MyState personal loan reviews

MyState
MyState's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from MyState

Recent MyState personal loan reviews

MyState

MyState Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old) (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent all round

They are professional, courteous and care for their customers. I would not go anywhere else.

They are professional, courteous and care for their customers. I would not go anywhere else.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jennie (TAS), reviewed almost 2 years ago

MyState

MyState General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Highly recommended

Fantastic credit union with great customer service.

Fantastic credit union with great customer service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ben (TAS), reviewed about 2 years ago

MyState

MyState General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, focus and professionalism

Exceptional customer service focus from Mystate credit union. The product features were thoroughly explained and when I was taken ill, the loan manager deterred my payments and sat with me to work out a repayment plan which suited me given the...

Exceptional customer service focus from Mystate credit union. The product features were thoroughly explained and when I was taken ill, the loan manager deterred my payments and sat with me to work out a repayment plan which suited me given the change of circumstances. Understanding, concerned and most professional loan manager.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Puspa (TAS), reviewed over 2 years ago

MyState

MyState personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service available

MyState is always there to help when there is a problem if any kind. The staff are caring and willing to respond to anything that is required by the customer.

MyState is always there to help when there is a problem if any kind. The staff are caring and willing to respond to anything that is required by the customer.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra , reviewed almost 3 years ago

MyState

MyState personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very good rates

Offered us an excellent personal loan rate as we have a home loan with them. Easy to make extra payments whenever we want on the loan.

Offered us an excellent personal loan rate as we have a home loan with them. Easy to make extra payments whenever we want on the loan.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Louise (TAS), reviewed about 3 years ago

MyState

MyState personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Meets individual needs

It is a family orientated bank that is helpful both over the phone and in person. Your personal circumstances are taken into consideration and you are treated as a person not just a nameless customer.

It is a family orientated bank that is helpful both over the phone and in person. Your personal circumstances are taken into consideration and you are treated as a person not just a nameless customer.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anita (TAS), reviewed about 3 years ago

MyState

MyState General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

AAA++ customer service & excellent interest rates

Excellent customer service, personable and one case manager across all forms of finance.

Excellent customer service, personable and one case manager across all forms of finance.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState

MyState personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive.

This bank is strongly recommended as they are friendly, very helpful & have lots of good products & services to offer.

This bank is strongly recommended as they are friendly, very helpful & have lots of good products & services to offer.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState

MyState General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not at all friendly

After banking with this institute for 30 years they made the whole process as difficult as possible. We will be changing banks . After sitting in the loans managers office for an hour she still had to ring us numerous time with problem after...

After banking with this institute for 30 years they made the whole process as difficult as possible. We will be changing banks . After sitting in the loans managers office for an hour she still had to ring us numerous time with problem after problem that actually were not a problem. She only wanted to make her job easier instead of looking after our needs. We have had several loans with them never defaulted and always paid things off early. They have amalgamated so many times now who knows who they are any more. Not at all friendly.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState

MyState personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Not impressed with them

I applied for a loan. I have had about six loans. No payments have ever been paid late and they turned me down.

I applied for a loan. I have had about six loans. No payments have ever been paid late and they turned me down.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Sandra (TAS), reviewed about 4 years ago

MyState

MyState General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Can be sneaky

Starting up account keeping fees on existing loans

Starting up account keeping fees on existing loans

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed about 5 years ago

MyState

MyState personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

MyState has always meet my needs in banking and I have found their personal loans to be outstanding for my requirements. A big thumbs up all round :)

MyState has always meet my needs in banking and I have found their personal loans to be outstanding for my requirements. A big thumbs up all round :)

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Katreena (TAS), reviewed about 5 years ago

MyState

MyState personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have continual great service from Mystate with all of my banking needs.

I have continual great service from Mystate with all of my banking needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra (TAS), reviewed over 6 years ago

MyState

MyState personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

My State is a really great Tasmanian credit union. It is superb with serving my needs and is very efficient at solving any issues i may have. I rate them highly.

My State is a really great Tasmanian credit union. It is superb with serving my needs and is very efficient at solving any issues i may have. I rate them highly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Frank (TAS), reviewed over 6 years ago

MyState

MyState personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Really appreciated the feeling of personal service; no hard sell and I was given the feeling that the there was no rush, I had as much time as I wished to ask all my questions and not to feel pressured into making an immediate decision.

Really appreciated the feeling of personal service; no hard sell and I was given the feeling that the there was no rush, I had as much time as I wished to ask all my questions and not to feel pressured into making an immediate decision.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rosslyn (TAS), reviewed over 6 years ago

MyState

MyState personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rate, easy repayment plan. Branch staff excellent.

Competitive rate, easy repayment plan. Branch staff excellent.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (TAS), reviewed over 6 years ago

MyState

MyState personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Have had no problems whatsoever with my loan, it was so straightforward right from the beginning, hassle free.

Have had no problems whatsoever with my loan, it was so straightforward right from the beginning, hassle free.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lexia (TAS), reviewed almost 7 years ago

MyState

MyState personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Well I have had no complaints with my products at MyState - very easy to talk to and they explain it in simple terms. No complaints.

Well I have had no complaints with my products at MyState - very easy to talk to and they explain it in simple terms. No complaints.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tina (TAS), reviewed almost 7 years ago

MyState

MyState personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I applied for a loan and was approved and had cash in my account within an hour.I am able to have contact in person with my manager and loans officer on a personal level. If I need extra cash I have not been refused. All dealings are done on a...

I applied for a loan and was approved and had cash in my account within an hour.I am able to have contact in person with my manager and loans officer on a personal level. If I need extra cash I have not been refused. All dealings are done on a very personal level. A most satisfactory arrangement.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alan (TAS), reviewed almost 7 years ago

MyState

MyState personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good but account keeping fee each month is a poor idea.

Good but account keeping fee each month is a poor idea.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian (TAS), reviewed almost 7 years ago

MyState

MyState personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Running the gauntlet in the loan application. It takes up to 1 week to get a response. The interest rates are on par with the major banks and there's no penalty for early repayment. However in order to increase the loan by say 10%, it's a whole...

Running the gauntlet in the loan application. It takes up to 1 week to get a response. The interest rates are on par with the major banks and there's no penalty for early repayment. However in order to increase the loan by say 10%, it's a whole new loan application.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Puspa (TAS), reviewed almost 7 years ago

MyState

MyState personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly, helpful staff whom I always feel explain things slowly and clearly to older customers.

Friendly, helpful staff whom I always feel explain things slowly and clearly to older customers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosslyn (TAS), reviewed about 7 years ago

MyState

MyState personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

it has cheap interest rates

it has cheap interest rates

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Gaynor (TAS), reviewed about 7 years ago

MyState

MyState personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They were easy to deal with when getting my personal loan.

They were easy to deal with when getting my personal loan.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sandra (TAS), reviewed over 7 years ago

MyState

MyState personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great that I can redraw; rates at MyState are quite low; application process good and easy to follow; Fees are low.

Great that I can redraw; rates at MyState are quite low; application process good and easy to follow; Fees are low.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daayna (TAS), reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    4.47% p.a.to 9.56% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    10.03% p.a.to 11.05% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 4.47% would cost $11,004.07 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $300
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees

    interest rate

    7.88% p.a.to 9.20% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.90% p.a.to 11.23% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 7.88% would cost $11,561.17 including fees.

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $300
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    0.0

    Based on 1 SocietyOne personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    interest rate

    7.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 38 People's Choice Credit Union personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Fast online application, submit and receive a response in 60 seconds
    • Fliexible loan terms
    • Borrow from $3K to $80K

    interest rate

    8.49% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.39% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.49% would cost $37,656.08 including fees.

    • Fast online application, submit and receive a response in 60 seconds
    • Fliexible loan terms
    • Borrow from $3K to $80K
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $195
    • Monthly fee: $9.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 141 St.George personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Discount Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    CUA Discount Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    • $0 establishment fee (save $120) for a limited time only. Conditions apply
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments
    • No monthly fees

    interest rate

    10.89% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    10.89% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 10.89% would cost $39,037.69 including fees.

    • $0 establishment fee (save $120) for a limited time only. Conditions apply
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments
    • No monthly fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $0
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $30,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 25 CUA personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 184 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top