Thumbnail icon for Maxis Loans

Maxis Loans Home loan reviews

Overall rating
5.4/10
Price
4.9/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
6.3/10
Convenience
5.3/10
Trust
5.7/10
Based on 9 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Maxis Loans home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Maxis Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy to deal with

    Always been good.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Harry, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Maxis Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    STAY AWAY FROM THESE RIPOFF MERCHANTS

    INTEREST RATES TOO HIGH - SUPER QUICK TO PUT RATES UP - SUPER SLOW TO PUT RATES DOWN. THEY JUST DON'T CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Maxis Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    when I need to ring to enquire about something, I have been on hold for up to ten minutes. I would prefer the option to be called back.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bronwyn, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Maxis Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10

    poor service, lack of empathy, interest rate set higher than other banks and c/unions.Thats why we are closing all accounts and going elsewhere

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, Tasmania, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Maxis Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    PROS: No fees, good transaction facility (offset account) CONS: Limited to online & Post Office transactions. Will not negotiate on interest rate

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Afina, Western Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Maxis Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    It allows us to pay a set amount each fortnight and we will have our home loan payed off next year.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Maxis Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10

    The customer service is the best thing. The flexibility and interest rate is poor compared to other banks.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ali, Western Australia, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Maxis Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    They have been very helpful while we have had the loan, especially in a discrepancy in settlement fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan 75

      interest rate
      2.78% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      3.03% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.06% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $299

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Essentials Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.01% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.04% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $275

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 549 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.