MyState Bank logo

MyState Bank Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 30 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent MyState Bank personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • MyState Bank

    MyState aren't that helpful

    I am tired of getting 30 dollar fees when my loan's are slightly overdrawn. Rather than helping me to put all my debts in one account they won't lend me the fund's because I am on a disability pension & they don't seem to care. I am human not a Robot l need food, power, etc. Please help me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracy, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • MyState Bank

    Excellent all round

    They are professional, courteous and care for their customers. I would not go anywhere else.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jennie, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • MyState Bank

    Highly recommended

    Fantastic credit union with great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • MyState Bank

    Great customer service, focus and professionalism

    Exceptional customer service focus from Mystate credit union. The product features were thoroughly explained and when I was taken ill, the loan manager deterred my payments and sat with me to work out a repayment plan which suited me given the change of circumstances. Understanding, concerned and most professional loan manager.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Puspa, Tasmania, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • MyState Bank Personal Loan

    Best customer service available

    MyState is always there to help when there is a problem if any kind. The staff are caring and willing to respond to anything that is required by the customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, , reviewed over 7 years ago
  • MyState Bank

    not bad

    N/A

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, Tasmania, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • MyState Bank

    Very good rates

    Offered us an excellent personal loan rate as we have a home loan with them. Easy to make extra payments whenever we want on the loan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Louise, Tasmania, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • MyState Bank

    Meets individual needs

    It is a family orientated bank that is helpful both over the phone and in person. Your personal circumstances are taken into consideration and you are treated as a person not just a nameless customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anita, Tasmania, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • MyState Bank

    AAA++ customer service & excellent interest rates

    Excellent customer service, personable and one case manager across all forms of finance.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Tasmania, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • MyState Bank Personal Loan

    Very competitive.

    This bank is strongly recommended as they are friendly, very helpful & have lots of good products & services to offer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Tasmania, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • MyState Bank

    Not at all friendly

    After banking with this institute for 30 years they made the whole process as difficult as possible. We will be changing banks . After sitting in the loans managers office for an hour she still had to ring us numerous time with problem after problem that actually were not a problem. She only wanted to make her job easier instead of looking after our needs. We have had several loans with them never defaulted and always paid things off early. They have amalgamated so many times now who knows who they are any more. Not at all friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Tasmania, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • MyState Bank Personal Loan

    Not impressed with them

    I applied for a loan. I have had about six loans. No payments have ever been paid late and they turned me down.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, Tasmania, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • MyState Bank Personal Loan

    Friendly and Working for You

    There's no need to rate The best bank is MyState

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Victoria, Tasmania, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • MyState Bank

    Can be sneaky

    Starting up account keeping fees on existing loans

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Tasmania, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • MyState Bank Personal Loan

    MyState has always meet my needs in banking and I have found their personal loans to be outstanding for my requirements. A big thumbs up all round :)

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katreena, Tasmania, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • No Fee Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $34,757.21 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.07% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,590.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      4.99% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      4.99% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $33,959.97 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.35% p.a.to 19.09% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,832.61 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.39% p.a.to 7.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.39% p.a.to 8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.39% would cost $35,126.40 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 226 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.