Maxis Loans logo

Maxis Loans Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
5.4/10
Price
4.9/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
6.3/10
Convenience
5.3/10
Trust
5.7/10
Based on 9 Maxis Loans home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Maxis Loans home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Maxis Loans Home Loan

    Easy to deal with

    Always been good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Harry, Tasmania, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Maxis Loans Home Loan

    STAY AWAY FROM THESE RIPOFF MERCHANTS

    INTEREST RATES TOO HIGH - SUPER QUICK TO PUT RATES UP - SUPER SLOW TO PUT RATES DOWN. THEY JUST DON'T CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed about 12 years ago
  • Maxis Loans Home Loan

    when I need to ring to enquire about something, I have been on hold for up to ten minutes. I would prefer the option to be called back.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bronwyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 13 years ago
  • Maxis Loans Home Loan

    poor service, lack of empathy, interest rate set higher than other banks and c/unions.Thats why we are closing all accounts and going elsewhere

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, Tasmania, reviewed about 13 years ago
  • Maxis Loans Home Loan

    PROS: No fees, good transaction facility (offset account) CONS: Limited to online & Post Office transactions. Will not negotiate on interest rate

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Afina, Western Australia, reviewed over 13 years ago
  • Maxis Loans Home Loan

    It allows us to pay a set amount each fortnight and we will have our home loan payed off next year.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed about 14 years ago
  • Maxis Loans Home Loan

    The customer service is the best thing. The flexibility and interest rate is poor compared to other banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ali, Western Australia, reviewed almost 15 years ago
  • Maxis Loans Home Loan

    They have been very helpful while we have had the loan, especially in a discrepancy in settlement fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed over 15 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Great Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.04% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.06% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.25% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      6.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.09% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Browse all 472 home loans in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.