Advertisement

MyState Bank credit card reviews

MyState Bank
MyState Bank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 18 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent MyState Bank credit card reviews

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Low Rate MasterCard review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Quality banking experience.

I like this bank because they have low interest rates.

Full review

I like this bank because they have low interest rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ellyse, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Platinum Rewards MasterCard review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service, great staff and care for our future

Been with MyState for over 20 years now and love their service and care for our state, Tasmania.

Full review

Been with MyState for over 20 years now and love their service and care for our state, Tasmania.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jo, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Low Rate MasterCard review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Site was good but they do not seem to reply

Could have a cheaper rate.

Full review

Could have a cheaper rate.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service , card excepted every where.

My credit card does all I need it to.

Full review

My credit card does all I need it to.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Glenn, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Low Rate MasterCard review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very efficient and great customer service

I find their service to be very efficient either in person or online! I convinced my brother to transfer from his bank to MyState and he is very happy with all service they provide.

Full review

I find their service to be very efficient either in person or online! I convinced my brother to transfer from his bank to MyState and he is very happy with all service they provide.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Maureen, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

My State Financial is there for me always

My Financial or as it was called My State, is a homey type of bank that is I believe is basically a state bank for Tasmania, as it started out as a Credit Union for teachers and then it added Police and Nurses and was run for the benefit for those...

Full review

My Financial or as it was called My State, is a homey type of bank that is I believe is basically a state bank for Tasmania, as it started out as a Credit Union for teachers and then it added Police and Nurses and was run for the benefit for those in that profession. It is now a bank for everyone and yet it still has a feeling of a bank that is there you me and they always seem. Glad to see me or others always willing to help in anyway they can, which at times I have had to use, especially when I was in the USA and UK making sure I had the use of my cards and that I had all the information on how to contact them if I ever found myself in need of some help they could give me. It is a bank that seems to cater for my needs and a willingness to make sure I am always in the know. I guess that is why they call it My State Financial. They are there for me.

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sandra, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Low Rate MasterCard review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great financial institution

Very personal service with knowledgeable and caring staff. Always ready to provide all the required information you need.

Full review

Very personal service with knowledgeable and caring staff. Always ready to provide all the required information you need.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dennis, Tasmania, reviewed over 7 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use and welcome anywhere even overseas.

Full review

Easy to use and welcome anywhere even overseas.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona, Tasmania, reviewed almost 8 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

I FEEL THE NAB with the great amount of money they spend on advertising would be far better off spending the money informing customers and the public ways they can service them better as the money they advertise with is the cumstomers anyway Also...

Full review

I FEEL THE NAB with the great amount of money they spend on advertising would be far better off spending the money informing customers and the public ways they can service them better as the money they advertise with is the cumstomers anyway Also they could abolish the two dollar fee at non NAB atms as if they dont make enough money off bank charges as it is

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Rodney, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Handy when linked with my debit card and is an easy to use, no annual fee facility which saves the usual debit card fees when used for credit purposes.

Full review

Handy when linked with my debit card and is an easy to use, no annual fee facility which saves the usual debit card fees when used for credit purposes.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Edward, Tasmania, reviewed over 8 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

In all the years I have done my financial business with Mystate they have always remained proffessional and have my best interests at heart.

Full review

In all the years I have done my financial business with Mystate they have always remained proffessional and have my best interests at heart.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Tasmania, reviewed almost 9 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great staff very helpful. netbank feature is great

Full review

Great staff very helpful. netbank feature is great

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brad, Tasmania, reviewed almost 9 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best place to have a credit card with. They are so understanding.

Full review

Best place to have a credit card with. They are so understanding.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, Tasmania, reviewed almost 9 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Local credit union, great staff.

Full review

Local credit union, great staff.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Tasmania, reviewed about 9 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like this product it has a reasonable interest rate and nothing seems to be a problem to them.

Full review

I like this product it has a reasonable interest rate and nothing seems to be a problem to them.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Trevor, Tasmania, reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $29 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $29 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 120,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online, are approved and spend $4,500 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 120,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online, are approved and spend $4,500 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 864 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 100,000 bonus Qantas Points and $200 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $4,000 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply^.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $4,000 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    20.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100,000 bonus Qantas Points and $200 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $4,000 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply^.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $4,000 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425
    • Purchase rate: 20.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6072 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $299 $199 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $299 $199 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Clear Platinum

    Citi Clear Platinum

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months – no balance transfer fee
    • Enjoy a low 12.99% p.a on retail purchases
    • $0 annual fee first year, reverts to $99 thereafter

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 9 months and then 22.24% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 9 months then 14.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months – no balance transfer fee
    • Enjoy a low 12.99% p.a on retail purchases
    • $0 annual fee first year, reverts to $99 thereafter
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 9 months and then 22.24% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $99 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 9 months then 14.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 22.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 1250 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 225 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top
 
Advertisement