Advertisement

MyState Bank credit card reviews

MyState Bank
MyState Bank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 18 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent MyState Bank credit card reviews

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Low Rate MasterCard review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Quality banking experience.

I like this bank because they have low interest rates.

Full review

I like this bank because they have low interest rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ellyse, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Platinum Rewards MasterCard review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service, great staff and care for our future

Been with MyState for over 20 years now and love their service and care for our state, Tasmania.

Full review

Been with MyState for over 20 years now and love their service and care for our state, Tasmania.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jo, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Low Rate MasterCard review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Site was good but they do not seem to reply

Could have a cheaper rate.

Full review

Could have a cheaper rate.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service , card excepted every where.

My credit card does all I need it to.

Full review

My credit card does all I need it to.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Glenn, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Low Rate MasterCard review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very efficient and great customer service

I find their service to be very efficient either in person or online! I convinced my brother to transfer from his bank to MyState and he is very happy with all service they provide.

Full review

I find their service to be very efficient either in person or online! I convinced my brother to transfer from his bank to MyState and he is very happy with all service they provide.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Maureen, Tasmania, reviewed almost 7 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

My State Financial is there for me always

My Financial or as it was called My State, is a homey type of bank that is I believe is basically a state bank for Tasmania, as it started out as a Credit Union for teachers and then it added Police and Nurses and was run for the benefit for those...

Full review

My Financial or as it was called My State, is a homey type of bank that is I believe is basically a state bank for Tasmania, as it started out as a Credit Union for teachers and then it added Police and Nurses and was run for the benefit for those in that profession. It is now a bank for everyone and yet it still has a feeling of a bank that is there you me and they always seem. Glad to see me or others always willing to help in anyway they can, which at times I have had to use, especially when I was in the USA and UK making sure I had the use of my cards and that I had all the information on how to contact them if I ever found myself in need of some help they could give me. It is a bank that seems to cater for my needs and a willingness to make sure I am always in the know. I guess that is why they call it My State Financial. They are there for me.

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sandra, Tasmania, reviewed almost 7 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Low Rate MasterCard review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great financial institution

Very personal service with knowledgeable and caring staff. Always ready to provide all the required information you need.

Full review

Very personal service with knowledgeable and caring staff. Always ready to provide all the required information you need.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dennis, Tasmania, reviewed over 7 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use and welcome anywhere even overseas.

Full review

Easy to use and welcome anywhere even overseas.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona, Tasmania, reviewed about 8 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

I FEEL THE NAB with the great amount of money they spend on advertising would be far better off spending the money informing customers and the public ways they can service them better as the money they advertise with is the cumstomers anyway Also...

Full review

I FEEL THE NAB with the great amount of money they spend on advertising would be far better off spending the money informing customers and the public ways they can service them better as the money they advertise with is the cumstomers anyway Also they could abolish the two dollar fee at non NAB atms as if they dont make enough money off bank charges as it is

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Rodney, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Handy when linked with my debit card and is an easy to use, no annual fee facility which saves the usual debit card fees when used for credit purposes.

Full review

Handy when linked with my debit card and is an easy to use, no annual fee facility which saves the usual debit card fees when used for credit purposes.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Edward, Tasmania, reviewed over 8 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

In all the years I have done my financial business with Mystate they have always remained proffessional and have my best interests at heart.

Full review

In all the years I have done my financial business with Mystate they have always remained proffessional and have my best interests at heart.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Tasmania, reviewed about 9 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great staff very helpful. netbank feature is great

Full review

Great staff very helpful. netbank feature is great

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brad, Tasmania, reviewed about 9 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best place to have a credit card with. They are so understanding.

Full review

Best place to have a credit card with. They are so understanding.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, Tasmania, reviewed about 9 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Local credit union, great staff.

Full review

Local credit union, great staff.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Tasmania, reviewed about 9 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like this product it has a reasonable interest rate and nothing seems to be a problem to them.

Full review

I like this product it has a reasonable interest rate and nothing seems to be a problem to them.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Trevor, Tasmania, reviewed over 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum - Balance Transfer Offer

    Citi Platinum - Balance Transfer Offer

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • No Annual Fee for the first year then $199 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    21.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • No Annual Fee for the first year then $199 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 21.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 22.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 1263 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    American Express Velocity Platinum Card

    American Express Velocity Platinum Card

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    • Receive 100,000 bonus Velocity Points when you apply online by 12 February 2020, are approved and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Enjoy 2 complimentary Virgin Australia lounge passes each anniversary year at selected domestic airports

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $375

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    • Receive 100,000 bonus Velocity Points when you apply online by 12 February 2020, are approved and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Enjoy 2 complimentary Virgin Australia lounge passes each anniversary year at selected domestic airports
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $375
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points automatically transferred to your Velocity account
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 871 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Low Rate Card

    NAB Low Rate Card

    • 0% purchase rate for the first 6 months
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Secure online application and fast response

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $59

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for the first 6 months
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Secure online application and fast response
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $59
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 4192 NAB credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 417 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Platinum - Purchase Rate Offer

    Citi Platinum - Purchase Rate Offer

    • Low Annual Fee at $49 for the first year then $149 each year after.
    • 0% per annum for 13 months on purchases and balance transfers.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance.

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 21.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low Annual Fee at $49 for the first year then $149 each year after.
    • 0% per annum for 13 months on purchases and balance transfers.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance.
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 21.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 22.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 1263 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 226 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top
 
Advertisement