Move debit card reviews

Move
Move's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 4 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Move

Recent Move debit card reviews

Move

Move debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Nice staff

I haven't had any problems, they're very fast and staff are nice.

Full review

I haven't had any problems, they're very fast and staff are nice.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Gizem (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Move

Move debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

They tailor our loans and accounts to our current needs with the flexibility to change when we need to change.

Full review

They tailor our loans and accounts to our current needs with the flexibility to change when we need to change.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anita (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Move

Move debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good products, but poor customer service policy

Does not have it's own ATM's and only one face to face customer service centre.

Full review

Does not have it's own ATM's and only one face to face customer service centre.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Paul (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Move

Move debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good rates, great customer service

They have always advised and looked after me.

Full review

They have always advised and looked after me.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Johanna (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Move

Move debit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

I'm a big bank!

I like my freedom account and the options it offers me, but because all big banks are greedy, I would suggest people move to a credit union or a metal box buried in the backyard so that the banks start seeing that we won't accept this evil greed!

Full review

I like my freedom account and the options it offers me, but because all big banks are greedy, I would suggest people move to a credit union or a metal box buried in the backyard so that the banks start seeing that we won't accept this evil greed!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Gordeaux (ACT), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Move

Move debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rate and superior customer service.

The Railways Credit Union is always there to help, and this product makes using their facilities very easy. Phone and internet access provide very good flexibility, and the Visa debit card carries confidence and ease of use in one handy card.

Full review

The Railways Credit Union is always there to help, and this product makes using their facilities very easy. Phone and internet access provide very good flexibility, and the Visa debit card carries confidence and ease of use in one handy card.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Move

Move debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Helps you keeping on top of your finances

Pros: Helps you save money, tracking your spendings, easy Cons: Money transfers take too much time (when money is directed to your account, it will not be accessible for a few days although it shows up as being on your account)

Full review

Pros: Helps you save money, tracking your spendings, easy Cons: Money transfers take too much time (when money is directed to your account, it will not be accessible for a few days although it shows up as being on your account)

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Franziska (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Move

Move debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Railways credit union is a very good bank in some ways. I hardly ever wait on hold on the phone when I ring up and they are very flexible. Every time I have went for a loan, I have always got it. It makes life so easy knowing that I can trust them...

Full review

Railways credit union is a very good bank in some ways. I hardly ever wait on hold on the phone when I ring up and they are very flexible. Every time I have went for a loan, I have always got it. It makes life so easy knowing that I can trust them to look after me. The only problem is I can't get into the bank cause it is in the city but the post office you can deposit money and it goes straight into your account which is great.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jenny (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    St.George Complete Freedom Account

    • $0 monthly service fee
    • Convenient, secure, and thumb friendly banking, on your computer or on the go
    • No ATM withdrawal fee at over 3,000 ATMs in Australia

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    St.George, Westpac, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly service fee
    • Convenient, secure, and thumb friendly banking, on your computer or on the go
    • No ATM withdrawal fee at over 3,000 ATMs in Australia
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, BPAY, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet.
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 568 St.George debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top