Move home loan reviews

Move
Move's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

4.0 / 10

based on 2 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Move

Recent Move home loan reviews

Move

Move home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Never trust what the banks tell you.

I would never have never and will never recommend this company. I just had my family home of 25 years repossessed by the bank. Behind in payments by $8000, that's only 6 months, they actually delayed our processing for superannuation release then...

Full review

I would never have never and will never recommend this company. I just had my family home of 25 years repossessed by the bank. Behind in payments by $8000, that's only 6 months, they actually delayed our processing for superannuation release then turned down our offer to pay the loan outright. $85000 now the bank made us leave our home and have the home on the market for $120000, how is that even legal.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Erin (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Move

Move home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great loan rates and great customer service

I have been a member of RCU for 35 years and when I wanted a loan to buy an investment property I was able to make the loan application over the phone and I was successful in the application being able to access 95 percent of the purchase price....

Full review

I have been a member of RCU for 35 years and when I wanted a loan to buy an investment property I was able to make the loan application over the phone and I was successful in the application being able to access 95 percent of the purchase price. I have never looked back nor have I wanted to leave RCU. The only drawback to becoming a member is it is still too restricted in its class of membership in that you have to know a relative of a member who originally had to be an employee of Queensland Rail and later on an employee of AURIZON.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Colin (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Move

Move home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

Happy with my rates and repayments.

Full review

Happy with my rates and repayments.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Johanna (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Move

Move Economy Home Loan home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

From the start to the finish of our home loan they were understanding, patient and courteous and helped us considerably. Glad to say our loan is now paid out. They were the greatest.

Full review

From the start to the finish of our home loan they were understanding, patient and courteous and helped us considerably. Glad to say our loan is now paid out. They were the greatest.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noela (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Move

Move Economy Home Loan home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service guaranteed

They love making us as members feel like VIPs. So whether you're looking to buy a new home or car, get insurance or save for the future, they guarantee first class service and super competitive products. Everything you need to get started is right...

Full review

They love making us as members feel like VIPs. So whether you're looking to buy a new home or car, get insurance or save for the future, they guarantee first class service and super competitive products. Everything you need to get started is right here. They have been helping railway workers and their families like myself create brighter financial futures since 1968. They wouldn't exist without us as members, so rest assured that we are always their top priority.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christopher (QLD), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Move

Move home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

helpful and courteous

My bank is always helpful and courteous. Even though they do not have a branch in my area (they have a representative), I still can access my funds through a network of ATM's charging minimal fees. Though a lot of my banking is done through phone...

Full review

My bank is always helpful and courteous. Even though they do not have a branch in my area (they have a representative), I still can access my funds through a network of ATM's charging minimal fees. Though a lot of my banking is done through phone calls, there is virtually no waiting time before you are speaking to a staff member and you are dealing with your business. I have been with them for over a decade and cannot see myself leaving them anytime soon..

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mark (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Move

Move home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

railways credit union is always friendly, helpful, caring and always treats you like a person not a number. I would recommend them for their great interest rates and considerate service.

Full review

railways credit union is always friendly, helpful, caring and always treats you like a person not a number. I would recommend them for their great interest rates and considerate service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisa (QLD), reviewed about 6 years ago

Move

Move home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Flexibility is hugely important. Not an option here.

Full review

Flexibility is hugely important. Not an option here.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kym (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Move

Move home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Flexibility is huge. Not an option here.

Full review

Flexibility is huge. Not an option here.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kym (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.54% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.56% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.54% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.56% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Featured product

     

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.62% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.62% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.62% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.62% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $700,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.67% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $286

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.67% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $286
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 3 State Custodians home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.03% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.03% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee:
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 80 Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.65% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.65% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 32 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 525 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top