for about 8 years. A1l in all aspects.I will transfer my business account to them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Maitland Mutual Building Society

Maitland Mutual Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I find Maitland Mutual Building Society in Raymond Terrace the better building society amongst some others, they treat you as a friend and not just a numbered customer, they're very helpful in every way, my savings account and other accounts I...

Full review

I find Maitland Mutual Building Society in Raymond Terrace the better building society amongst some others, they treat you as a friend and not just a numbered customer, they're very helpful in every way, my savings account and other accounts I have with them, I view as being in the best hands possible. They have good old fashioned service and I never have to line up always someone to serve me straight away with a friendly smile.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marilyn, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Maitland Mutual Building Society

Maitland Mutual Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like this bank as it is personal, friendly and reliable

Full review

I like this bank as it is personal, friendly and reliable

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pam, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top