Thumbnail icon for MCU (Maleny Credit Union)

MCU (Maleny Credit Union) Home loan reviews

Overall rating
9.0/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
9.3/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
9.3/10
Based on 3 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent MCU (Maleny Credit Union) home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • MCU (Maleny Credit Union) Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    So happy I chose MCU!!!

    Very warm, personable service. I've never experienced a bank so human and knowledgeable .

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • MCU (Maleny Credit Union) Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    They are all you want in a bank

    Everything is at your finger tips. The best customer service and a real country feel when talking and visiting the branch.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • MCU (Maleny Credit Union) Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Maleny Credit Union is an amazing sustainable bank whose members voted against a merger with CUA to make it more of a mainstream bank. I voted against it because I love it`s ethical approach to banking. This bank lends to low income people, single parents and pensioners etc. and it also lends to green oriented projects and ethical businesses and also gives back to the community. We have a Cool Home Loan with MCU and I firmly recommend this bank to everyone.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lorraine, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.62% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.65% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Smart Booster 1 Year Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.57% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.55% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      2.14% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate*
      2.41% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.52% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 541 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.