Mortgageport logo

Mortgageport Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
7.0/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
7.3/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 4 Mortgageport home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Mortgageport home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Mortgageport Home Loan

    Julianne Walsh is the best Broker that I have used

    I am a solicitor with 45 years experience .I found Julianne Walsh of Mortgageport in Sydney to be the best Broker that I have dealt with. Julianne recently completed a difficult matter for a client in record time. Her knowledge and dedication to achieving the result were exceptional and unlike anything else that I have encountered .I am recommending Julianne to all of my clients without hesitation.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mortgageport Home Loan

    Not bad

    Mortgageport is alright however more flexibility would be good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mortgageport Home Loan

    Excellent customer service, everyone helps.

    They are always so helpful. They want to help you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Renae, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mortgageport Home Loan

    Forget it - try elsewhere!

    This financier is extremely reluctant to conform to interest rate reductions regulated by the RBA but is always quick to impose rate rises. Their internet service is deplorably frustrating and shows only limited information on a customer's current loan. Access is slow and nowhere near as friendly as others like Advantage. Even the broker gets frustrated!! Will shift if circumstances suit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Denis, Queensland, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Great Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.04% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.06% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.25% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      6.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.09% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Browse all 472 home loans in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.