Thumbnail icon for MyState Bank

MyState Bank Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
5.9/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 30 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent MyState Bank personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • MyState Bank General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    MyState aren't that helpful

    I am tired of getting 30 dollar fees when my loan's are slightly overdrawn. Rather than helping me to put all my debts in one account they won't lend me the fund's because I am on a disability pension & they don't seem to care. I am human not a Robot l need food, power, etc. Please help me.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • MyState Bank Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old, Variable) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent all round

    They are professional, courteous and care for their customers. I would not go anywhere else.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jennie, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Highly recommended

    Fantastic credit union with great customer service.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ben, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service, focus and professionalism

    Exceptional customer service focus from Mystate credit union. The product features were thoroughly explained and when I was taken ill, the loan manager deterred my payments and sat with me to work out a repayment plan which suited me given the change of circumstances. Understanding, concerned and most professional loan manager.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Puspa, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best customer service available

    MyState is always there to help when there is a problem if any kind. The staff are caring and willing to respond to anything that is required by the customer.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • MyState Bank General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    not bad

    N/A

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Tasmania, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very good rates

    Offered us an excellent personal loan rate as we have a home loan with them. Easy to make extra payments whenever we want on the loan.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Louise, Tasmania, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Meets individual needs

    It is a family orientated bank that is helpful both over the phone and in person. Your personal circumstances are taken into consideration and you are treated as a person not just a nameless customer.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Anita, Tasmania, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • MyState Bank General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    AAA++ customer service & excellent interest rates

    Excellent customer service, personable and one case manager across all forms of finance.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • MyState Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very competitive.

    This bank is strongly recommended as they are friendly, very helpful & have lots of good products & services to offer.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • MyState Bank General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Not at all friendly

    After banking with this institute for 30 years they made the whole process as difficult as possible. We will be changing banks . After sitting in the loans managers office for an hour she still had to ring us numerous time with problem after problem that actually were not a problem. She only wanted to make her job easier instead of looking after our needs. We have had several loans with them never defaulted and always paid things off early. They have amalgamated so many times now who knows who they are any more. Not at all friendly.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • MyState Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Not impressed with them

    I applied for a loan. I have had about six loans. No payments have ever been paid late and they turned me down.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Tasmania, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • MyState Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly and Working for You

    There's no need to rate The best bank is MyState

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Victoria, Tasmania, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • MyState Bank General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Can be sneaky

    Starting up account keeping fees on existing loans

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Tasmania, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • MyState Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    MyState has always meet my needs in banking and I have found their personal loans to be outstanding for my requirements. A big thumbs up all round :)

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Katreena, Tasmania, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.79% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.83% p.a.to 17.15% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $11,380.22 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.95% p.a.to 16.95% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      9.56% p.a.to 18.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.95% would cost $37,729.45 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 220 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.