Move bank account reviews

Move
Move's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 3 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Move

Recent Move bank account reviews

Move

Move Everyday Saver bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Decent customer service, but difficult to access

Decent customer service, but difficult to access and deal with. Used to use online banking almost exclusively, but not anymore...

Full review

Decent customer service, but difficult to access and deal with. Used to use online banking almost exclusively, but not anymore...

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Calvin (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Move

Move bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service, all round performer.

As a 18 year old male just 6 months into his first job, I would say that the Railways credit union have helped me every step of the way to achieve my personal financial goals. Through excellent customer service support and offering me the best...

Full review

As a 18 year old male just 6 months into his first job, I would say that the Railways credit union have helped me every step of the way to achieve my personal financial goals. Through excellent customer service support and offering me the best service on the market, I would highly recommended the Railways Credit Union to anyone looking for a safe place for their finances.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Adrian (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Move

Move bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Trustworthy and great service.

I have been a customer of Railways Credit Union for over 25 years. I have been very happy with their services during that time and would recommend them to anyone.

Full review

I have been a customer of Railways Credit Union for over 25 years. I have been very happy with their services during that time and would recommend them to anyone.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

James (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Move

Move bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Works with and for the customers

Listen to problems and try to help out as much as possible, also stops people taking money from account so I don't get a negative balance and the interest the occurs from this.

Full review

Listen to problems and try to help out as much as possible, also stops people taking money from account so I don't get a negative balance and the interest the occurs from this.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Candy (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Move

Move bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great personal service, a top bank

I like the personal service a small bank gives you. The big banks and the employees seem to think we are pests when we come in for help and advice. Trancomm was built on providing service to its customers..they understand too well with out us they...

Full review

I like the personal service a small bank gives you. The big banks and the employees seem to think we are pests when we come in for help and advice. Trancomm was built on providing service to its customers..they understand too well with out us they have nothing! Big Banks please learn from this small bank, I actually like going to the place and I get a warm welcome...I once went to the ANZ and the bank teller treated me like she was doing me a favour! I will never bank with any of the main banks!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Move

Move bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great account. Only problem is withdrawing fees from ATMs.

Full review

Great account. Only problem is withdrawing fees from ATMs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joshua (QLD), reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 112 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top