MyState Bank credit card reviews

MyState Bank
MyState Bank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 18 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent MyState Bank credit card reviews

MyState Bank

MyState Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Quality banking experience.

I like this bank because they have low interest rates.

Full review

I like this bank because they have low interest rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ellyse, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service, great staff and care for our future

Been with MyState for over 20 years now and love their service and care for our state, Tasmania.

Full review

Been with MyState for over 20 years now and love their service and care for our state, Tasmania.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jo, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Site was good but they do not seem to reply

Could have a cheaper rate.

Full review

Could have a cheaper rate.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service , card excepted every where.

My credit card does all I need it to.

Full review

My credit card does all I need it to.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Glenn, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very efficient and great customer service

I find their service to be very efficient either in person or online! I convinced my brother to transfer from his bank to MyState and he is very happy with all service they provide.

Full review

I find their service to be very efficient either in person or online! I convinced my brother to transfer from his bank to MyState and he is very happy with all service they provide.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Maureen, Tasmania, reviewed about 6 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

My State Financial is there for me always

My Financial or as it was called My State, is a homey type of bank that is I believe is basically a state bank for Tasmania, as it started out as a Credit Union for teachers and then it added Police and Nurses and was run for the benefit for those...

Full review

My Financial or as it was called My State, is a homey type of bank that is I believe is basically a state bank for Tasmania, as it started out as a Credit Union for teachers and then it added Police and Nurses and was run for the benefit for those in that profession. It is now a bank for everyone and yet it still has a feeling of a bank that is there you me and they always seem. Glad to see me or others always willing to help in anyway they can, which at times I have had to use, especially when I was in the USA and UK making sure I had the use of my cards and that I had all the information on how to contact them if I ever found myself in need of some help they could give me. It is a bank that seems to cater for my needs and a willingness to make sure I am always in the know. I guess that is why they call it My State Financial. They are there for me.

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sandra, Tasmania, reviewed about 6 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great financial institution

Very personal service with knowledgeable and caring staff. Always ready to provide all the required information you need.

Full review

Very personal service with knowledgeable and caring staff. Always ready to provide all the required information you need.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dennis, Tasmania, reviewed almost 7 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use and welcome anywhere even overseas.

Full review

Easy to use and welcome anywhere even overseas.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona, Tasmania, reviewed over 7 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

I FEEL THE NAB with the great amount of money they spend on advertising would be far better off spending the money informing customers and the public ways they can service them better as the money they advertise with is the cumstomers anyway Also...

Full review

I FEEL THE NAB with the great amount of money they spend on advertising would be far better off spending the money informing customers and the public ways they can service them better as the money they advertise with is the cumstomers anyway Also they could abolish the two dollar fee at non NAB atms as if they dont make enough money off bank charges as it is

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Rodney, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Handy when linked with my debit card and is an easy to use, no annual fee facility which saves the usual debit card fees when used for credit purposes.

Full review

Handy when linked with my debit card and is an easy to use, no annual fee facility which saves the usual debit card fees when used for credit purposes.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Edward, Tasmania, reviewed almost 8 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

In all the years I have done my financial business with Mystate they have always remained proffessional and have my best interests at heart.

Full review

In all the years I have done my financial business with Mystate they have always remained proffessional and have my best interests at heart.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Tasmania, reviewed over 8 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great staff very helpful. netbank feature is great

Full review

Great staff very helpful. netbank feature is great

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brad, Tasmania, reviewed over 8 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best place to have a credit card with. They are so understanding.

Full review

Best place to have a credit card with. They are so understanding.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, Tasmania, reviewed over 8 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Local credit union, great staff.

Full review

Local credit union, great staff.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Tasmania, reviewed over 8 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like this product it has a reasonable interest rate and nothing seems to be a problem to them.

Full review

I like this product it has a reasonable interest rate and nothing seems to be a problem to them.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Trevor, Tasmania, reviewed over 8 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Nil

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew, Tasmania, reviewed over 8 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They give regard to loyalty.

Full review

They give regard to loyalty.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annette, Tasmania, reviewed about 9 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

MyState's credit card is convenient and cheap.

Full review

MyState's credit card is convenient and cheap.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Erik, Tasmania, reviewed over 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent. Note: point redemption rates will change as of 15 April 2019, please visit the Amex website for more information.

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent. Note: point redemption rates will change as of 15 April 2019, please visit the Amex website for more information.
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $299 $149 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $299 $149 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Platinum (Balance Transfer Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Balance Transfer Offer)

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 26 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • No annual fee first year ($199 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 26 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $199 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 26 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • No annual fee first year ($199 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 26 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $199 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 1249 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    HSBC Platinum Credit Card

    HSBC Platinum Credit Card

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 22 months. Conditions apply
    • Offer available to new customers who apply by 31 December 2017
    • Earn 1 Rewards Point on every dollar you spend on eligible purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 Refunded when you spend over $6,000 p.a

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 22 months. Conditions apply
    • Offer available to new customers who apply by 31 December 2017
    • Earn 1 Rewards Point on every dollar you spend on eligible purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 Refunded when you spend over $6,000 p.a
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $4.00
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.6

    Based on 438 HSBC credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 219 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top