MyState Bank debit card reviews

MyState Bank
MyState Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 112 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from MyState Bank

Recent MyState Bank debit card reviews

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums and friendly service

I have dealt with them for a long time and have never had any problems

Full review

I have dealt with them for a long time and have never had any problems

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ginger, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Keep the work local

Feel very secure having my money in their hands.

Full review

Feel very secure having my money in their hands.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Angela, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent customer service

Mystate has always given me good support.

Full review

Mystate has always given me good support.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jocelyn, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly customer service and competitive rates.

Been a member for almost 40 years when it started as a Teachers Credit Union. I've never had problems in that period.

Full review

Been a member for almost 40 years when it started as a Teachers Credit Union. I've never had problems in that period.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are great

Mystate to me is the best bank of all, I have been with them for many many years & will stay with them for years to come.

Full review

Mystate to me is the best bank of all, I have been with them for many many years & will stay with them for years to come.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marion, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Monthly fee is a draw back.

No better than most banks.

Full review

No better than most banks.

    Price   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Martin, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

They are very helpful and friendly and will always do what they can to help you.

Full review

They are very helpful and friendly and will always do what they can to help you.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gaylene, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great service

Good service, immediate action.

Full review

Good service, immediate action.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robert, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Low income issues

No low income discounts on fees...Some staff members unaware of options in paying fees.

Full review

No low income discounts on fees...Some staff members unaware of options in paying fees.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Miranda, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service and trust

Everyone I have ever dealt with, whether in person or over the phone have been extremely professional and helpful. They make every effort to help you with information and problem solving. Courteous and efficient service.

Full review

Everyone I have ever dealt with, whether in person or over the phone have been extremely professional and helpful. They make every effort to help you with information and problem solving. Courteous and efficient service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dina, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

have no complaints

I have no real opinion there banks !!

Full review

I have no real opinion there banks !!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Harry, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service

Convenient, safe.

Full review

Convenient, safe.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kim, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly and trustworthy

Tasmanian owned.

Full review

Tasmanian owned.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cheryle, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

Good bank overall but very unreasonable $30.00 fee if you accidentally over draw.

Full review

Good bank overall but very unreasonable $30.00 fee if you accidentally over draw.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tammy, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ok

Great service

Full review

Great service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tai, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Personal service

You can walk into my state and always be greeted with a smile and very helpfull.

Full review

You can walk into my state and always be greeted with a smile and very helpfull.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, , reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Mystate my bank my life

Great credit union, great people and great service, can not fault.

Full review

Great credit union, great people and great service, can not fault.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jarrod, , reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great product & service

Easy to use and manage with online facilities with the convenience of a credit card. The phone callback system works well for customers.

Full review

Easy to use and manage with online facilities with the convenience of a credit card. The phone callback system works well for customers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Elisha, , reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

Been with them for years. Not too many problems with them.

Full review

Been with them for years. Not too many problems with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Robyn, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Crap

Crappest bank I have been to

Full review

Crappest bank I have been to

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Georgina, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great service!!love it!!

its a great bank!!

Full review

its a great bank!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Doris, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Great

Full review

Great

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jade, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Fees too high

My credit union was origiunally the CPS Credit Union which was awesome. After amalgamations with other credit unions here in Tasmania, I consider my credit Union to now be rated as just

Full review

My credit union was origiunally the CPS Credit Union which was awesome. After amalgamations with other credit unions here in Tasmania, I consider my credit Union to now be rated as just

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Diane, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and support

I really like this bank because they have amazing customer service and support. They are very helpful and respond immediately. Because of that I have stayed with this bank for the last 8 years.

Full review

I really like this bank because they have amazing customer service and support. They are very helpful and respond immediately. Because of that I have stayed with this bank for the last 8 years.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Hannah, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average service, average people

Not that I dislike the bank but I think for an access account it takes out too many fees for services that they don't do but a machine does, and you pay heavily for using your own money.

Full review

Not that I dislike the bank but I think for an access account it takes out too many fees for services that they don't do but a machine does, and you pay heavily for using your own money.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Karen, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top